العلامة: لوكسمبورغ

تشير اللجنة إلى #Luxembourg إلى #EUCourtOfJustice لعدم تنفيذ #EUMoneyLaundering القواعد بالكامل

تشير اللجنة إلى #Luxembourg إلى #EUCourtOfJustice لعدم تنفيذ #EUMoneyLaundering القواعد بالكامل

قررت المفوضية الأوروبية إحالة لوكسمبورغ إلى محكمة العدل الأوروبية لنقل جزء فقط من توجيه 4th لمكافحة غسيل الأموال (التوجيه 2015 / 849) في قانونها الوطني. واقترحت اللجنة أن تقوم المحكمة بتحصيل مبلغ مقطوع وعقوبات يومية إلى أن تتخذ لكسمبرغ الإجراء اللازم. مفوضون العدل والمستهلكون والمساواة بين الجنسين [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#StateAid - توافق اللجنة على تمديد 45 مليون يورو لمخطط دعم #Biogas في # Luxembourg

#StateAid - توافق اللجنة على تمديد 45 مليون يورو لمخطط دعم #Biogas في # Luxembourg

وافقت المفوضية الأوروبية ، بموجب قواعد المساعدات الحكومية للاتحاد الأوروبي ، على تمديد نظام المساعدات لدعم إنتاج الغاز الحيوي في لوكسمبورج لمدة ست سنوات. الهدف من هذا الإجراء هو ضمان الحصول على أجر ثابت لمصانع الغاز الحيوي ، التي تنتج الغاز الحيوي من الكتلة الحيوية وحقنه في شبكة الغاز الطبيعي. قيمت اللجنة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

في سبتمبر 24 ، وافق التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب على تسريع وتيرة جهوده والعمل نحو صك الأمم المتحدة - مثل اتفاقية ملزمة - لوقف الاتجار في أدوات التعذيب وعقوبة الإعدام. التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب هو مبادرة من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

المساعدات الحكومية: لم تجد لجنة التحقيق أن #Luxembourg أعطى معاملة ضريبية انتقائية لماكدونالدز #

المساعدات الحكومية: لم تجد لجنة التحقيق أن #Luxembourg أعطى معاملة ضريبية انتقائية لماكدونالدز #

ووجدت اللجنة أن عدم فرض ضرائب على بعض أرباح ماكدونالدز في لكسمبرغ لا يؤدي إلى الحصول على مساعدات حكومية غير مشروعة ، لأنه يتماشى مع قوانين الضرائب الوطنية ومعاهدة الضرائب المزدوجة بين لكسمبرغ والولايات المتحدة. بعد إجراء تحقيق متعمق في ديسمبر 2015 ، استنادًا إلى الشكوك حول احتمال قيام لوكسمبورغ بإساءة تطبيق نظام Double Taxation […]

مواصلة القراءة

أعظم عرض على العشب ، فريق لوكسمبورغ يفوز بسباق جزازة العشب 12-hour في المملكة المتحدة

أعظم عرض على العشب ، فريق لوكسمبورغ يفوز بسباق جزازة العشب 12-hour في المملكة المتحدة

| أغسطس 7، 2018

حارب فريق من لوكسمبورغ 42 آخرين للمطالبة بالانتصار في سباق جزازة العشب في بريطانيا يوم الأحد (5 أغسطس) ، وهي منافسة 12-hour التي تضع قواطع العشب المعدلة ضد بعضها البعض في منافسة تمتد طوال الليل. أصبح "ليه لوكس Pussies" أول فريق في الخارج للفوز في سباق التحمل السنوي في […]

مواصلة القراءة

#EIB و #ESA للتعاون في زيادة الاستثمارات في #EuropeanSpaceSector

#EIB و #ESA للتعاون في زيادة الاستثمارات في #EuropeanSpaceSector

رحب نائب رئيس بنك الاستثمار الأوروبي (EIB) أمبرواز فيول بمدير عام الإيسا يان وورنر لتوقيع بيان مشترك باسم المنظمتين. ويوضح البيان المشترك اعتزام المنظمتين التعاون في دعم زيادة الاستثمار في قطاع الفضاء الأوروبي ، مما يساعد على خلق مجال متكافئ […]

