Tag: Lettonie

La Commission adopte un avis sur #Latvia mis à jour le #CraftBudgetaryPlan

La Commission adopte un avis sur #Latvia mis à jour le #CraftBudgetaryPlan

| 7 Mars, 2019

La Commission européenne a adopté son avis sur le projet de plan budgétaire actualisé de la Lettonie et a estimé que le plan actualisé de 2019 était globalement conforme aux règles du pacte de stabilité et de croissance. Néanmoins, la Commission invite les autorités lettones à accélérer les progrès du une partie des recommandations fiscales qui leur sont adressées […]

Continuer la lecture

Un autre gouvernement mais le même problème en Lettonie

Un autre gouvernement mais le même problème en Lettonie

| 22 février 2019

La Lettonie est au bord d'une explosion sociale. La déclaration du Premier ministre letton Krišjānis Kariņš lui donne l’élan. Dans un entretien avec le programme de LNT, 900 sekundes, la semaine dernière, il a déclaré que «la Lettonie n'est actuellement pas en mesure d'augmenter de manière significative les salaires des enseignants, car cela nécessiterait soit d'accroître le déficit budgétaire […]

Continuer la lecture

#Lettonie - Le Premier ministre Krisjanis Karins met en place un gouvernement stable pour le peuple letton

#Lettonie - Le Premier ministre Krisjanis Karins met en place un gouvernement stable pour le peuple letton

| 24 Janvier, 2019

À la suite de la formation du gouvernement de coalition en Lettonie, dirigé par le parti membre du PPE, Unity (Vienotība), Joseph Daul, président du Parti populaire européen (PPE), a félicité le Premier ministre Krisjanis Karins: «Après quatre mois difficiles À l'issue des élections d'octobre dernier, Krisjanis Karins a mené à bien les négociations en vue de former une […]

Continuer la lecture

L'incertitude sociale affaiblit #Latvia

L'incertitude sociale affaiblit #Latvia

| 24 Janvier, 2019

Les dernières données du Bureau central de la statistique (CSB) montrent qu'au début de 2018, la population lettone comptait pour 1 millions de 934, ce qui représente mille fois 15.7 de moins qu'il y a un an, écrit Viktors Domburs. Une autre enquête réalisée par le CSB dans 2018 montre que la part de la population lettone exposée à […]

Continuer la lecture

Le cauchemar des soldats canadiens en Lettonie

Le cauchemar des soldats canadiens en Lettonie

| 18 Janvier, 2019

Le ministère de la Défense de la Lettonie a annoncé dans le bulletin 9 du mois de janvier que la présence avancée de l'OTAN en Lettonie avait été renforcée. Le lieutenant-colonel Philippe Sauvé (photo) a succédé à son compatriote canadien, le lieutenant-colonel Steve MacBeth, mettant ainsi fin à la rotation du troisième groupe de soldats déployés en Lettonie, écrit Viktors Domburs. Dans une interview […]

Continuer la lecture

Un "nouveau" ancien ministre de la Défense en Lettonie

Un "nouveau" ancien ministre de la Défense en Lettonie

| le 27 Décembre 2018

Le processus de formation d'un nouveau gouvernement en Lettonie est devenu un spectacle politique passionnant. Et le spectacle doit continuer. Et ça continue vraiment. Après trois tentatives infructueuses pour trouver un candidat au poste de Premier ministre susceptible de surmonter le désaccord entre les partis politiques, le président Vejonis espère que Krišjānis Kariņš (photo) gagnera […]

Continuer la lecture

#DontBeAMule - Plus de 1,500 #MoneyMules identifiés dans le monde entier #MoneyLaundering sting

#DontBeAMule - Plus de 1,500 #MoneyMules identifiés dans le monde entier #MoneyLaundering sting

| le 6 Décembre 2018

En collaboration avec Europol, Eurojust et la Fédération bancaire européenne (EBF), les forces de police de plus de 20 ont arrêté des ressortissants de 168 (jusqu’à présent) dans le cadre d’une répression coordonnée du blanchiment de capitaux, la European Money Mule Action (EMMA). Ce swoop international, le quatrième du genre, avait pour but de s'attaquer au problème des «mules d'argent», […]

Continuer la lecture

Tag: Latvia

Commission adopts Opinion on #Latvia updated #DraftBudgetaryPlan

Commission adopts Opinion on #Latvia updated #DraftBudgetaryPlan

| March 7, 2019

The European Commission has adopted its Opinion on the updated Draft Budgetary Plan of Latvia and found the updated Plan for 2019 to be broadly compliant with the rules of the Stability and Growth Pact.Nonetheless, the Commission invites the Latvian authorities to accelerate progress on the structural part of the fiscal recommendations addressed to them […]

Continue Reading

Another government but the same problem in #Latvia

Another government but the same problem in #Latvia

| February 22, 2019

Latvia is on the brink of a social explosion. Latvian Prime Minister Krišjānis Kariņš’s statement cold serve as the impetus to it. In an interview with LNT’s programme 900 sekundes last week he said that “Latvia is currently unable to significantly raise the wages of teachers, because it would require either increasing the budget deficit […]

Continue Reading

#Latvia – PM Krisjanis Karins delivers a stable government for the Latvian people

#Latvia – PM Krisjanis Karins delivers a stable government for the Latvian people

| January 24, 2019

Following the formation of the coalition government in Latvia, spearheaded by EPP member party Unity (Vienotība), Joseph Daul, the President of the European People’s Party (EPP), has congratulated Prime Minister Krisjanis Karins: “After four challenging months of talks, following the outcome of last October’s elections, Krisjanis Karins successfully conducted the negotiations to form a stable […]

Continue Reading

Social uncertainty weakens #Latvia

Social uncertainty weakens #Latvia

| January 24, 2019

The latest data from the Central Statistical Bureau (CSB) show that at the beginning of 2018 population of Latvia accounted for 1 million 934 thousand, which is 15.7 thousand people fewer than a year ago, writes Viktors Domburs. Another survey conducted in 2018 by the CSB, shows that the share of Latvia’s population exposed to […]

Continue Reading

Canadian soldiers’ nightmare in #Latvia

Canadian soldiers’ nightmare in #Latvia

| January 18, 2019

Latvia’s Defence Ministry reported on 9 January a change in the top brass of NATO’s enhanced forward presence in Latvia took place. Lieutenant-Colonel Philippe Sauvé (pictured) took over command from his Canadian compatriot Lieutenant-Colonel Steve MacBeth, thereby concluding the rotation of the third group of troops deployed in Latvia, writes Viktors Domburs. In an interview […]

Continue Reading

A ‘new-old’ minister of defence in #Latvia

A ‘new-old’ minister of defence in #Latvia

| December 27, 2018

The process of forming a new government in Latvia has become an exciting political show. And the show must go on. And it is really going on. After three unsuccessful attempts to find a candidate for the prime-minister post who could overcome disagreement between political parties, President Vejonis hopes that Krišjānis Kariņš (pictured) will gain […]

Continue Reading

#DontBeAMule – More than 1,500 #MoneyMules identified in worldwide #MoneyLaundering sting

#DontBeAMule – More than 1,500 #MoneyMules identified in worldwide #MoneyLaundering sting

| December 6, 2018

  Working together with Europol, Eurojust and the European Banking Federation (EBF), police forces from over 20 States arrested 168 people (so far) as part of a coordinated money laundering crackdown, the European Money Mule Action (EMMA). This international swoop, the fourth of its kind, was intended to tackle the issue of ‘money mules’, who […]

Continue Reading