علامة: سيمون كوفيني

يمكن إجراء صفقة #Brexit ، لكن ما زال هناك عمل يجب القيام به - Coveney

يمكن إجراء صفقة #Brexit ، لكن ما زال هناك عمل يجب القيام به - Coveney

قال وزير الخارجية الأيرلندي سيمون كوفيني (في الصورة) يوم الإثنين (أكتوبر 14) ، إنه من الممكن التوصل إلى اتفاق بين بريطانيا والاتحاد الأوروبي ، ربما حتى هذا الأسبوع ، لكن لا يزال هناك الكثير من التفاصيل التي يتعين وضعها. "الصفقة ممكنة وهي ممكنة هذا الشهر ، وربما حتى هذا الأسبوع ولكن [...]

مواصلة القراءة

أيرلندا لا تزال مفتوحة لصفقة #Brexit 'عادلة' - Coveney

أيرلندا لا تزال مفتوحة لصفقة #Brexit 'عادلة' - Coveney

| 9 أكتوبر 2019

قال وزير الخارجية الأيرلندي يوم الثلاثاء (8 October) إن رئيس المجلس الأوروبي دونالد تاسك كان يعكس الإحباط على مستوى الاتحاد الأوروبي عندما اتهم بريطانيا بلعب "لعبة لوم غبية" على خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، كما يكتب غراهام فاهي. قال سيمون كوفيني (في الصورة) على تويتر إن تاسك "يعكس الإحباط في جميع أنحاء الاتحاد الأوروبي وضخامة ما يهمنا جميعًا". [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Brexit - يقول Coveney إن اقتراح ترك حدود أيرلندا للمفاوضات المستقبلية "لن يطير"

#Brexit - يقول Coveney إن اقتراح ترك حدود أيرلندا للمفاوضات المستقبلية "لن يطير"

| أغسطس 30، 2019

قال الأيرلندي تانيست سيمون كوفيني لدى وصوله إلى الاجتماع غير الرسمي (Gymnich) لوزراء الخارجية في 30 أغسطس ، إنه سيكون سعيدًا لمقابلة المملكة المتحدة مع الاتحاد الأوروبي خمسة أيام في الأسبوع إذا لزم الأمر ، ردًا على سؤال حول إعلان المملكة المتحدة أنه سيكون التفاوض يومين في الأسبوع في بروكسل ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

"غير مفيد للغاية": أيرلندا تأنيب رئيس الوزراء جونسون على #Brexit

"غير مفيد للغاية": أيرلندا تأنيب رئيس الوزراء جونسون على #Brexit

| يوليو 29، 2019

قالت أيرلندا يوم الجمعة (26 يوليو) أن مقاربة رئيس الوزراء بوريس جونسون تجاه خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي كانت "غير مفيدة للغاية" وأن الزعيم البريطاني الجديد بدا على مسار تصادمي مع الاتحاد الأوروبي يحول دون خروج منظم باتفاق ، يكتب إيان جراهام . مثل هذه الانتقادات القاسية من أيرلندا ، بعد يومين فقط من جونسون [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Brexit - يقول كوفيني إن اقتراح وزير الخارجية البولندي بشأن الدعم الإيرلندي لا يعكس تفكير الاتحاد الأوروبي

#Brexit - يقول كوفيني إن اقتراح وزير الخارجية البولندي بشأن الدعم الإيرلندي لا يعكس تفكير الاتحاد الأوروبي

ورد سايمون كوفيني ، الأيرلندي Tánaiste ، على الاقتراح الذي طرحه وزير الخارجية البولندي Jacek Czaputowicz أنه سيتم وضع حد زمني على الدعم فيما يتعلق بالحدود الإيرلندية. يعد الدعم إحدى القضايا التي حددها النواب البريطانيون كحاجز لاعتماد اتفاقية الانسحاب في المملكة المتحدة. وقال Coveney [...]

