العلامة: موزمبيق

#CycloneIdai - مساعدة الاتحاد الأوروبي بقيمة 12 مليون يورو في # موزمبيق و # زيمبابوي و # ملاوي

#CycloneIdai - مساعدة الاتحاد الأوروبي بقيمة 12 مليون يورو في # موزمبيق و # زيمبابوي و # ملاوي

أعلن الاتحاد الأوروبي عن مبلغ إضافي قدره 12 مليون يورو كدعم إنساني في موزمبيق وزيمبابوي وملاوي. سيساعد هذا التمويل الأشخاص المحتاجين بعد إعصار Idai والفيضانات اللاحقة. يبلغ إجمالي المساعدات الإنسانية المقدمة من الاتحاد الأوروبي استجابة لهذه الكارثة الطبيعية الآن أكثر من 15m. "نواصل الوقوف في تضامن مع [...]

مواصلة القراءة

قنوات الاتحاد الأوروبي تدعم المزيد من #Mozambique بعد #CycloneIdai

قنوات الاتحاد الأوروبي تدعم المزيد من #Mozambique بعد #CycloneIdai

بناءً على طلب من موزمبيق ، تم تفعيل آلية الحماية المدنية التابعة للاتحاد الأوروبي لمساعدة المتضررين من التأثير المدمر لإعصار إيداي. وقال كريستوس ستيليانيدس ، مفوض المساعدات الإنسانية وإدارة الأزمات: "موزمبيق ليست وحدها في هذه الأوقات الصعبة. المزيد من الدعم من الاتحاد الأوروبي في طريقه. نحن نعمل 24 / 7 لتقديم الإمدادات الأساسية وإنقاذ الأرواح. [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Malta الرئاسة يجب أن تعالج قضية ملحة من طالبي اللجوء الذين رفضت طلباتهم

#Malta الرئاسة يجب أن تعالج قضية ملحة من طالبي اللجوء الذين رفضت طلباتهم

| ديسمبر 16، 2016 | 0 تعليق

تستعد مالطا لأول مرة في تاريخها عندما تتولى قيادة الرئاسة الدورية للاتحاد الأوروبي في يناير 2017 ، كما يكتب مارتن بانكس. تتعهد قضية الهجرة المتوسطية المثيرة للجدل بأن تكون في صدارة جدول أعمال الحكومة المالطية للاتحاد الأوروبي. أحد الأسئلة الرئيسية يتعلق بكيفية إدارة تدفقات الهجرة في البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​، […]

مواصلة القراءة

أبرز #Plenary: #SOTEU، الغازات المنبعثة من السيارات، بولندا

أبرز #Plenary: #SOTEU، الغازات المنبعثة من السيارات، بولندا

سيطر النقاش حول حالة الاتحاد الأوروبي مع رئيس المفوضية الأوروبية جان كلود يونكر على الجلسة العامة في ستراسبورغ التي جرت في 12-15 September. كما تبادل أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي الآراء مع الزعيم التبتي دالاي لاما وأيدوا قرار اللجنة بطلب أيرلندا لاسترداد مليار يورو 13 من الإعانات الضريبية غير القانونية من شركة آبل. الشعبوية ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

أوروبا وأفريقيا الجهود البحثية مزدوج لمعالجة الإيدز، والإيبولا وغيره من الأمراض المعدية

أوروبا وأفريقيا الجهود البحثية مزدوج لمعالجة الإيدز، والإيبولا وغيره من الأمراض المعدية

الاتحاد الأوروبي وأفريقيا هي عليه اليوم (2 ديسمبر) مضاعفة الجهود البحثية لتطوير أدوية جديدة وأفضل للأمراض المرتبطة بالفقر التي تؤثر في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى مثل الإيدز والسل والملاريا والديدان الخطافية والايبولا. بناء على نجاح البرنامج الأول، فإن التجارب السريرية برنامج الشراكة الثانية البلدان الأوروبية والنامية (EDCTP2) يعمل مع [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي لمراقبة الانتخابات في موزمبيق

