العلامة: سريلانكا

المفوضية الأوروبية تزيد من دعمها لمكافحة الإرهاب ومنع #ViolentExtismism وبناء السلام في # سريلانكا

المفوضية الأوروبية تزيد من دعمها لمكافحة الإرهاب ومنع #ViolentExtismism وبناء السلام في # سريلانكا

خصصت المفوضية الأوروبية ، من خلال صكها الذي يساهم في الاستقرار والسلام ، 8.5 مليون يورو لدعم الجهود السريلانكية لمنع التطرف العنيف ، وبناء قدرة المجتمع على الصمود ، وتعزيز السلام والتسامح. كما ستسهم في عملية بناء السلام الجارية من خلال تمكين المشردين داخليا واللاجئين من العودة إلى أراضيهم. هذا التخصيص [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#SriLanka: المفوضية الأوروبية تعلن عن 38 مليون € لبرامج التنمية الجديدة في سري لانكا

#SriLanka: المفوضية الأوروبية تعلن عن 38 مليون € لبرامج التنمية الجديدة في سري لانكا

اليوم المفوضية الأوروبية ستشارك توقيع اثنين من برامج دعم جديدة بقيمة 38 مليون € في المجموع في مجال التنمية الريفية والتجارة مع سري لانكا، ومفوض الاتحاد الأوروبي للتعاون الدولي والتنمية، نيفين ميميكا، يصل في زيارة لمدة ثلاثة أيام ل بلد. قبيل الزيارة قال المفوض ميميكا: "مع هذا جديدة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

لجنة لتعلن الخطوات المقبلة في مكافحة الصيد غير المشروع في جميع أنحاء العالم

لجنة لتعلن الخطوات المقبلة في مكافحة الصيد غير المشروع في جميع أنحاء العالم

ستقوم المفوضية الأوروبية تعتمد مجموعة من التدابير الإعلان عن الخطوات المقبلة في مكافحة الصيد غير المشروع. كجزء من جهودها، فإن الاتحاد الأوروبي اتخاذ إجراءات ضد الدول الثالثة الذين يسمحون الصيد غير المشروع أو الذين لا تفعل ما يكفي لمحاربته. الصيد غير المشروع يشكل مصدر قلق كبير: أنه يستنزف الأرصدة السمكية، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Sri Lanka

European Commission steps up support to counter-terrorism, the prevention of #ViolentExtremism and peacebuilding in #SriLanka

European Commission steps up support to counter-terrorism, the prevention of #ViolentExtremism and peacebuilding in #SriLanka

| August 15, 2019

The European Commission, through its Instrument contributing to Stability and Peace, has allocated €8.5 million to support Sri Lankan efforts to prevent violent extremism, build community resilience, and promote peace and tolerance. It will also contribute to the ongoing peacebuilding process through internally displaced persons and refugees being able to return to their land. This allocation […]

Continue Reading

#SriLanka: European Commission announces €38 million for new development programmes in Sri Lanka

#SriLanka: European Commission announces €38 million for new development programmes in Sri Lanka

Today the European Commission will co-sign two new support programmes worth €38 million in total in the field of rural development and trade with Sri Lanka, as EU Commissioner for International Cooperation and Development, Neven Mimica, arrives for a three day visit to the country. Ahead of the visit Commissioner Mimica said: “With this new […]

Continue Reading

Commission to announce next steps in the fight against illegal fishing worldwide

Commission to announce next steps in the fight against illegal fishing worldwide

| October 13, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Commission will adopt a package of measures announcing the next steps in the fight against illegal fishing. As part of its efforts, the EU is taking action against third countries who allow illegal fishing or who are not doing enough to fight it. Illegal fishing is of great concern: it depletes fish stocks, […]

Continue Reading