Tag: Lettland

Die Kommission verabschiedet die Stellungnahme zu #Latvia aktualisiert #DraftBudgetaryPlan

Die Kommission verabschiedet die Stellungnahme zu #Latvia aktualisiert #DraftBudgetaryPlan

Die Europäische Kommission hat ihre Stellungnahme zum aktualisierten Entwurf des Haushaltsplans Lettlands angenommen und festgestellt, dass der aktualisierte Plan für 2019 weitgehend mit den Bestimmungen des Stabilitäts- und Wachstumspakts vereinbar ist. Dennoch fordert die Kommission die lettischen Behörden auf, die Struktur der Struktur zu beschleunigen Teil der an sie gerichteten steuerlichen Empfehlungen […]

Weiterlesen

Eine andere Regierung, aber das gleiche Problem in #Latvia

Eine andere Regierung, aber das gleiche Problem in #Latvia

| Februar 22, 2019

Lettland steht vor einer sozialen Explosion. Der lettische Premierminister Krišjānis Kariņšs Aussagekälte dient ihm als Anstoß. In einem Interview mit dem LNT-Programm 900 sekundes letzte Woche sagte er: „Lettland kann die Löhne für Lehrer derzeit nicht wesentlich erhöhen, da entweder das Haushaltsdefizit erhöht werden muss […]

Weiterlesen

#Latvia - Premierminister Krisjanis Karins liefert eine stabile Regierung für das lettische Volk

#Latvia - Premierminister Krisjanis Karins liefert eine stabile Regierung für das lettische Volk

| 24, Januar 2019

Nach der Bildung der Koalitionsregierung in Lettland, angeführt von der EVP-Mitgliedspartei Unity (Vienotība), gratulierte der Präsident der Europäischen Volkspartei (EVP), Joseph Daul, Premierminister Krisjanis Karins: Nach den Wahlen vom letzten Oktober führte Krisjanis Karins erfolgreich die Verhandlungen zur Bildung einer stabilen […]

Weiterlesen

Die soziale Unsicherheit schwächt #Latvia

Die soziale Unsicherheit schwächt #Latvia

| 24, Januar 2019

Die neuesten Daten des Central Statistical Bureau (CSB) zeigen, dass zu Beginn der 2018-Bevölkerung Lettlands 1-Millionen auf 934-Tausend entfielen, das sind 15.7-Tausend Menschen weniger als vor einem Jahr, schreibt Viktors Domburs. Eine andere vom CSB in 2018 durchgeführte Umfrage zeigt, dass der Anteil der Bevölkerung Lettlands […]

Weiterlesen

Alptraum kanadischer Soldaten in #Latvia

Alptraum kanadischer Soldaten in #Latvia

| 18, Januar 2019

Das lettische Verteidigungsministerium berichtete über 9 im Januar, dass eine Änderung der führenden Präsenz der NATO in Lettland stattgefunden hat. Oberstleutnant Philippe Sauvé (im Bild) übernahm das Kommando seines kanadischen Landsleutnants Steve MacBeth und beendete damit die Rotation der dritten in Lettland eingesetzten Truppengruppe, schreibt Viktors Domburs. In einem Interview […]

Weiterlesen

Ein "neu-alter" Verteidigungsminister in #Latvia

Ein "neu-alter" Verteidigungsminister in #Latvia

| 27 Dec, 2018

Der Prozess der Regierungsbildung in Lettland ist zu einer spannenden politischen Show geworden. Und die Show muss weitergehen. Und es geht wirklich weiter. Nach drei erfolglosen Versuchen, einen Kandidaten für das Amt des Premierministers zu finden, der die Meinungsverschiedenheiten zwischen den Parteien überwinden könnte, hofft Präsident Vejonis, dass Krišjānis Kariņš (im Bild) […]

