فيل Braund

آر إس إس

فيل Braund في آخر المشاركات

سكوتلاند يارد لسؤال القلة الروسية # فلاديمير جوسينسكي حول مزاعم غسل الأموال

سكوتلاند يارد لسؤال القلة الروسية # فلاديمير جوسينسكي حول مزاعم غسل الأموال

| ديسمبر 5، 2019

يقوم المحققون في سكوتلاند يارد بالتحقيق في قضية القلة الروسية التي تتخذ من لندن مقراً لها حول صلات مزعومة بغسل الأموال. تم جلب المحققين إلى التحقيق بعد تمرير معلومات مالية مفصلة إلى الوكالة الوطنية للجريمة في المملكة المتحدة (NCA). سواء في الداخل أو في الخارج - يكتب فيليب براون. يزعم [...]

مواصلة القراءة

ضباط القانون عبر المحيط الأطلسي للتحقيق #GusinskyFile

ضباط القانون عبر المحيط الأطلسي للتحقيق #GusinskyFile

| 7 أكتوبر 2019

يجري التحقيق في حكم القلة الروسي المشين على جانبي المحيط الأطلسي في أعقاب سلسلة من قضايا المحاكم المدنية المنهارة. تم إرسال الوكالة الوطنية البريطانية للجريمة (NCA) ومكتب مراقبة الأصول الأجنبية (OFAC) الأمريكي تفاصيل عن عدد من الإجراءات التي شارك فيها فلاديمير جوسينسكي. NCA لديه موجز للتصدي لغسل الأموال ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

القلة المنفية # فلاديمير جوسينسكي وصفقة الكرملين الخاصة

القلة المنفية # فلاديمير جوسينسكي وصفقة الكرملين الخاصة

| سبتمبر 23، 2019

يرى الكثيرون أن فلاديمير جوسينسكي ضحية - رجل أُجبر على الخروج بسبب معتقداته الليبرالية وقوته للوقوف أمام فلاديمير بوتين وأتباعه. لكن آخرين يعتقدون أن هذا أبعد ما يكون عن الحقيقة. يقول البعض إن جوسينسكي ما زال "مرحبًا به" في الكرملين - لقد حقق بالفعل مئات الملايين من الدولارات

مواصلة القراءة

المحاسبين الشرعيين التحقيق في قطب وسائل الإعلام الروسية فلاديمير Gusinsky

المحاسبين الشرعيين التحقيق في قطب وسائل الإعلام الروسية فلاديمير Gusinsky

| سبتمبر 16، 2019

المحققون الشرعيون والمحامون يبحثون في الشؤون المالية لبارون صحفي روسي مشين لمعرفة ما إذا كان قد كذب على اليمين في المحكمة. يتفقد فريق من الخبراء الأيام الأخيرة لشركة فلاديمير جوسينسكي الإعلامية قبل إعلانها عن تمثال نصفي. العمل على نطاق واسع في جزر كايمان ، فهي تحقق بالضبط لماذا السيد [...]

مواصلة القراءة

إطلاق سراح امرأة روسية من سجن الكويت يثير الغضب

إطلاق سراح امرأة روسية من سجن الكويت يثير الغضب

| يونيو

تم إطلاق سراح امرأة روسية من السجن في الكويت بعد الإفراج بكفالة قدرها 3.3 مليون دولار. كتب مارشا لازاريفا (في الصورة) أيام 470 خلف القضبان ، كما يكتب فيليب براوند. وقد أدينت بالاختلاس العام الماضي وحُكم عليها بالسجن لمدة عشر سنوات. قرار السماح بإطلاق سراح لازاريفا أغضب الناس [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Williamson إقالة يفتح الاتهامات ضد #Huawei

#Williamson إقالة يفتح الاتهامات ضد #Huawei

| مايو 3، 2019

من المفارقات إلى حد ما إقالة وزير في الحكومة البريطانية بسبب تسريب أسرار من اجتماع حكومي دعا لمناقشة الأسرار. لكن وزير الدفاع غافن ويليامسون (في الصورة) تم عرضه على الباب عندما كتبه سجل مكالمات هاتفه المحمول بربطه بصحفي ، كما كتب فيل براون. جاءت محادثة 11 دقيقة بعد اجتماع سري للغاية لـ […]

