كاثرين Feore

آر إس إس

كاثرين Feore في آخر المشاركات

#UK - "يجب أن تكون المملكة المتحدة أكثر واقعية ؛ سيكون عليها التغلب على عدم فهمها "بارنييه

#UK - "يجب أن تكون المملكة المتحدة أكثر واقعية ؛ سيكون عليها التغلب على عدم فهمها "بارنييه

| 16 مايو 2020

في نهاية الجولة الثالثة من المفاوضات ، استمر الجمود بين الاتحاد الأوروبي والمملكة المتحدة. وصف الاتحاد الأوروبي المحادثات بأنها "مخيبة للآمال" والمملكة المتحدة "تأسف" لعدم إحراز تقدم يذكر. تبقى مجالات الخلاف بعيدة عن الاتفاق كما في الجولات السابقة ، حيث رفضت المملكة المتحدة المتعنتة التزحزح أو فهم القضايا. [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Brexit - بارنييه يدعو إلى تحقيق تقدم "حقيقي وملموس" في البيان المشترك

#Brexit - بارنييه يدعو إلى تحقيق تقدم "حقيقي وملموس" في البيان المشترك

| أبريل 15

استأنف الاتحاد الأوروبي والمملكة المتحدة اليوم (15 أبريل) مناقشاتهما عن طريق الفيديو وعقدا جولات المفاوضات المقبلة. أشارت بارنييه إلى أن التنفيذ "المناسب وفي الوقت المناسب" لاتفاقية الانسحاب كان أولوية رئيسية لكلا الجانبين ، كما كتبت كاثرين فيوري. 🇪🇺🇬🇧 من الجيد التحدث معDavidGHFrost اليوم لتنظيم جولة التفاوض الأسبوع المقبل ، عبر التداول بالفيديو. [...]

مواصلة القراءة

يصف #ERC بيان ماورو فيراري "بأنه في أفضل الأحوال اقتصادي مع الحقيقة"

يصف #ERC بيان ماورو فيراري "بأنه في أفضل الأحوال اقتصادي مع الحقيقة"

| أبريل 8

بالأمس (7 أبريل) اتخذ البروفيسور ماورو فيراري ، رئيس مجلس البحوث الأوروبي ، خطوة غير عادية في الاستقالة من منصبه عبر البريد الإلكتروني وإصدار بيان لاذع ، شجب فيه كيف "تم سحق دوافعه المثالية" - تم إرسال هذا البيان من قبل البروفيسور فيراري في "فاينانشيال تايمز" ولا شك في أن الآخرين تغطية قصوى […]

مواصلة القراءة

أمرت # بولندا بتعليق أنشطة الغرفة التأديبية في المحكمة العليا على الفور

أمرت # بولندا بتعليق أنشطة الغرفة التأديبية في المحكمة العليا على الفور

| أبريل 8

أمرت محكمة العدل التابعة للاتحاد الأوروبي بولندا بتعليق تطبيق سلطات "الغرفة التأديبية للمحكمة العليا" على الفور ، كما كتبت كاترين فيوري. رفضت المحكمة الادعاءات البولندية بأن قضية المفوضية الأوروبية غير مقبولة ؛ في حين اعترفت المحكمة بأن تنظيم العدالة هي مسؤولية الدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوروبي ، ذكرت المحكمة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

يحتاج وزراء الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى التوسط في حل للاقتصاد الأوروبي يعالج حجم وإلحاح تأثير #coronavirus

يحتاج وزراء الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى التوسط في حل للاقتصاد الأوروبي يعالج حجم وإلحاح تأثير #coronavirus

| أبريل 7

اليوم (7 أبريل) هو يوم حاسم حيث يجتمع قادة مجموعة اليورو لمناقشة الاستجابة الاقتصادية المشتركة للأزمة الناجمة عن جائحة فيروس كورونا. وكتبت كاثرين فيوري في 26 مارس ، رؤساء الحكومات ، غير قادرين على التوصل إلى اتفاق تمرير المسؤولية لوزراء المالية ومجموعة اليورو للتوصل إلى حل. تصادم [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Coronavirus - اتفاق واسع النطاق على الحاجة إلى أداة دين مشتركة

#Coronavirus - اتفاق واسع النطاق على الحاجة إلى أداة دين مشتركة

| مارس،

اجتمع رئيس مجموعة اليورو ، ماريو سينتينو أمس (24 مارس) ، وزراء مالية الاتحاد الأوروبي لمناقشة جائحة الفيروس التاجي والتدابير التي يمكن اتخاذها لمعالجة تأثيرها على الاقتصاد الأوروبي. ظل السؤال الأكثر إثارة للجدل حول استخدام آلية الاستقرار الأوروبية لدعم الدول دون حل ، على الرغم من وجود "دعم واسع". ركل Centeno هذا [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Coronavirus - "هل نعمل معًا ، أم نعمل بمفردنا؟" Paul Tang MEP

