Tag: Malediven

Hoher Vertreter / Vizepräsident #FedericaMogherini reist auf die # Malediven

Hoher Vertreter / Vizepräsident #FedericaMogherini reist auf die # Malediven

| 8. August 2019

erToday (8 August), Hohe Vertreterin / Vizepräsidentin Federica Mogherini (Bild), wird zu einem bilateralen Besuch auf den Malediven sein. Sie wird mit dem Präsidenten der Malediven, Ibrahim Mohamed Solih, dem Außenminister, Abdulla Shahid, und der Verteidigungsministerin, Mariya Didi, zusammentreffen. Federica Mogherini wird zusammen mit Außenminister Shahid, den sie zuletzt während des […]

Weiterlesen

#HumanRights: #Maldives, #Sudan und #Uganda

#HumanRights: #Maldives, #Sudan und #Uganda

| 19. März 2018

Die Abgeordneten forderten die Achtung der Menschenrechte auf den Malediven, die Beendigung der Folterpraktiken für Inhaftierte im Sudan und die "Gnadentötungen" in Uganda. Die Abgeordneten fordern die Regierung der Malediven auf, den Ausnahmezustand sofort aufzuheben, alle willkürlich inhaftierten Personen freizulassen und das ordnungsgemäße Funktionieren des Parlaments und der Justiz zu gewährleisten. Sie sind […]

Weiterlesen

#Maldives "Das Halten von unfairen Wahlen zum EU-Sanktionen gegen den Malediven führen kann", warnt MdEP Howitt

#Maldives "Das Halten von unfairen Wahlen zum EU-Sanktionen gegen den Malediven führen kann", warnt MdEP Howitt

Dringend inter-Parteien-Gespräche sollten demokratischen Defizite auf den Malediven zu adressieren beginnen oder wird das Land nicht in der Lage freie Wahlen und die Europäische Union gezwungen werden, zu halten, Sanktionen zu prüfen, sagt der Sozialdemokratische Fraktion Sprecher für auswärtige Angelegenheiten Richard Howitt. Der Labour-Abgeordnete wurde bei einer offiziellen Pressekonferenz heute sprechen [...]

Weiterlesen

Tag: Maldives

High Representative/Vice President #FedericaMogherini travels to the #Maldives

High Representative/Vice President #FedericaMogherini travels to the #Maldives

| August 8, 2019

erToday (8 August), High Representative/Vice-President Federica Mogherini (pictured) will be in the Maldives for a bilateral visit. She will meet with the President of the Maldives, Ibrahim Mohamed Solih, the Foreign Minister, Abdulla Shahid, and the Defence Minister, Mariya Didi. Federica Mogherini will hold a joint press point together with Foreign Minister Shahid, whom she last met during the […]

Continue Reading

#HumanRights: #Maldives, #Sudan and #Uganda

#HumanRights: #Maldives, #Sudan and #Uganda

| March 19, 2018

MEPs have called for the respect of human rights in the Maldives, the ending of torture practises on detainees in Sudan and of ‘mercy killings’ in Uganda. MEPs urge the Maldives government to immediately lift the state of emergency, release all persons arbitrarily detained and ensure the proper functioning of Parliament and judiciary. They are […]

Continue Reading

#Maldives ‘The holding of unfair elections may lead to EU sanctions against the Maldives’ warns MEP Howitt

#Maldives ‘The holding of unfair elections may lead to EU sanctions against the Maldives’ warns MEP Howitt

| February 10, 2016 | 0 Comments

Urgent inter-party talks should start to address democratic shortcomings in the Maldives or the country will be unable to hold free elections and the European Union will be forced to consider sanctions, says the Socialist and Democrat Group spokesperson on foreign affairs Richard Howitt. The Labour MEP was speaking at an official press conference today […]

Continue Reading