الاتحاد الأوروبي لمراقبة الانتخابات في موزمبيق

بناء على دعوة من السلطات في موزامبيق، وقد نشر الاتحاد الأوروبي لبعثة مراقبة الانتخابات (بعثة مراقبة الانتخابات) إلى موزمبيق لمراقبة الرئاسية والتشريعية وانتخابات مجالس المحافظات المقرر إجراؤها في 15 أكتوبر 2014. عين الممثل الأعلى للاتحاد الأوروبي للشؤون الخارجية والسياسات الأمنية ونائبة رئيس المفوضية الأوروبية كاثرين أشتون MEP جوديث Sargentini [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يتعهد بتقديم دعم مالي جديد لمساعدة البلدان النامية على تنفيذ اتفاق منظمة التجارة العالمية لتسهيل التجارة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يتعهد بتقديم دعم مالي جديد لمساعدة البلدان النامية على تنفيذ اتفاق منظمة التجارة العالمية لتسهيل التجارة

في خطوة لدعم التنفيذ في الوقت المناسب لمنظمة التجارة العالمية (WTO) اتفاقية تسهيل التجارة، والتي سوف تساعد البلدان النامية من خلال تبسيط وتنسيق وتحديث إجراءات الحدود الدولية، مفوض شؤون التنمية، اندريس بيبالجس والمفوض التجاري، كاريل دي غوشت، التزم اليوم لتغطية حصة كبيرة من احتياجات التمويل من البلدان النامية إلى [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Mozambique

Commission pledges €100 million to help #Mozambique recover from cyclones #Idai and #Kenneth

Commission pledges €100 million to help #Mozambique recover from cyclones #Idai and #Kenneth

| June 4, 2019

The EU has pledged €100 million to help Mozambique recover from the devastating effects of cyclones Idai and Kenneth, which hit the country in March and April this year. International Cooperation and Development Commissioner Neven Mimica made the announcement on June 1 at the International Donors Pledging Conference held in Beira, one of the areas hardest […]

Continue Reading

#CycloneIdai – €12 million EU assistance in #Mozambique, #Zimbabwe and #Malawi

#CycloneIdai – €12 million EU assistance in #Mozambique, #Zimbabwe and #Malawi

| April 12, 2019

The European Union has announced an additional €12 million in humanitarian support in Mozambique, Zimbabwe and Malawi. This funding will assist people in need following cyclone Idai and the subsequent floods. Total EU humanitarian assistance in response to this natural disaster now amounts to more than €15m. “We continue to stand in solidarity with the […]

Continue Reading

EU channels further support for #Mozambique following #CycloneIdai 

EU channels further support for #Mozambique following #CycloneIdai 

| March 25, 2019

At the request of Mozambique, the EU Civil Protection Mechanism has been activated to help those affected by the devastating impact of Cyclone Idai.  Humanitarian Aid and Crisis Management Commissioner Christos Stylianides said: “Mozambique is not alone in these difficult times. More EU support is on its way. We are working 24/7 to deliver essential supplies and save lives. […]

Continue Reading

#Malta presidency must address pressing issue of failed asylum seekers

#Malta presidency must address pressing issue of failed asylum seekers

| December 16, 2016 | 0 Comments

Malta is gearing up for a first in its history when it assumes the helm of the EU’s rotating presidency in January 2017, writes Martin Banks. The controversial issue of Mediterranean migration promises to be top of the Maltese government’s EU agenda. One of the key questions concerns how to manage migration flows in the Mediterranean, […]

Continue Reading

#Plenary highlights: #SOTEU, car emissions, Poland

#Plenary highlights: #SOTEU, car emissions, Poland

| September 16, 2016 | 0 Comments

  The debate on the state of the European Union with European Commission President Jean-Claude Juncker dominated the plenary session in Strasbourg taking place on 12-15 September. MEPs also exchanged views with Tibetan leader Dalai Lama and supported the Commission’s decision to order Ireland to recover €13 billion in illegal tax benefits from Apple. Populism, […]

Continue Reading

Europe and Africa double research efforts to tackle AIDS, Ebola and other infectious diseases

Europe and Africa double research efforts to tackle AIDS, Ebola and other infectious diseases

| December 2, 2014 | 0 Comments

The EU and Africa are today (2 December) doubling the research efforts to develop new and better medicines for poverty-related diseases affecting sub-Saharan Africa such as AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria, hookworms and Ebola. Building on the success of the first programme, the second European and Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership programme (EDCTP2) will work with a […]

Continue Reading

EU to observe elections in Mozambique

EU to observe elections in Mozambique

| September 22, 2014 | 0 Comments

Following an invitation from the Mozambican authorities, the European Union has deployed an Election Observation Mission (EOM) to Mozambique to observe the Presidential, Legislative and Provincial Elections scheduled for 15 October 2014. High Representative of the Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy and Vice President of the Commission Catherine Ashton appointed MEP Judith Sargentini […]

Continue Reading