العلامة: جامايكا

#CaribbeanExport: المزيد من الشركات تعيين للحصول على # أنجل الاستثمار

#CaribbeanExport: المزيد من الشركات تعيين للحصول على # أنجل الاستثمار

شاركت وكالة تنمية الصادرات الكاريبية في استضافة منتدى الاستثمار الملاك الكاريبي الافتتاحي في مونتيغو باي في 12 May ، 2017 مع مجموعة البنك الدولي. اجتمع هذا الحدث ، الذي جذب بعض من رجال الأعمال الأكثر نفوذاً في المنطقة ، ليضع الأساس لنظام بيئي للمستثمر الملاك أكثر نشاطًا ونشاطًا في منطقة الكاريبي. [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#BeBoldforChange: جريئة بما يكفي لتكون

#BeBoldforChange: جريئة بما يكفي لتكون

وقبل أسابيع قليلة، في مناسبتين منفصلتين، وجاء زميلة لبناء مكتبي لمتابعة ووضع استراتيجية كيفية معالجة بعض القضايا الحيوية التي تؤثر على التجارة الإقليمية. في كلتا الحالتين، تلقيت مكالمة من وظيفتها مشيرا إلى أنه لا يسمح لها أن تأتي إلى مكتبي. انا كنت […]

مواصلة القراءة

المفوض بيبالجس يوقع برامج التنمية ل21 بلدان المحيط الهادئ أفريقيا والكاريبي و

المفوض بيبالجس يوقع برامج التنمية ل21 بلدان المحيط الهادئ أفريقيا والكاريبي و

اليوم (2 سبتمبر)، مفوض شؤون التنمية اندريس بيبالجس، وممثلين عن 21 بلدان المحيط الهادئ أفريقيا والكاريبي و، وقد شارك في التوقيع على البرامج الإرشادية الوطنية (NIP) في إطار صندوق التنمية الأوروبي 11th للفترة 2014-2020 في آبيا (ساموا) ، للحصول على المبلغ الإجمالي لل339 مليون €. وجرى حفل التوقيع في هامش الثالث للأمم المتحدة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Jamaica

#CaribbeanExport: More firms set to get #Angel investment

#CaribbeanExport: More firms set to get #Angel investment

The Caribbean Export Development Agency co-hosted the inaugural Caribbean Angel Investor Forum in Montego Bay on 12 May, 2017 together with the World Bank Group. The event, which attracted some of the region’s most influential business people, came together to lay the foundation for a more buoyant and active Angel Investor ecosystem within the Caribbean.  […]

Continue Reading

#BeBoldforChange: Bold enough to be

#BeBoldforChange: Bold enough to be

| March 10, 2017 | 0 Comments

A few weeks ago, on two separate occasions, a female colleague came to my office building to follow up and strategize how to address some of the critical issues affecting regional trade. On both occasions, I received a call from her indicating that she was not allowed to come up to my office. I was […]

Continue Reading

Commissioner Piebalgs signs development programmes for 21 African, Caribbean and Pacific countries

Commissioner Piebalgs signs development programmes for 21 African, Caribbean and Pacific countries

| September 2, 2014 | 0 Comments

Today (2 September), Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs, and representatives from 21 African, Caribbean and Pacific countries, have co-signed the National Indicative Programmes (NIP) under the 11th European Development Fund for the period 2014-2020 in Apia (Samoa), for a total amount of €339 million. The signing ceremony took place in the margins of the UN Third […]

Continue Reading