مواصلة القراءة

#Huawei تتهم صناعة الإنترنت بالسماح "بمخاطر غير مقبولة"

#Huawei تتهم صناعة الإنترنت بالسماح "بمخاطر غير مقبولة"

| مايو 3، 2019

اتهمت شركة Huawei العملاقة للاتصالات صناعة الإنترنت بأنها لا تضع شريط أمان عاليًا بدرجة كافية لتقليل المخاطر الدولية. تقول الشركة الصينية إنها على مدار العقود الثلاثة الماضية لم تكن مسؤولة عن أي حوادث خطيرة ، كما كتب فيل براون. وهو يدحض بشدة مزاعم أمريكا بأن هواوي تشكل "خطرًا غير مقبول". [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Phil Braund

rss feed

Phil Braund's Latest Posts

Scotland Yard to question Russian oligarch #VladimirGusinsky over money laundering allegations

Scotland Yard to question Russian oligarch #VladimirGusinsky over money laundering allegations

| December 5, 2019

Scotland Yard detectives are scoping an investigation into a London based Russian oligarch over alleged links to money laundering.Officers were brought into the inquiry after detailed financial information was passed to the UK’s National Crime Agency (NCA).The NCA leads the fight against money laundering both at home and abroad – writes Philip Braund. It’s alleged […]

Continue Reading

Trans-Atlantic law officers to investigate #GusinskyFile

Trans-Atlantic law officers to investigate #GusinskyFile

| October 7, 2019

A disgraced Russian oligarch is being investigated on both sides of the Atlantic following a series of collapsed civil court cases. Britain’s National Crime Agency (NCA) and America’s Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) have been sent details of a number of actions involving Vladimir Gusinsky. The NCA has a brief to counteract money laundering, […]

Continue Reading

Exiled oligarch #VladimirGusinsky and his ‘special’ #Kremlin deal

Exiled oligarch #VladimirGusinsky and his ‘special’ #Kremlin deal

| September 23, 2019

Many see Vladimir Gusinsky as a victim – a man forced out for his liberal beliefs and strength to stand up to Vladimir Putin and his henchmen. But others believe that is far from the truth. Some say Gusinsky is still “welcomed” in the Kremlin – indeed, he has made hundreds of millions of dollars […]

Continue Reading

Forensic accountants investigate Russian media mogul Vladimir Gusinsky

Forensic accountants investigate Russian media mogul Vladimir Gusinsky

| September 16, 2019

Forensic accountants and lawyers are probing the finances of a disgraced Russian press baron to see if he lied on oath in court. A team of experts is sifting through the last days of Vladimir Gusinsky’s media company before he declared it bust. Working extensively in the Cayman Islands, they are probing exactly why Mr […]

Continue Reading

Release of Russian woman from #Kuwait prison sparks anger

Release of Russian woman from #Kuwait prison sparks anger

| June 17, 2019

A Russian woman has been released from prison in Kuwait after bail of $3.3 million was posted. Marsha Lazareva (pictured) has spent 470 days behind bars, writes Philip Braund. She was found guilty of embezzlement last year and sentenced to ten years in prison. The decision to allow Lazareva to be freed has angered people […]

Continue Reading

#Williamson sacking opens accusations against #Huawei

#Williamson sacking opens accusations against #Huawei

| May 3, 2019

It’s somewhat ironic that a British Cabinet Minister is sacked for leaking secrets from a government meeting called to discuss secrets. But Defence Secretary Gavin Williamson (pictured) was shown the door when his mobile phone calls’ record linked him to a journalist, writes Phil Braund. The 11 minutes’ conversation came following a top-secret meeting of […]

Continue Reading

#Huawei accuses cyber industry of allowing ‘unacceptable risks’

#Huawei accuses cyber industry of allowing ‘unacceptable risks’

| May 3, 2019

Telecoms giant Huawei has accused the cyber industry of not setting a high enough security bar to reduce international risks. The Chinese company says that over the past three decades it has not been responsible for any serious incidents, writes Phil Braund. And, it strongly refutes allegations by America that Huawei poses an “unacceptable risk”. […]

Continue Reading

Left Menu Icon