العلامة: مدغشقر

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

في سبتمبر 24 ، وافق التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب على تسريع وتيرة جهوده والعمل نحو صك الأمم المتحدة - مثل اتفاقية ملزمة - لوقف الاتجار في أدوات التعذيب وعقوبة الإعدام. التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب هو مبادرة من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# الإنسان: السودان والصومال ومدغشقر

# الإنسان: السودان والصومال ومدغشقر

دعا أعضاء البرلمان إلى إنهاء الاحتجاز التعسفي للصحفيين في السودان، وإدانة الهجمات الإرهابية في الصومال، والإعراب عن قلقهم بشأن الانتخابات المقبلة في مدغشقر. السودان: يجب مراجعة الرسوم ضد الكاتب محمد زين العابدين يعرب البرلمان الأوروبي عن قلقه العميق إزاء الحكم على الكاتب محمد زين العابدين، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# أوسينا: أسطول الصيد الخارجي للاتحاد الأوروبي ليصبح أكثر شفافية وخضوعا للمساءلة واستدامة على الصعيد العالمي بعد الإصلاح القانوني

# أوسينا: أسطول الصيد الخارجي للاتحاد الأوروبي ليصبح أكثر شفافية وخضوعا للمساءلة واستدامة على الصعيد العالمي بعد الإصلاح القانوني

وقد رحبت منظمة أوسينا ومؤسسة العدالة البيئية والصندوق العالمي للطبيعة بتنظيم جديد أعلن أمس عن تنظيم أسطول الصيد الخارجي المكثف للاتحاد الأوروبي الذي يعمل في جميع أنحاء العالم وهو مسؤول عن شمومكس٪ من إجمالي مصيد الأسماك في الاتحاد الأوروبي. بعد عامين تقريبا من المفاوضات، أكثر من السفن شنومكس سوف تحتاج إلى اتباع نفس معايير الاستدامة، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

عقدين من بعثات مراقبة البرلمان الأوروبي

عقدين من بعثات مراقبة البرلمان الأوروبي

البرلمان الأوروبي ليس فقط مؤسسة الاتحاد الأوروبي المنتخبة مباشرة فقط، ولكنه أيضا قصارى جهدها لتعزيز الديمقراطية خارج أوروبا. يصادف هذا العام 20 عاما من تورط البرلمان الأوروبي في مراقبة الانتخابات. وفي العام الماضي أرسلت البرلمان وفود لمراقبة الانتخابات في أرمينيا، أذربيجان، جورجيا، هندوراس، الأردن، كينيا، مدغشقر، مالي، نيبال، باكستان، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعلن عن مشاريع كهربة الريف لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لأكثر من 2 مليون شخص في المناطق الريفية الفقيرة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعلن عن مشاريع كهربة الريف لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لأكثر من 2 مليون شخص في المناطق الريفية الفقيرة

مفوض تنمية اندريس بيبالجس واليوم (4 يونيو) تكشف عن مشاريع الطاقة 16 التي ستتلقى 95 مليون € التمويل، وذلك بفضل برنامج الكهربة الريفية الجديدة للاتحاد الأوروبي. وتشمل المشاريع المائية وطاقة الرياح ومشاريع الطاقة الشمسية والكتلة الحيوية في تسعة بلدان أفريقية. فإن مشاريع معالجة تحديات الطاقة في المناطق الريفية والتي هي جزء من الاتحاد الأوروبي في [...]

مواصلة القراءة

دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لمليوني شخص في أفريقيا

دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لمليوني شخص في أفريقيا

لديه المفوضية الأوروبية اليوم (1 أبريل) أعلنت نتائج الدعوة الأولى لتقديم مقترحات لبرنامج مبتكر لتوفير التمويل لتوصيل الكهرباء إلى المواطنين الأكثر فقرا في العالم. ويوضح هذه المبادرة أيضا أن الاتحاد الأوروبي قد كانت رائدة في حملة لتوفير الطاقة المستدامة للجميع. منح 95 مليون € [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Madagascar

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

| September 27, 2018

On 24 September, the Alliance for Torture-Free Trade agreed to step up the pace of its efforts and work towards a United Nations instrument – such as a binding convention – to stop the trade in instruments for torture and the death penalty. The Alliance for Torture-Free Trade is an initiative of the European Union, […]

Continue Reading

#HumanRights: Sudan, Somalia and Madagascar

#HumanRights: Sudan, Somalia and Madagascar

| November 20, 2017 | 0 Comments

MEPs have called for an end to the arbitrary detention of journalists in Sudan, condemn the terrorist attacks in Somalia, and express their concern regarding the upcoming elections in Madagascar. Sudan: Charges against writer Mohamed Zine al-Abidine must be reviewed The European Parliament expresses its deep concern over the sentencing of writer Mohamed Zine al-Abidine, […]

Continue Reading

#Oceana: EU’s external fishing fleet to become the most transparent, accountable and sustainable globally following legal reform

#Oceana: EU’s external fishing fleet to become the most transparent, accountable and sustainable globally following legal reform

Oceana, Environmental Justice Foundation and WWF have welcomed a new regulation announced yesterday governing the European Union’s extensive external fishing fleet, which operates across the globe and is responsible for 28% of the EU’s total fish catches. After almost two years of negotiations, more than 23,000 vessels will need to follow the same sustainability standards, […]

Continue Reading

Two decades of European Parliament observation missions

Two decades of European Parliament observation missions

| November 22, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Parliament is not only the EU’s only directly elected institution, but it also does its best to promote democracy outside Europe. This year marks 20 years of European Parliament involvement in election observation. Last year the Parliament sent delegations to observe elections in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Honduras, Jordan, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Nepal, Pakistan, […]

Continue Reading

EU announces rural electrification projects to provide access to energy for more than 2 million people in poor rural areas

EU announces rural electrification projects to provide access to energy for more than 2 million people in poor rural areas

Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs will today (4 June) reveal the 16 energy projects that will receive €95 million funding, thanks to the EU’s new rural electrification programme. The projects include hydro, wind, solar and biomass projects across nine African countries. The projects will address energy challenges in rural areas and are part of the EU’s […]

Continue Reading

EU support to provide access to energy to two million people in Africa

EU support to provide access to energy to two million people in Africa

The European Commission has today (1 April) announced the results of the first call for proposals of an innovative programme for providing finance to bring electricity to the world’s poorest citizens. This initiative also shows that the EU has been a leader in the campaign to provide Sustainable Energy for All. Grants of €95 million […]

Continue Reading