العلامة: ليشتنشتاين

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

في سبتمبر 24 ، وافق التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب على تسريع وتيرة جهوده والعمل نحو صك الأمم المتحدة - مثل اتفاقية ملزمة - لوقف الاتجار في أدوات التعذيب وعقوبة الإعدام. التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب هو مبادرة من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#EuropeanParliament: الهجرة والضرائب ودور تركيا على جدول أعمال هذا الأسبوع

#EuropeanParliament: الهجرة والضرائب ودور تركيا على جدول أعمال هذا الأسبوع

بينما رؤساء الدول والحكومات في محاولة للعمل على تفاصيل الصفقة الهجرة بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وتركيا خلال القمة الأوروبية الأخيرة في بروكسل يوم 17-18 مارس، واللجان البرلمانية أن يكون أيضا التعامل مع قضايا الهجرة هذا الاسبوع. البرلمان الأوروبي يصوت على مقترحات لبرامج إعادة التوطين للاجئين وتأشيرة إنسانية الاتحاد الأوروبي وتقويم أيضا [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Taxes: الشركات متعددة الجنسيات والسلطات الضريبية مثول أمام لجنة الأحكام الضريبية

#Taxes: الشركات متعددة الجنسيات والسلطات الضريبية مثول أمام لجنة الأحكام الضريبية

لجنة خاصة البرلمان "ليالي على الأحكام الضريبية تتناول التدابير الضريبية مع ممثلين من الشركات متعددة الجنسيات والسلطات الضريبية المختلفة يوم الاثنين 14 مارس والثلاثاء 15 مارس. ومن بين المشاركين أندورا وليختنشتاين وموناكو وجزر القنال وكذلك أبل، وجوجل، ايكيا وماكدونالدز. يكون أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي الفرصة لسؤالهم، وخاصة فيما يتعلق بآخر التطورات في [...]

مواصلة القراءة

المفوضية الأوروبية تطلق مشاورات مع الجمهور حول استراتيجية الاتحاد الأوروبي أحدث الكلي الإقليمية لمنطقة جبال الألب

المفوضية الأوروبية تطلق مشاورات مع الجمهور حول استراتيجية الاتحاد الأوروبي أحدث الكلي الإقليمية لمنطقة جبال الألب

أطلقت المفوضية الأوروبية اليوم (16 July) استشارة عامة حول أحدث سلسلة من استراتيجيات الاتحاد الأوروبي الكبرى ، التي من المقرر أن تتبلور في 2015. تغطي استراتيجية الاتحاد الأوروبي لمنطقة جبال الألب (EUSALP) بعض 70 مليون شخص في سبعة بلدان - خمس منها من الدول الأعضاء (النمسا وفرنسا وألمانيا وإيطاليا وسلوفينيا) ودولتين خارج الاتحاد الأوروبي […]

مواصلة القراءة

ويظهر تقرير يوريديس الآليات والأساليب والمعايير في تمويل المدارس

ويظهر تقرير يوريديس الآليات والأساليب والمعايير في تمويل المدارس

وقد تم الآن إطلاق آليات وأساليب ومعايير في التمويل العامة: مدارس تمويل تقرير في أوروبا. ويقدم هذا التقرير إطارا لفهم بنية أنظمة التمويل وتدفقات التمويل في التعليم الابتدائي والثانوي العام. وهذا ما يفسر التدفقات المالية من خلال مختلف المستويات الإدارية المعنية بمساعدة من الرسوم البيانية و [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الفجوات في المعلومات عقد التعليم العالي ظهر في العديد من دول الاتحاد الأوروبي

الفجوات في المعلومات عقد التعليم العالي ظهر في العديد من دول الاتحاد الأوروبي

لا تستخدم بلدان كافية المعلومات التي تجمعها في التعليم العالي لتحسين جامعاتها والفرص التي تقدمها للطلاب. يظهر هذا في تقرير Eurydice الذي نشر اليوم (22 May). تقرير "تحديث التعليم العالي في أوروبا: الوصول والاحتفاظ والتوظيف" يحقق ما تقوم به الحكومات ومؤسسات التعليم العالي لتوسيع نطاق […]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى محادثات متعددة الأطراف كرسي لفتح أسواق الخدمات

الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى محادثات متعددة الأطراف كرسي لفتح أسواق الخدمات

تكتسب الجهود المبذولة لتحرير التجارة في الخدمات الزخم باسم الاتحاد الأوروبي سيترأس جولة 6th مفاوضات للتجارة في اتفاقية الخدمات (تيسا) والتي تبدأ اليوم (17 فبراير) في جنيف. وتهدف المفاوضات تيسا في فتح أسواق الخدمات بين مجموعة متنوعة من أعضاء منظمة التجارة العالمية (WTO) الذي [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Liechtenstein

#EuropeanParliament: Migration, taxation and Turkey’s role on this week’s agenda

#EuropeanParliament: Migration, taxation and Turkey’s role on this week’s agenda

| March 14, 2016 | 0 Comments

While heads of state and governments will try to work out the details of the EU-Turkey migration deal during the last European summit in Brussels on 17-18 March, parliamentary committees will also be dealing with migration issues this week. MEPs vote on proposals for relocation schemes for refugees and EU humanitarian visa and also asses […]

Continue Reading

#Taxes: Multinationals and tax authorities appear before tax rulings committee

#Taxes: Multinationals and tax authorities appear before tax rulings committee

| March 14, 2016 | 0 Comments

Parliament”s special committee on tax rulings discusses tax measures with representatives from multinationals and various tax authorities on Monday 14 March and Tuesday 15 March. Participants include Andorra, Liechtenstein, Monaco and the Channel Islands as well as Apple, Google, IKEA and McDonald’s. MEPs have the opportunity to question them, especially regarding the latest developments in […]

Continue Reading

Commission launches public consultation on the EU’s latest Macro-Regional Strategy for the Alpine Region

Commission launches public consultation on the EU’s latest Macro-Regional Strategy for the Alpine Region

The European Commission has today (16 July) launched a public consultation on the latest of a series of EU Macro-Regional Strategies, set to take shape in 2015. The EU Strategy for the Alpine Region (EUSALP) covers some 70 million people in seven countries – five of them member states (Austria, France, Germany, Italy and Slovenia) and two non-EU countries […]

Continue Reading

Eurydice report shows mechanisms, methods and criteria in school funding

Eurydice report shows mechanisms, methods and criteria in school funding

The report Financing Schools in Europe: Mechanisms, Methods and Criteria in Public Funding has now been launched. This report provides a framework for understanding the structure of funding systems and funding flows in primary and general secondary education. It explains the financial flows through the various administrative levels involved with the help of diagrams and […]

Continue Reading

Information gaps holding back higher education in many EU countries

Information gaps holding back higher education in many EU countries

Not enough countries are using the information they collect on higher education to improve their universities and the opportunities they offer for students. This is shown in a Eurydice report published today (22 May). The report ‘Modernisation of Higher Education in Europe: Access, Retention and Employability’ investigates what governments and higher education institutions are doing to widen […]

Continue Reading

EU to chair plurilateral talks to open services markets

EU to chair plurilateral talks to open services markets

| February 17, 2014 | 0 Comments

Efforts to liberalize trade in services are gaining momentum as the European Union will chair the 6th round of negotiations for the Trade in Services Agreement (TiSA) which begin today (17 February) in Geneva. TiSA negotiations aim at opening up markets in services among a diverse group of the World Trade Organization’s (WTO) members who […]

Continue Reading