العلامة: جزر المالديف

الممثل السامي / نائب الرئيس # FedericaMogherini يسافر إلى جزر المالديف #

الممثل السامي / نائب الرئيس # FedericaMogherini يسافر إلى جزر المالديف #

إرتوداي (8 أغسطس) ، الممثل السامي / نائب الرئيس فيديريكا موغيريني (في الصورة) سيكون في جزر المالديف في زيارة ثنائية. وستلتقي برئيس جزر المالديف ، إبراهيم محمد صالح ، ووزير الخارجية ، عبد الله شهيد ، ووزيرة الدفاع ماريا ديدي. ستعقد فيديريكا موغريني نقطة الصحافة المشتركة مع وزير الخارجية شهيد ، الذي التقت به آخر مرة خلال [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#HumanRights: #Maldives ، #Sudan و # أوغندا

#HumanRights: #Maldives ، #Sudan و # أوغندا

دعا أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي إلى احترام حقوق الإنسان في جزر المالديف ، وإنهاء ممارسات التعذيب ضد المعتقلين في السودان و "القتل الرحيم" في أوغندا. يحث أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي حكومة ملديف على رفع حالة الطوارئ على الفور ، وإطلاق سراح جميع الأشخاص المحتجزين بشكل تعسفي وضمان حسن سير البرلمان والنظام القضائي. هم انهم […]

مواصلة القراءة

#Maldives "إن إجراء انتخابات غير عادلة قد يؤدي إلى عقوبات الاتحاد الأوروبي ضد جزر المالديف يحذر MEP هويت

#Maldives "إن إجراء انتخابات غير عادلة قد يؤدي إلى عقوبات الاتحاد الأوروبي ضد جزر المالديف يحذر MEP هويت

يجب أن المحادثات بين حزب عاجلة تبدأ لمعالجة أوجه القصور الديمقراطية في جزر المالديف أو أن البلاد لن تكون قادرة على إجراء انتخابات حرة وسيضطر الاتحاد الأوروبي للنظر في العقوبات، يقول المتحدث باسم الاشتراكية والمجموعة الديمقراطي للشؤون الخارجية ريتشارد هويت. والهندسة الكهربائية والميكانيكية العمل الذي كان يتحدث في مؤتمر صحفي رسمي اليوم [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Maldives

High Representative/Vice President #FedericaMogherini travels to the #Maldives

High Representative/Vice President #FedericaMogherini travels to the #Maldives

| August 8, 2019

erToday (8 August), High Representative/Vice-President Federica Mogherini (pictured) will be in the Maldives for a bilateral visit. She will meet with the President of the Maldives, Ibrahim Mohamed Solih, the Foreign Minister, Abdulla Shahid, and the Defence Minister, Mariya Didi. Federica Mogherini will hold a joint press point together with Foreign Minister Shahid, whom she last met during the […]

Continue Reading

#HumanRights: #Maldives, #Sudan and #Uganda

#HumanRights: #Maldives, #Sudan and #Uganda

| March 19, 2018

MEPs have called for the respect of human rights in the Maldives, the ending of torture practises on detainees in Sudan and of ‘mercy killings’ in Uganda. MEPs urge the Maldives government to immediately lift the state of emergency, release all persons arbitrarily detained and ensure the proper functioning of Parliament and judiciary. They are […]

Continue Reading

#Maldives ‘The holding of unfair elections may lead to EU sanctions against the Maldives’ warns MEP Howitt

#Maldives ‘The holding of unfair elections may lead to EU sanctions against the Maldives’ warns MEP Howitt

| February 10, 2016 | 0 Comments

Urgent inter-party talks should start to address democratic shortcomings in the Maldives or the country will be unable to hold free elections and the European Union will be forced to consider sanctions, says the Socialist and Democrat Group spokesperson on foreign affairs Richard Howitt. The Labour MEP was speaking at an official press conference today […]

Continue Reading