#Coronavirus - "هل نعمل معًا ، أم نعمل بمفردنا؟" Paul Tang MEP

| مارس،

تحدث مراسل الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى Paul Tang MEP (S&D، NL) حول الرد الهولندي على الفيروس التاجي. في هولندا ، كان هناك إغلاق طوعي ، وتم إغلاق الحانات والمطاعم ، ويتم تشجيع الناس على البقاء في المنزل على الرغم من أن الحدائق مزدحمة ، خاصة في أشعة الشمس في الربيع. تكهن تانغ بأن هولندا قد تضطر إلى [...]

مواصلة القراءة

رمز القائمة اليسرى

Catherine Feore

rss feed

Catherine Feore's Latest Posts

#UK – ‘The United Kingdom will have to be more realistic; it will have to overcome its incomprehension’ Barnier

#UK – ‘The United Kingdom will have to be more realistic; it will have to overcome its incomprehension’ Barnier

| May 16, 2020

At the end of the third round of negotiations, EU/UK stalemate continued. The EU described the talks as “disappointing” and the UK “regretted” that little progress has been made. The areas of contention remain as far from agreement as in the previous rounds, with a recalcitrant UK refusing to budge, or to understand the issues. […]

Continue Reading

#Brexit – Barnier calls for ‘real and tangible’ progress in joint statement

#Brexit – Barnier calls for ‘real and tangible’ progress in joint statement

| April 15, 2020

Today (15 April) the EU and UK recommenced their discussions by video conference and scheduled the next negotiating rounds. Barnier noted that “proper and timely” implementation of the Withdrawal Agreement was a key priority for both sides, writes Catherine Feore.  🇪🇺🇬🇧 Good to speak with @DavidGHFrost today to organize next week’s negotiating round, via videoconference. […]

Continue Reading

#ERC describes Mauro Ferrari’s statement ‘as at best economical with the truth’

#ERC describes Mauro Ferrari’s statement ‘as at best economical with the truth’

| April 8, 2020

Yesterday (7 April) Professor Mauro Ferrari, the European Research Council’s president, took the unusual step of resigning from his post by email and issuing a scathing statement, in which he decribed how his “idealistic motivations were crushed” – this statement was sent by Professor Ferrari to the FT and no doubt others for maximum coverage, […]

Continue Reading

#Poland ordered to suspend activities of the Disciplinary Chamber of the Supreme Court with immediate effect

#Poland ordered to suspend activities of the Disciplinary Chamber of the Supreme Court with immediate effect

| April 8, 2020

The EU’s Court of Justice has ordered Poland to immediately suspend the application of the powers of its ‘Disciplinary Chamber of the Supreme Court’, writes Catherine Feore. The Court rejected Polish claims that the European Commission’s case was inadmissible; while acknowledging that the organisation of justice is an EU member states responsibility, the Court stated […]

Continue Reading

EU ministers need to broker a solution for Europe’s economy that addresses scale and urgency of #coronavirus impact

EU ministers need to broker a solution for Europe’s economy that addresses scale and urgency of #coronavirus impact

| April 7, 2020

Today (7 April) is a crucial day with Eurogroup leaders meeting to discuss the joint economic response to the crisis caused by the Coronavirus pandemic. On 26 March, heads of government, unable to reach agreement passed the buck to their finance ministers and the Eurogroup to come up with a solution, writes Catherine Feore. Clashing […]

Continue Reading

#Coronavirus – Broad agreement that a common debt instrument is needed

#Coronavirus – Broad agreement that a common debt instrument is needed

| March 25, 2020

President of the Eurogroup, Mario Centeno Yesterday (24 March) EU finance ministers met to discuss the coronavirus pandemic and the measures it can take to address its impact on Europe’s economy. The most contentious question of using the European Stability Mechanism to support states remained unresolved, though there was ‘broad support’. Centeno has kicked this […]

Continue Reading

#Coronavirus – ‘Do we act together, or do we act alone?’ Paul Tang MEP

#Coronavirus – ‘Do we act together, or do we act alone?’ Paul Tang MEP

| March 23, 2020

EU Reporter spoke to Paul Tang MEP (S&D, NL) about the Dutch response to coronavirus. In the Netherlands there has been a voluntary lockdown, bars and restaurants are closed down and people are encouraged to stay at home though parks are busy, especially in the spring sunshine. Tang speculated that the Netherlands might have to […]

Continue Reading

Left Menu Icon