العلامة: مالطا

# مالطا و # سلوفاكيا - يحذر أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي من عدم استقلال القضاء و الفساد

# مالطا و # سلوفاكيا - يحذر أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي من عدم استقلال القضاء و الفساد

يستنكر أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي أوجه قصور خطيرة في سيادة القانون في مالطا وسلوفاكيا ، محذرين أيضًا من تزايد التهديدات للصحفيين في جميع أنحاء الاتحاد الأوروبي. أقر البرلمان يوم الخميس (28 March) ، مع تصويت 398 على امتناع 85 و 69 ، وهو قرار يلخص استنتاجات مجموعة العمل التي شكلت داخل لجنة الحريات المدنية لمراقبة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

نائب الرئيس كتاينن في #Malta for #CitizensDialogue

نائب الرئيس كتاينن في #Malta for #CitizensDialogue

غدا (5 مارس) نائب الرئيس Jyrki Katainen (في الصورة) سيكون في فاليتا ، مالطا ، حيث سيلتقي رئيس الوزراء المالطي جوزيف مسقط. وسوف يشارك في حوار المواطنين حول مستقبل أوروبا في كلية GF Abela Junior College في مسيدا. وسيحضر أيضًا وجبة إفطار عمل مع عضو البرلمان الأوروبي روبرتا ميتسولا ، بالإضافة إلى ممثلين عن قطاع الأعمال حول "جلب […]

مواصلة القراءة

#RuleofLaw - أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي يعبرون عن قلقهم حيال نزاهة تطبيق القانون في #Malta و # سلوفانيا

#RuleofLaw - أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي يعبرون عن قلقهم حيال نزاهة تطبيق القانون في #Malta و # سلوفانيا

أعرب أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي عن قلقهم الشديد بشأن مكافحة الفساد والجريمة المنظمة ، ونزاهة تطبيق القانون واستقلال القضاء في مالطا وسلوفاكيا. اعتمدت لجنة الحريات المدنية مشروع قرار أدانت "الجهود المتواصلة لعدد متزايد من حكومات الدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوروبي لإضعاف حكم القانون ، وفصل السلطات [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#DontBeAMule - تم تحديد أكثر من 1,500 #MoneyMules في جميع أنحاء العالم #MoneyLainging sting

#DontBeAMule - تم تحديد أكثر من 1,500 #MoneyMules في جميع أنحاء العالم #MoneyLainging sting

من خلال العمل مع يوروبول ، يوروجاستر والاتحاد المصرفي الأوروبي (EBF) ، اعتقلت قوات الشرطة من دول 20 (168) أشخاصًا (حتى الآن) كجزء من حملة منسقة لغسل الأموال ، وهي حركة الأموال الأوروبية (EMMA). هذا التدبير الدولي ، وهو الرابع من نوعه ، كان يهدف إلى معالجة مسألة "البغال المال" ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# لاتفيا تصبح دولة 19th في الاتحاد الأوروبي للانضمام إلى #eHealth التعاون للرعاية الصحية الشخصية

# لاتفيا تصبح دولة 19th في الاتحاد الأوروبي للانضمام إلى #eHealth التعاون للرعاية الصحية الشخصية

وقعت لاتفيا على الإعلان الأوروبي لربط قواعد البيانات الجينومية عبر الحدود التي تهدف إلى تحسين الفهم والوقاية من المرض والسماح بعلاجات أكثر خصوصية ، وخاصة للأمراض النادرة والسرطان والأمراض المرتبطة بالمخ. الإعلان عبارة عن اتفاق للتعاون بين الدول التي تريد توفير الوصول الآمن والمصرح عبر الحدود إلى الوطنية و […]

مواصلة القراءة

تطلب اللجنة #Malta #MoneyLainging الحراسة لتكثيف الإشراف على البنوك

تطلب اللجنة #Malta #MoneyLainging الحراسة لتكثيف الإشراف على البنوك

اعتمدت المفوضية الأوروبية رأياً يطلب من المشرف المالطي لمكافحة غسل الأموال (وحدة تحليل الاستخبارات المالية) مواصلة اتخاذ تدابير إضافية للامتثال الكامل لالتزاماته بموجب التوجيه الرابع لمكافحة غسل الأموال. بناء على طلب اللجنة ، قامت هيئة البنوك الأوروبية (EBA) بالتحقيق واستنتجت أن وحدة تحليل الاستخبارات المالية في مالطا (FIAU) تنتهك […]

