العلامة: هايتي

الاتحاد الأوروبي يدعم الانتعاش والمرونة في # منطقة الكاريبي مع يورو شنومكس مليون

الاتحاد الأوروبي يدعم الانتعاش والمرونة في # منطقة الكاريبي مع يورو شنومكس مليون

وقد أكد الاتحاد الأوروبي من جديد التزامه بدعم منطقة البحر الكاريبي في أعقاب الإعصارين الأخيرين إيرما وماريا، حيث يتعهد بتقديم دعم كبير خلال مؤتمر المانحين الرفيع المستوى لمنطقة البحر الكاريبي في نيويورك. وفي مؤتمر المانحين الرفيع المستوى لمنطقة البحر الكاريبي المعقود في نيويورك، أفاد مفوض التعاون والتنمية في الميدان الاقتصادي نيفين ميميكا [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# التصدير الكاريبي توسع شبكة الملاك المستثمرين الإقليمي (#RAIN) في جمهورية الدومينيكان و # هيتي

# التصدير الكاريبي توسع شبكة الملاك المستثمرين الإقليمي (#RAIN) في جمهورية الدومينيكان و # هيتي

Santo Domingo، Dominican Republic، 28 June، 2017. بدأت الوكالة الكاريبية لتنمية الصادرات (منطقة البحر الكاريبي للتصدير) في توسيع نطاق بصمة انجل الاستثمارية داخل جمهورية الدومينيكان وهايتي بعد استضافة أول ورشة عمل للاستثمار الوطني الثنائي بالتعاون مع العديد من الشركاء ، بما في ذلك مركز الابتكار لتطوير الأعمال. وريادة الأعمال (CIDE) في […]

مواصلة القراءة

#Haiti الألمانية البدء إمدادات الطاقة النظيفة إلى المستشفى هايتي

#Haiti الألمانية البدء إمدادات الطاقة النظيفة إلى المستشفى هايتي

منذ بداية العام، كانت الشركة ومقرها برلين Qinous ضمان إمدادات الطاقة النظيفة في مستشفى في هايتي بمساعدة نظام البطارية. يوفر نظام الليثيوم المدمجة بطارية أيون لاستقرار الشبكة النهار، مما يسمح لاختراق المئة 100 من الطاقة الشمسية من الأنظمة الكهروضوئية في السقف 230 كيلوواط [...]

مواصلة القراءة

خمس سنوات على زلزال هايتي: استجابة الاتحاد الأوروبي

خمس سنوات على زلزال هايتي: استجابة الاتحاد الأوروبي

على 12 يناير 2010، تم ضرب هايتي قبل الزلزال المدمر الذي تولى 222,750 حياة الناس، وأصيب عدة آلاف وقدم 1.5 مليون بلا مأوى. اليوم، كمية من الناس لا يزالون يعيشون في مخيمات - قد انخفض إلى 85,000 - تلك المعروفة رسميا باسم النازحين داخليا. في حين أن العديد من التحديات لا تزال ماثلة أمامنا هايتي، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يوقع دعم جديد للإصلاحات الحكومية في هايتي

الاتحاد الأوروبي يوقع دعم جديد للإصلاحات الحكومية في هايتي

اليوم سوف يوافق الاتحاد الأوروبي على الدفع المباشر لحكومة هايتي من 34 مليون € من أجل دعم الإصلاحات الجارية لتحديث إدارة الدولة وإدارة المالية العامة. وسيتم ذلك من خلال، على سبيل المثال، والرقابة الداخلية والخارجية أفضل وتدابير مكافحة الفساد. إن الإصلاحات أيضا تحسين فرص الحصول على التعليم الابتدائي [...]

مواصلة القراءة

مائتي الشباب الصمود كأس العالم لكرة القدم في البرازيل للتحدث علنا ​​ضد العنف

مائتي الشباب الصمود كأس العالم لكرة القدم في البرازيل للتحدث علنا ​​ضد العنف

هذا الأسبوع، سوف الفتيان والفتيات من جميع أنحاء العالم سيكون منافسيه على ملعب لكرة القدم، ولكن سيتم اتحدت في التحدث علنا ​​ضد عدم المساواة والعنف التي يقولون انها تدمر حياتهم. ويشارك في البطولة لكرة القدم يرى الشباب من دول 13 تدعو قادة العالم إلى العمل من أجل أكثر عدلا [...]