Weiterlesen

#DontBeAMule - Mehr als 1,500 #MoneyMules in #MoneyLaundering weltweit gefunden

#DontBeAMule - Mehr als 1,500 #MoneyMules in #MoneyLaundering weltweit gefunden

In Zusammenarbeit mit Europol, Eurojust und der European Banking Federation (EBF) verhafteten Polizeikräfte aus 20-Staaten (bisher) 168-Personen im Rahmen einer koordinierten Geldwäscherei, der European Money Mule Action (EMMA). Dieser internationale Schlag, der vierte seiner Art, sollte das Problem der "Geldmules" in Angriff nehmen, […]

Weiterlesen

Tag: Latvia

Commission adopts Opinion on #Latvia updated #DraftBudgetaryPlan

Commission adopts Opinion on #Latvia updated #DraftBudgetaryPlan

| March 7, 2019

The European Commission has adopted its Opinion on the updated Draft Budgetary Plan of Latvia and found the updated Plan for 2019 to be broadly compliant with the rules of the Stability and Growth Pact.Nonetheless, the Commission invites the Latvian authorities to accelerate progress on the structural part of the fiscal recommendations addressed to them […]

Continue Reading

Another government but the same problem in #Latvia

Another government but the same problem in #Latvia

| February 22, 2019

Latvia is on the brink of a social explosion. Latvian Prime Minister Krišjānis Kariņš’s statement cold serve as the impetus to it. In an interview with LNT’s programme 900 sekundes last week he said that “Latvia is currently unable to significantly raise the wages of teachers, because it would require either increasing the budget deficit […]

Continue Reading

#Latvia – PM Krisjanis Karins delivers a stable government for the Latvian people

#Latvia – PM Krisjanis Karins delivers a stable government for the Latvian people

| January 24, 2019

Following the formation of the coalition government in Latvia, spearheaded by EPP member party Unity (Vienotība), Joseph Daul, the President of the European People’s Party (EPP), has congratulated Prime Minister Krisjanis Karins: “After four challenging months of talks, following the outcome of last October’s elections, Krisjanis Karins successfully conducted the negotiations to form a stable […]

Continue Reading

Social uncertainty weakens #Latvia

Social uncertainty weakens #Latvia

| January 24, 2019

The latest data from the Central Statistical Bureau (CSB) show that at the beginning of 2018 population of Latvia accounted for 1 million 934 thousand, which is 15.7 thousand people fewer than a year ago, writes Viktors Domburs. Another survey conducted in 2018 by the CSB, shows that the share of Latvia’s population exposed to […]

Continue Reading

Canadian soldiers’ nightmare in #Latvia

Canadian soldiers’ nightmare in #Latvia

| January 18, 2019

Latvia’s Defence Ministry reported on 9 January a change in the top brass of NATO’s enhanced forward presence in Latvia took place. Lieutenant-Colonel Philippe Sauvé (pictured) took over command from his Canadian compatriot Lieutenant-Colonel Steve MacBeth, thereby concluding the rotation of the third group of troops deployed in Latvia, writes Viktors Domburs. In an interview […]

Continue Reading

A ‘new-old’ minister of defence in #Latvia

A ‘new-old’ minister of defence in #Latvia

| December 27, 2018

The process of forming a new government in Latvia has become an exciting political show. And the show must go on. And it is really going on. After three unsuccessful attempts to find a candidate for the prime-minister post who could overcome disagreement between political parties, President Vejonis hopes that Krišjānis Kariņš (pictured) will gain […]

Continue Reading

#DontBeAMule – More than 1,500 #MoneyMules identified in worldwide #MoneyLaundering sting

#DontBeAMule – More than 1,500 #MoneyMules identified in worldwide #MoneyLaundering sting

| December 6, 2018

  Working together with Europol, Eurojust and the European Banking Federation (EBF), police forces from over 20 States arrested 168 people (so far) as part of a coordinated money laundering crackdown, the European Money Mule Action (EMMA). This international swoop, the fourth of its kind, was intended to tackle the issue of ‘money mules’, who […]

Continue Reading