Machen Sie eine € 1 Spende an EU Reporter Jetzt

Tag: Madagaskar

#HumanRights: Sudan, Somalia und Madagaskar

#HumanRights: Sudan, Somalia und Madagaskar

Die Europaabgeordneten haben ein Ende der willkürlichen Inhaftierung von Journalisten im Sudan gefordert, die Terroranschläge in Somalia verurteilt und ihre Besorgnis über die bevorstehenden Wahlen in Madagaskar zum Ausdruck gebracht. Sudan: Anklage gegen Schriftsteller Mohamed Zine al-Abidine muss überprüft werden Das Europäische Parlament äußert seine tiefe Besorgnis über die Verurteilung des Schriftstellers Mohamed Zine al-Abidine, [...]

Weiterlesen

#Oceana: Die externe Fischereiflotte der EU wird nach der Rechtsreform zum transparentesten, verantwortungsvollsten und nachhaltigsten

#Oceana: Die externe Fischereiflotte der EU wird nach der Rechtsreform zum transparentesten, verantwortungsvollsten und nachhaltigsten

Oceana, Environmental Justice Foundation und WWF haben eine neue Verordnung begrüßt, die gestern für die umfangreiche externe Fischereiflotte der Europäischen Union angekündigt wurde, die weltweit tätig ist und für 28% der gesamten Fischfang der EU verantwortlich ist. Nach fast zweijährigen Verhandlungen müssen mehr als 23,000-Schiffe den gleichen Nachhaltigkeitsstandards folgen [...]

Weiterlesen

Zwei Jahrzehnte Europäischen Parlaments Beobachtungsmissionen

Zwei Jahrzehnte Europäischen Parlaments Beobachtungsmissionen

Das Europäische Parlament ist nicht nur der EU einzige direkt gewählte Institution, aber es hat auch sein Bestes, um die Demokratie außerhalb Europas zu fördern. In diesem Jahr feiert 20 Jahre der Beteiligung des Europäischen Parlaments bei der Wahlbeobachtung. Im vergangenen Jahr das Parlament geschickt Delegationen in Wahlen in Armenien, Aserbaidschan, Georgien, Honduras, Jordanien, Kenia, Madagaskar, Mali, Nepal, Pakistan, beobachten, [...]

Weiterlesen

EU kündigt die ländliche Elektrifizierung Projekte, den Zugang zu Energie für mehr als 2 Millionen Menschen in armen ländlichen Gebieten bereitzustellen

EU kündigt die ländliche Elektrifizierung Projekte, den Zugang zu Energie für mehr als 2 Millionen Menschen in armen ländlichen Gebieten bereitzustellen

Entwicklungskommissar Andris Piebalgs wird heute (4 Juni) zeigen die 16 Energieprojekte, die 95 Mio. € finanziert werden, dank der neuen ländlichen Elektrifizierung Programm der EU wird. Zu den Projekten zählen Wasserkraft, Wind, Sonne und Biomasse-Projekte in neun afrikanischen Ländern. Die Projekte werden energiepolitischen Herausforderungen in den ländlichen Gebieten und sind Teil der EU [...]

Weiterlesen

EU-Unterstützung für den Zugang zu Energie zu zwei Millionen Menschen in Afrika

EU-Unterstützung für den Zugang zu Energie zu zwei Millionen Menschen in Afrika

Die Europäische Kommission hat heute (1 April) angekündigt, die Ergebnisse der ersten Aufforderung zur Einreichung von Vorschlägen ein innovatives Programm für die Bereitstellung von Finanzmitteln, um Elektrizität für die ärmsten Bürger der Welt zu bringen. Diese Initiative zeigt auch, dass die EU in der Kampagne ein führendes Unternehmen zur nachhaltigen Energie für alle zu schaffen. Zuschüsse von 95 Mio. € [...]

Weiterlesen

Tag: Madagascar

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

| September 27, 2018

On 24 September, the Alliance for Torture-Free Trade agreed to step up the pace of its efforts and work towards a United Nations instrument – such as a binding convention – to stop the trade in instruments for torture and the death penalty. The Alliance for Torture-Free Trade is an initiative of the European Union, […]

Continue Reading

#HumanRights: Sudan, Somalia and Madagascar

#HumanRights: Sudan, Somalia and Madagascar

| November 20, 2017 | 0 Comments

MEPs have called for an end to the arbitrary detention of journalists in Sudan, condemn the terrorist attacks in Somalia, and express their concern regarding the upcoming elections in Madagascar. Sudan: Charges against writer Mohamed Zine al-Abidine must be reviewed The European Parliament expresses its deep concern over the sentencing of writer Mohamed Zine al-Abidine, […]

Continue Reading

#Oceana: EU’s external fishing fleet to become the most transparent, accountable and sustainable globally following legal reform

#Oceana: EU’s external fishing fleet to become the most transparent, accountable and sustainable globally following legal reform

Oceana, Environmental Justice Foundation and WWF have welcomed a new regulation announced yesterday governing the European Union’s extensive external fishing fleet, which operates across the globe and is responsible for 28% of the EU’s total fish catches. After almost two years of negotiations, more than 23,000 vessels will need to follow the same sustainability standards, […]

Continue Reading

Two decades of European Parliament observation missions

Two decades of European Parliament observation missions

| November 22, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Parliament is not only the EU’s only directly elected institution, but it also does its best to promote democracy outside Europe. This year marks 20 years of European Parliament involvement in election observation. Last year the Parliament sent delegations to observe elections in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Honduras, Jordan, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Nepal, Pakistan, […]

Continue Reading

EU announces rural electrification projects to provide access to energy for more than 2 million people in poor rural areas

EU announces rural electrification projects to provide access to energy for more than 2 million people in poor rural areas

Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs will today (4 June) reveal the 16 energy projects that will receive €95 million funding, thanks to the EU’s new rural electrification programme. The projects include hydro, wind, solar and biomass projects across nine African countries. The projects will address energy challenges in rural areas and are part of the EU’s […]

Continue Reading

EU support to provide access to energy to two million people in Africa

EU support to provide access to energy to two million people in Africa

The European Commission has today (1 April) announced the results of the first call for proposals of an innovative programme for providing finance to bring electricity to the world’s poorest citizens. This initiative also shows that the EU has been a leader in the campaign to provide Sustainable Energy for All. Grants of €95 million […]

Continue Reading