مواصلة القراءة

أربع سنوات على زلزال هايتي: استجابة الاتحاد الأوروبي

أربع سنوات على زلزال هايتي: استجابة الاتحاد الأوروبي

على 12 يناير 2010، تم ضرب هايتي قبل الزلزال المدمر الذي تولى 222,750 حياة الناس، وأصيب عدة آلاف وقدم 1.7 مليون بلا مأوى. كيف استجاب الاتحاد الأوروبي منذ يوم واحد، وقد استجاب الاتحاد الأوروبي لاحتياجات سكان هايتي. تقديم كل مساعدة انسانية على نطاق واسع، في حين يرفع بدوره [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Haiti

EU mobilizes €9 million to tackle #Haiti food crisis

EU mobilizes €9 million to tackle #Haiti food crisis

| August 14, 2019

The European Union has allocated €9 million in humanitarian aid in response to the deteriorating food and nutrition situation in Haiti. Humanitarian assistance will cover the essential food and nutrition needs of more than 130,000 people living in the most affected areas. “For the EU, the humanitarian situation in Haiti is not a forgotten crisis. […]

Continue Reading

EU supports recovery and resilience in #Caribbean region with €300 million

EU supports recovery and resilience in #Caribbean region with €300 million

| November 23, 2017 | 0 Comments

The European Union has reaffirmed its commitment to support the Caribbean region in the aftermath of recent hurricanes Irma and Maria, as it pledges substantial support during the High-level Donor Conference for the Caribbean in New York. At the High-Level Donor Conference for the Caribbean in New York, International Cooperation and Development Commissioner Neven Mimica […]

Continue Reading

#Caribbean export expands Regional Angel Investor Network (#RAIN) into Dominican Republic and #Haiti

#Caribbean export expands Regional Angel Investor Network (#RAIN) into Dominican Republic and #Haiti

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, 28 June, 2017. The Caribbean Export Development Agency (Caribbean Export) has commenced their expansion of the Angel investment footprint within the Dominican Republic and Haiti following the hosting of the first Bi-National Angel Investment workshop in collaboration with several partners, including the Centre for Innovation for Business Development and Entrepreneurship (CIDE) at […]

Continue Reading

#Haiti German start-up supplies clean energy to Haiti hospital

#Haiti German start-up supplies clean energy to Haiti hospital

| February 9, 2016 | 0 Comments

Since the beginning of the year, Berlin-based company Qinous has been ensuring a clean energy supply at a hospital in Haiti with the help of its battery system. The compact lithium ion battery system provides for daytime grid stabilization, thus allowing for 100 percent penetration of solar power from a 230 kW roof-mounted PV system […]

Continue Reading

Five years on from Haiti earthquake: EU’s response

Five years on from Haiti earthquake: EU’s response

On 12 January 2010, Haiti was struck by a devastating earthquake that took 222,750 people’s lives, injured many thousands and made 1.5 million homeless. Today, the amount of people still living in camps – those formally known as Internally Displaced People – has gone down to 85,000. While many challenges still lay ahead of Haiti, […]

Continue Reading

EU signs new support for government reforms in Haiti

EU signs new support for government reforms in Haiti

Today the EU will approve a direct payment to the government of Haiti of €34 million in order to support ongoing reforms to modernize the state administration and the public finance management. This will be done through, for instance, better internal and external controls and anti-corruption measures. The reforms will also improve access to primary […]

Continue Reading

Two hundred young people hold their own football world cup in Brazil to speak out against violence

Two hundred young people hold their own football world cup in Brazil to speak out against violence

This week, boys and girls from around the world will be rivals on the football field, but will be united as one to speak out against the inequalities and violence they say are ruining their lives. The football tournament will see youths from 13 countries call on world leaders to work for a more fair […]

Continue Reading