علامة: جوجل

يحق لأوروبا وأمريكا معرفته عن #5G سلامة الهواتف المحمولة

يحق لأوروبا وأمريكا معرفته عن #5G سلامة الهواتف المحمولة

| نوفمبر 27، 2019

أعلنت Google أنها تختبر هاتف 5G جديدًا ، وهي خطوة تهدف إلى توسيع الشركة إلى سوق الأجهزة ذات العلامات التجارية ، كما يكتب ثيودورا سكاراتو ، المدير التنفيذي لصحة البيئة. في 10 September ، أطلقت Apple ثلاثة هواتف iPhone جديدة (iPhone 11 و iPhone 11 Pro و 11 Pro Max). لا يجب أن تغلق من [...]

مواصلة القراءة

محاربة # الإرهاب على الإنترنت: منتدى الاتحاد الأوروبي للإنترنت ملتزم ببروتوكول للأزمة على مستوى الاتحاد الأوروبي

محاربة # الإرهاب على الإنترنت: منتدى الاتحاد الأوروبي للإنترنت ملتزم ببروتوكول للأزمة على مستوى الاتحاد الأوروبي

بالأمس (7 October) ، التزم المشاركون في منتدى الإنترنت 5th للاتحاد الأوروبي ، والذي استضافه المفوضون Avramopoulos and King ، ببروتوكول أزمات الاتحاد الأوروبي - استجابة سريعة لاحتواء الانتشار الفيروسي للمحتوى الإرهابي والمتطرف العنيف على الإنترنت. المفوضية الأوروبية والدول الأعضاء ومقدمو الخدمات عبر الإنترنت ، بما في ذلك Facebook و Twitter و Google و Microsoft و Dropbox و JustPaste.it و […]

مواصلة القراءة

"إنه ابتزاز": يتحد الناشرون الفرنسيون والألمان لمحاربة رفض #Google دفع رسوم حقوق النشر الخاصة بهم

"إنه ابتزاز": يتحد الناشرون الفرنسيون والألمان لمحاربة رفض #Google دفع رسوم حقوق النشر الخاصة بهم

| سبتمبر 30، 2019

تكتب جيسيكا ديفيز ، الناشرين الرئيسيين لألمانيا وألمانيا ، صفوفها في محاولة للرد على رفض Google دفعها عندما يظهر محتواها في فهرس البحث الخاص بها. طوال أشهر ، عمل الناشرون الأوروبيون على إعادة توازن أكثر توازناً بين القوة التفاوضية لشركات التكنولوجيا الكبرى مثل Google و [...]

مواصلة القراءة

تشغيل اقتصاد البيانات #

تشغيل اقتصاد البيانات #

| سبتمبر 23، 2019

أبرز نمو مراكز البيانات في أوروبا الحاجة إلى الطاقة في "الثورة الصناعية الرابعة" ، احتلت Google عناوين الصحف في نهاية هذا الأسبوع بالتزامها بمبلغ إضافي قدره 600 مليون يورو في 2020 لتوسيع "مركز البيانات" الجديد في هامينا بفنلندا. مراكز البيانات هي البنية التحتية التي تدعم الحوسبة السحابية ، مما يجعل معالجة البيانات وتخزينها كل يوم […]

مواصلة القراءة

#USA #Huawei - جاسوس مثير أو حرب تجارية؟

#USA #Huawei - جاسوس مثير أو حرب تجارية؟

| 28 مايو، 2019

كلما نظرنا إلى محاولات الولايات المتحدة لمنع استخدام معدات Huawei في شبكات اتصالات 5G في العالم الغربي ، كلما كان من الواضح أن الدافع الحقيقي للرئيس ترامب هو أقل حول الأمن ولكن المزيد عن الحمائية ، كما يكتب كولين ستيفنز. معالجة القضية في البيت الأبيض ، أصر ترامب هواوي هواوي [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Facebook و #Google في قفص الاتهام بسبب الضغط على تليين المبادئ التوجيهية "الأخبار المزيفة" الأوروبية

#Facebook و #Google في قفص الاتهام بسبب الضغط على تليين المبادئ التوجيهية "الأخبار المزيفة" الأوروبية

