العلامة: اليونان

#EuropeanRightsWatchdog - #Greece يحتاج إلى بذل المزيد من الجهد لمواجهة الرشوة

#EuropeanRightsWatchdog - #Greece يحتاج إلى بذل المزيد من الجهد لمواجهة الرشوة

شددت اليونان قوانينها ضد جرائم الرشوة ولكن هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من العمل لاستعادة قدرة نظام العدالة الجنائية الخاص بها على مكافحة الفساد ، وفق ما أفاد به جورج جورجيوبولوس ، رئيس هيئة مراقبة الحقوق في أوروبا يوم الثلاثاء (17 ديسمبر). في يونيو / حزيران ، خفضت اليونان رشاوى الموظفين العموميين من جناية إلى جنحة ، خففت العقوبات على مثل هذه الجرائم. [...]

مواصلة القراءة

ينتقد وزراء الاتحاد الأوروبي المذكرة الأخيرة بين #Libya و #Turkey على #EasternMediterranean

ينتقد وزراء الاتحاد الأوروبي المذكرة الأخيرة بين #Libya و #Turkey على #EasternMediterranean

عند الوصول إلى اليوم (9 December) ، سئل جوزيب بوريل فونتيلز ، مجلس الشؤون الخارجية بالاتحاد الأوروبي ، الممثل الأعلى للاتحاد الأوروبي للشؤون الخارجية والسياسة الأمنية ونائب رئيس المفوضية الأوروبية عن المذكرة الأخيرة بين تركيا وليبيا والتي من شأنها أن تتيح الوصول إلى المتنازع عليها منطقة عبر البحر الأبيض المتوسط. مذكرة التفاهم الخاصة بالبحرية [...]

مواصلة القراءة

رفض الأشخاص الذين يسعون للحصول على الحماية في #Greece عملية لجوء عادلة - أوكسفام والمجلس اليوناني لتقرير #Refugees

رفض الأشخاص الذين يسعون للحصول على الحماية في #Greece عملية لجوء عادلة - أوكسفام والمجلس اليوناني لتقرير #Refugees

كشفت منظمة أوكسفام والمجلس اليوناني للاجئين (GCR) في تقرير جديد أن الأشخاص الذين يطلبون الحماية في اليونان يُحرمون بانتظام من الوصول إلى عملية لجوء عادلة وفعالة. يُبرز تقرير "منطقة عدم الحقوق" النقص الحاد والمزمن في عدد المحامين والوصول إلى المعلومات المهمة في مخيمات "الاتحاد الأوروبي" المزدحمة بالجزر اليونانية. هذه […]

مواصلة القراءة

يوافق البرلمان على 4.5 مليون يورو كمساعدات من الاتحاد الأوروبي لـ # Greece بعد أضرار إعصار #

يوافق البرلمان على 4.5 مليون يورو كمساعدات من الاتحاد الأوروبي لـ # Greece بعد أضرار إعصار #

يوم الأربعاء (27 نوفمبر) ، قال أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي "نعم" لمساعدات صندوق التضامن الأوروبي بقيمة 4.5 مليون يورو للمساعدة في إعادة الإعمار في غرب جزيرة كريت ، التي تضررت بشدة بسبب طقس استثنائي في فبراير. بين 23 و 26 February 2019 ، هطلت أمطار غزيرة استثنائية على جزيرة كريت ، ولا سيما الجزء الغربي من الجزيرة. تسببت الفيضانات والانهيارات الأرضية الناجمة عن [...]

مواصلة القراءة

رؤساء الحكومات يعقدون الاجتماع الثاني للحوار حول # InvestmentCo- العملية بين # كازاخستان و الاتحاد الأوروبي

رؤساء الحكومات يعقدون الاجتماع الثاني للحوار حول # InvestmentCo- العملية بين # كازاخستان و الاتحاد الأوروبي

عقد رئيس الوزراء عسكر مامين اجتماعًا مع رؤساء البعثات الدبلوماسية للدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوروبي المعتمدين في كازاخستان كجزء من برنامج الحوار حول مواصلة تطوير التعاون الاستثماري. ناقش الطرفان نتائج العمل المنجز خلال ثلاثة أشهر بعد الاجتماع الأول حول القضايا الملحة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

المفوض Stylianides يرحب بالمساهمة اليونانية في عملية الإنقاذ ويتحدث إلى مؤسسة ELIAMEP

المفوض Stylianides يرحب بالمساهمة اليونانية في عملية الإنقاذ ويتحدث إلى مؤسسة ELIAMEP

اليوم (12 سبتمبر) ، يزور كريستوس ستيليانيدس ، مفوض المساعدات الإنسانية وإدارة الأزمات (في الصورة) أثينا للترحيب بمساهمة اليونان في أسطول الانتقال المبدئي للإنقاذ خلال زيارة خاصة في قاعدة إلفسينا الجوية إلى جانب السيد ميكاليس كريسوكويديس ، وزير حماية المواطنين اليونان بمناسبة تعاون أوثق في مكافحة حرائق الغابات في [...]