مواصلة القراءة

#EAPM - ينتقل نقاش #HTA إلى صوفيا لعقد مؤتمر رئيسي

#EAPM - ينتقل نقاش #HTA إلى صوفيا لعقد مؤتمر رئيسي

| 8 أكتوبر 2018

مع وصول النقاش حول تقييم التكنولوجيا الصحية على مستوى الاتحاد الأوروبي (HTA) إلى مستوى المجلس بعد التصويت الإيجابي على مقترحات اللجنة في أحدث جلسة في ستراسبورج ، ستستضيف العاصمة البلغارية صوفيا مؤتمراً حول تداعيات HTA على الطب الشخصي ، كما يكتب الاتحاد الأوروبي من أجل شخصية المدير التنفيذي للطب (EAPM) دينيس هورغان. EAPM مقرها بروكسل ، ولها […]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Malta

Vice President Katainen in #Malta for a #CitizensDialogue

Vice President Katainen in #Malta for a #CitizensDialogue

| March 4, 2019

Tomorrow (5 March) Vice President Jyrki Katainen (pictured) will be in Valletta, Malta, where he will meet Maltese Prime Minister Joseph Muscat. He will participate in a Citizens’ Dialogue on the Future of Europe at the G.F. Abela Junior College in Msida. He will also attend a working breakfast with MEP Roberta Metsola, as well as business representatives on ‘Bringing […]

Continue Reading

#RuleofLaw – MEPs express concern about impartiality of law enforcement in #Malta and #Slovakia

#RuleofLaw – MEPs express concern about impartiality of law enforcement in #Malta and #Slovakia

| February 20, 2019

MEPs have expressed serious concerns over the fight against corruption and organised crime, impartiality of law enforcement and judicial independence in Malta and Slovakia. The Civil Liberties Committee adopted a draft resolution condemned  the “continuous efforts of a growing number of EU member states’ governments to weaken the rule of law, the separation of powers […]

Continue Reading

#DontBeAMule – More than 1,500 #MoneyMules identified in worldwide #MoneyLaundering sting

#DontBeAMule – More than 1,500 #MoneyMules identified in worldwide #MoneyLaundering sting

| December 6, 2018

  Working together with Europol, Eurojust and the European Banking Federation (EBF), police forces from over 20 States arrested 168 people (so far) as part of a coordinated money laundering crackdown, the European Money Mule Action (EMMA). This international swoop, the fourth of its kind, was intended to tackle the issue of ‘money mules’, who […]

Continue Reading

#Latvia becomes 19th EU country to join #eHealth co-operation for personalized health care

#Latvia becomes 19th EU country to join #eHealth co-operation for personalized health care

| November 16, 2018

Latvia has signed the European Declaration on linking genomic databases across borders that aims to improve understanding and prevention of disease and allow for more personalized treatments, in particular for rare diseases, cancer and brain-related diseases. The Declaration is an agreement of co-operation between the countries that want to provide secure and authorized cross-border access to national and […]

Continue Reading

Commission requests #Malta #MoneyLaundering watchdog to step up supervision of banks

Commission requests #Malta #MoneyLaundering watchdog to step up supervision of banks

| November 12, 2018

The European Commission has adopted an opinion requiring the Maltese anti-money laundering supervisor (Financial Intelligence Analysis Unit) to continue taking additional measures to fully comply with its obligations under the fourth Anti-Money Laundering Directive. Following the Commission’s request, the European Banking Authority (EBA) investigated and concluded that Malta’s Financial Intelligence Analysis Unit (FIAU) was breaching […]

Continue Reading

#EAPM – #HTA debate moves to Sofia for key conference

#EAPM – #HTA debate moves to Sofia for key conference

| October 8, 2018

As the debate on EU-wide health technology assessment (HTA) reaches Council level after a positive vote on the Commission’s proposals at the latest Strasbourg plenary, the Bulgarian capital Sofia will host a conference on HTA’s implications for personalised medicine, writes European Alliance for Personalised Medicine (EAPM) Executive Director Denis Horgan.  The Brussels-based EAPM, and its […]

Continue Reading

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

| September 27, 2018

On 24 September, the Alliance for Torture-Free Trade agreed to step up the pace of its efforts and work towards a United Nations instrument – such as a binding convention – to stop the trade in instruments for torture and the death penalty. The Alliance for Torture-Free Trade is an initiative of the European Union, […]

Continue Reading