مواصلة القراءة

ترى أيرلندا "طريقة للذهاب" قبل الاتفاق على الحدود في محادثات #Brexit

ترى أيرلندا "طريقة للذهاب" قبل الاتفاق على الحدود في محادثات #Brexit

| نوفمبر 13، 2017 | 0 تعليقات

حذر وزير الخارجية الأيرلندي يوم الجمعة (10 نوفمبر) من أنه لا يزال هناك "طريق للذهاب" في محادثات خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي على الحدود الأيرلندية ورحب بورقة الاتحاد الأوروبي التي تشير إلى أن بريطانيا تحتاج إلى تجنب "الاختلاف التنظيمي" مع الكتلة إذا كانت تريد الحفاظ على ناعمة الحدود ، يكتب كونور همفريز. الحدود البرية بين الاتحاد الأوروبي والمملكة المتحدة في المستقبل بين أيرلندا و [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Simon Coveney

#Brexit deal can be done, but work still to do – Coveney

#Brexit deal can be done, but work still to do – Coveney

| October 14, 2019

A deal between Britain and the European Union is possible, perhaps even this week, but there are still a lot of details to be worked out, Irish Foreign Minister Simon Coveney (pictured) said on Monday (14 October), writes Robin Emmott. “A deal is possible and it is possible this month, maybe even this week but […]

Continue Reading

Ireland remains open to a ‘fair’ #Brexit deal – Coveney

Ireland remains open to a ‘fair’ #Brexit deal – Coveney

| October 9, 2019

Ireland’s foreign minister said on Tuesday (8 October) European Council President Donald Tusk was reflecting EU-wide frustration when he accused Britain of playing a “stupid blame game” over Brexit, writes Graham Fahy. Simon Coveney (pictured) said on Twitter that Tusk “reflects the frustration across EU and the enormity of what’s at stake for us all”. […]

Continue Reading

#Brexit – A proposal to leave Ireland’s border to future negotiations ‘just won’t fly’ says Coveney 

#Brexit – A proposal to leave Ireland’s border to future negotiations ‘just won’t fly’ says Coveney 

| August 30, 2019

Arriving for the Informal (Gymnich) meeting of Foreign Ministers on 30 August, Irish Tánaiste Simon Coveney said that he would be happy for the UK to meet the EU five days a week if necessary, in response to a question about the UK’s announcement that it would be negotiating two days per week in Brussels, […]

Continue Reading

‘Very unhelpful’: Ireland scolds PM Johnson over #Brexit

‘Very unhelpful’: Ireland scolds PM Johnson over #Brexit

| July 29, 2019

Ireland said on Friday (26 July) that Prime Minister Boris Johnson’s approach to Brexit was “very unhelpful” and that the new British leader appeared set on a collision course with the European Union that would preclude an orderly exit with a deal, writes Ian Graham. Such biting criticism from Ireland, just two days since Johnson […]

Continue Reading

#Brexit – Coveney says Polish foreign minister’s proposal on Irish backstop does not reflect EU thinking

#Brexit – Coveney says Polish foreign minister’s proposal on Irish backstop does not reflect EU thinking

| January 22, 2019

Simon Coveney, Irish Tánaiste, reacted to the suggestion put forward by Polish Foreign Minister Jacek Czaputowicz that a time limit be placed on the backstop concerning the Irish border. The backstop is one of the issues that British MPs have identified as a barrier to adopting the Withdrawal Agreement in the UK. Coveney said the […]

Continue Reading

Ireland sees ‘a way to go’ before agreement on border in #Brexit talks

Ireland sees ‘a way to go’ before agreement on border in #Brexit talks

| November 13, 2017 | 0 Comments

Ireland’s foreign minister warned on Friday (10 November) there was still “a way to go” in Brexit talks on the Irish border and welcomed an EU paper suggesting Britain needs to avoid “regulatory divergence” with the bloc if it wants to maintain a soft border, writes Conor Humphries. The future EU/UK land border between Ireland and […]

Continue Reading