مواصلة القراءة

مكافحة العنف ضد المرأة: يجب على جميع دول الاتحاد الأوروبي التصديق على اتفاقية #IstanbulConvention

مكافحة العنف ضد المرأة: يجب على جميع دول الاتحاد الأوروبي التصديق على اتفاقية #IstanbulConvention

دعا أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي الدول الأعضاء 11 التي لم تصادق على اتفاقية اسطنبول للقيام بذلك ، في نقاش مع المفوض آنسيب مساء يوم الاثنين (12 مارس). حتى الآن ، الدول الأعضاء في 11 التي لم تصادق بعد على اتفاقية مجلس أوروبا بشأن منع ومكافحة العنف ضد المرأة والعنف المنزلي ، والمعروفة باسم […]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Luxembourg

#Latvia becomes 19th EU country to join #eHealth co-operation for personalized health care

#Latvia becomes 19th EU country to join #eHealth co-operation for personalized health care

| November 16, 2018

Latvia has signed the European Declaration on linking genomic databases across borders that aims to improve understanding and prevention of disease and allow for more personalized treatments, in particular for rare diseases, cancer and brain-related diseases. The Declaration is an agreement of co-operation between the countries that want to provide secure and authorized cross-border access to national and […]

Continue Reading

Commission refers #Luxembourg to #EUCourtOfJustice for not completely implementing #EUMoneyLaundering rules

Commission refers #Luxembourg to #EUCourtOfJustice for not completely implementing #EUMoneyLaundering rules

| November 12, 2018

The European Commission has decided to refer Luxembourg to the EU Court of Justice for transposing only part of the 4th Anti-Money Laundering Directive (Directive 2015/849) into their national law. The Commission proposed that the Court charges a lump sum and daily penalties until Luxembourg takes the necessary action. Justice, Consumers and Gender Equality Commissioner […]

Continue Reading

#StateAid – Commission approves €45 million extension of #Biogas support scheme in #Luxembourg

#StateAid – Commission approves €45 million extension of #Biogas support scheme in #Luxembourg

| October 26, 2018

The European Commission has approved, under EU state aid rules, the extension of an aid scheme to support biogas production in Luxembourg for six years. The objective of the measure is to ensure a stable remuneration for biogas plants, which produce biogas from biomass and inject it in the natural gas network. The Commission assessed […]

Continue Reading

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

| September 27, 2018

On 24 September, the Alliance for Torture-Free Trade agreed to step up the pace of its efforts and work towards a United Nations instrument – such as a binding convention – to stop the trade in instruments for torture and the death penalty. The Alliance for Torture-Free Trade is an initiative of the European Union, […]

Continue Reading

State aid: Commission investigation did not find that #Luxembourg gave selective tax treatment to #McDonald’s

State aid: Commission investigation did not find that #Luxembourg gave selective tax treatment to #McDonald’s

| September 21, 2018

The Commission has found that the non-taxation of certain McDonald’s profits in Luxembourg did not lead to illegal State aid, as it is in line with national tax laws and the Luxembourg-United States Double Taxation Treaty. Following an in-depth investigation launched in December 2015, based on doubts that Luxembourg might have misapplied its Double Taxation […]

Continue Reading

The greatest show on turf, #Luxembourg team win 12-hour UK lawn mower race

The greatest show on turf, #Luxembourg team win 12-hour UK lawn mower race

| August 7, 2018

A team from Luxembourg fought off 42 others to claim victory in Britain’s lawn mower race on Sunday (5 August), a 12-hour competition that pits modified grass cutters against each other in a competition that runs through the night. ‘Les’ Lux Pussies’ became the first overseas team to win the annual endurance race in the […]

Continue Reading

#EIB and #ESA to co-operate on increasing investments in #EuropeanSpaceSector

#EIB and #ESA to co-operate on increasing investments in #EuropeanSpaceSector

| July 12, 2018

European Investment Bank (EIB) Vice President Ambroise Fayolle has welcomed ESA Director General Jan Wörner to sign a Joint Statement on behalf of the two organizations. The Joint Statement puts forth the intention of the two organizations to co-operate on supporting increased investment in the European space sector, thus helping create a level playing field […]

Continue Reading