مواصلة القراءة

ذكرى مرور عام على نجاح برنامج #Greece في دعم برنامج الاستقرار

ذكرى مرور عام على نجاح برنامج #Greece في دعم برنامج الاستقرار

شهد 20 August عامًا واحدًا منذ أن أنهت اليونان بنجاح برنامج دعم الاستقرار الأوروبي (ESM). اعتمد برنامج دعم الاستقرار الذي استمر لمدة عام في 3 منهجًا منسقًا لمعالجة القضايا الهيكلية طويلة الأجل والعميقة الجذور التي ساهمت في اليونان التي تعاني من أزمة اقتصادية وفقدان الوصول إلى الأسواق المالية. في المجموع ، قدم شركاء اليونان الأوروبيون مليار يورو ([...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Greece

EU ministers criticize recent memorandum between #Libya and #Turkey on the #EasternMediterranean

EU ministers criticize recent memorandum between #Libya and #Turkey on the #EasternMediterranean

| December 9, 2019

Arriving at today’s (9 December) EU Foreign Affairs Council, Josep Borrell Fontelles, EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy and Vice-President of the European Commission was asked about the recent memorandum between Turkey and Libya that would give access to a contested zone across the Mediterranean Sea. The memorandum of understanding on maritime […]

Continue Reading

People seeking protection in #Greece denied a fair asylum process – Oxfam and Greek Council for #Refugees report

People seeking protection in #Greece denied a fair asylum process – Oxfam and Greek Council for #Refugees report

| December 6, 2019

People who seek protection in Greece are regularly denied access to a fair and efficient asylum process, Oxfam and the Greek Council for Refugees (GCR) revealed in a new report. The report ‘No-rights zone’ highlights the severe and chronic lack of lawyers and access to crucial information in the overcrowded EU ‘hotspot’ camps on the Greek islands. This […]

Continue Reading

Parliament approves €4.5 million in EU aid to #Greece after #Cyclone damage

Parliament approves €4.5 million in EU aid to #Greece after #Cyclone damage

| November 28, 2019

On Wednesday (27 November), MEPs said ‘Yes’ to EU Solidarity Fund aid worth €4.5 million to help reconstruction in western Crete, severely hit by exceptional weather in February. Between 23 and 26 February 2019, exceptionally heavy rain and storms hit Crete, in particular the western part of the island. The resulting floods and landslides caused […]

Continue Reading

Heads of government hold second meeting of dialogue on #InvestmentCo-operation between #Kazakhstan and EU

Heads of government hold second meeting of dialogue on #InvestmentCo-operation between #Kazakhstan and EU

| October 16, 2019

Prime Minister Askar Mamin held a meeting with the heads of diplomatic missions of the European Union member states accredited in Kazakhstan as part of the Dialogue platform on the further development of investment co-operation. The parties discussed the results of the work done during three months after the first meeting on pressing issues of […]

Continue Reading

Commissioner Stylianides welcomes Greek contribution to rescEU and addresses ELIAMEP Foundation

Commissioner Stylianides welcomes Greek contribution to rescEU and addresses ELIAMEP Foundation

| September 12, 2019

Today (12 September), Humanitarian Aid and Crisis Management Commissioner Christos Stylianides (pictured) is visiting Athens to welcome Greece’s contribution to the rescEU initial transition fleet during a special visit at the Elefsina air base together with Mr Michalis Chrisochoidis, Minister of Citizens’ Protection of Greece to mark an even closer cooperation in fighting forest fires in […]

Continue Reading

One year anniversary of #Greece successfully concluding stability support programme

One year anniversary of #Greece successfully concluding stability support programme

| August 21, 2019

20 August marked one year since Greece successfully concluded its European Stability Mechanism (ESM) stability support programme. The 3-year stability support programme took a coordinated approach to tackling long-standing and deep-rooted structural issues that contributed to Greece experiencing an economic crisis and losing access to financial markets. In total, Greece’s European partners provided €61.9 billion […]

Continue Reading

#RescEU assets mobilized to help #Greece fight devastating forest fires

#RescEU assets mobilized to help #Greece fight devastating forest fires

| August 15, 2019

Following the request for assistance from Greece, rescEU assets have been mobilized to tackle forest fires ravaging several areas of Greece. As an immediate response, the European Union has already helped to mobilize three forest fighting planes from rescEU reserve from Italy and Spainto be dispatched swiftly to the affected regions. Humanitarian Aid and Crisis […]

Continue Reading