قام كل من Facebook و Google بالضغط على مجموعة من الخبراء و "صراعها" لتخفيف الإرشادات الأوروبية بشأن المعلومات المضللة والأخبار المزيفة ، وفقًا لشهادة جديدة من المطلعين تم نشرها للصحفيين في Investigate Europe ونشرتها openDemocracy ، موقع الأخبار العالمية ومقره لندن. مقتطفات من هذه الشهادات تزعم أن الفيسبوك وجوجل قوضت الجهود المبذولة لجعل عمالقة التكنولوجيا أكثر [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Google الحظر على #Huawei - سنستمر في بناء نظام بيئي آمن ومستدام

#Google الحظر على #Huawei - سنستمر في بناء نظام بيئي آمن ومستدام

| 20 مايو، 2019

منعت Google ثاني أكبر شركة للهواتف الذكية في العالم ، Huawei ، من بعض التحديثات إلى نظام التشغيل Android ، مما وجه ضربة للشركة الصينية. تم تعيين تصاميم جديدة لهواتف Huawei الذكية بحيث تفقد إمكانية الوصول إلى بعض تطبيقات Google. وتأتي هذه الخطوة بعد أن أضافت إدارة ترامب هواوي إلى قائمة الشركات الأمريكية [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Google

Europe and America have a Right To Know About #5G Cell Phone Safety

Europe and America have a Right To Know About #5G Cell Phone Safety

| November 27, 2019

Google announced they are testing a new 5G smartphone, a move that aims to expand the company further into the branded hardware market, writes Theodora Scarato, executive director of Environmental Health Trust. On 10 September, Apple launched three new iPhones (iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, and 11 Pro Max). Not to be shut out of […]

Continue Reading

Fighting #Terrorism online: EU Internet Forum committed to an EU-wide Crisis Protocol

Fighting #Terrorism online: EU Internet Forum committed to an EU-wide Crisis Protocol

| October 8, 2019

Yesterday (7 October), the participants of the 5th EU Internet Forum, hosted by Commissioners Avramopoulos and King, have committed to an EU Crisis Protocol – a rapid response to contain the viral spread of terrorist and violent extremist content online. The European Commission, member states and online service providers, including Facebook, Twitter, Google, Microsoft, Dropbox, JustPaste.it and […]

Continue Reading

‘It’s blackmail’: French and German publishers unite to fight #Google refusal to pay them copyright fees

‘It’s blackmail’: French and German publishers unite to fight #Google refusal to pay them copyright fees

| September 30, 2019

France’s and Germany’s major publishers are closing ranks in an attempt to fight back against Google’s refusal to pay them when their content appears in its search index, writes Jessica Davies. For months, European publishers have labored to re-establish a more even economical balance between the negotiating power of large tech companies like Google and […]

Continue Reading

Powering the #Data Economy

Powering the #Data Economy

| September 23, 2019

The growth of Europe’s data centres highlights the need for energy in the Fourth Industrial Revolution Google made headlines this weekend with its commitment of an extra €600 million in 2020 to expand its new “data centre” in Hamina, Finland. Data centres are the infrastructure which underpin cloud computing, making everyday data processing and storage […]

Continue Reading

#USA #Huawei – Spy thriller or trade war?

#USA #Huawei – Spy thriller or trade war?

| May 28, 2019

The more one looks at the USA’s attempts to block the use of Huawei equipment in the western world’s 5G telecoms networks then the more obvious it is that President Trump’s real motive is less about security but more about protectionism, writes Colin Stevens. Addressing the issue at the White House, Trump insisted Huawei posed […]

Continue Reading

#Facebook and #Google in dock over pressure on softening European ‘fake news’guidelines

#Facebook and #Google in dock over pressure on softening European ‘fake news’guidelines

| May 22, 2019

Facebook and Google pressured and “arm-wrestled” a group of experts to soften European guidelines on online disinformation and fake news, according to new testimony from insiders released to journalists at Investigate Europe and published by openDemocracy, the London-based global news website. Extracts from these testimonies allege that Facebook and Google undermined efforts to make the tech giants more […]

Continue Reading

#Google ban on #Huawei – We will continue to build a safe and sustainable software ecosystem

#Google ban on #Huawei – We will continue to build a safe and sustainable software ecosystem

| May 20, 2019

Google has barred the world’s second biggest smartphone maker, Huawei, from some updates to the Android operating system, dealing a blow to the Chinese company. New designs of Huawei smartphones are set to lose access to some Google apps. The move comes after the Trump administration added Huawei to a list of companies that American […]

Continue Reading