العلامة: ناميبيا

#Malta الرئاسة يجب أن تعالج قضية ملحة من طالبي اللجوء الذين رفضت طلباتهم

#Malta الرئاسة يجب أن تعالج قضية ملحة من طالبي اللجوء الذين رفضت طلباتهم

| ديسمبر 16، 2016 | 0 تعليق

تستعد مالطا لأول مرة في تاريخها عندما تتولى قيادة الرئاسة الدورية للاتحاد الأوروبي في يناير 2017 ، كما يكتب مارتن بانكس. تتعهد قضية الهجرة المتوسطية المثيرة للجدل بأن تكون في صدارة جدول أعمال الحكومة المالطية للاتحاد الأوروبي. أحد الأسئلة الرئيسية يتعلق بكيفية إدارة تدفقات الهجرة في البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​، […]

مواصلة القراءة

ترحب اللجنة الأولى محمية الرئيسية البحرية في بحر روس بأنه قرار تاريخي ل#Antarctic

ترحب اللجنة الأولى محمية الرئيسية البحرية في بحر روس بأنه قرار تاريخي ل#Antarctic

بعد خمس سنوات من المفاوضات، وافقت لجنة حفظ في القطب الجنوبي الموارد البحرية الحية (هئية) اليوم (28 أكتوبر) لإنشاء المناطق المحمية البحرية (MPA) في منطقة بحر روس - أول MPA رئيسيا في تاريخ القطب الجنوبي. بيئة، عن الثروة السمكية والشؤون البحرية المفوض Karmenu فيلا ارتياحه العميق [...]

مواصلة القراءة

أبرز #Plenary: #SOTEU، الغازات المنبعثة من السيارات، بولندا

أبرز #Plenary: #SOTEU، الغازات المنبعثة من السيارات، بولندا

سيطر النقاش حول حالة الاتحاد الأوروبي مع رئيس المفوضية الأوروبية جان كلود يونكر على الجلسة العامة في ستراسبورغ التي جرت في 12-15 September. كما تبادل أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي الآراء مع الزعيم التبتي دالاي لاما وأيدوا قرار اللجنة بطلب أيرلندا لاسترداد مليار يورو 13 من الإعانات الضريبية غير القانونية من شركة آبل. الشعبوية ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

في #Parliament هذا الاسبوع: مطالبات الكافيين، والهجرة واللاجئين الفلسطينيين

في #Parliament هذا الاسبوع: مطالبات الكافيين، والهجرة واللاجئين الفلسطينيين

الأصوات جنة الصحة العامة يوم الأربعاء (15 يونيو) حول ما إذا كان الاعتراض على الخطط التي وضعتها المفوضية الأوروبية للسماح السكرية ومشروبات الطاقة إلى الادعاء بأن الكافيين يساعد على زيادة اليقظة والتركيز على عبوات منتجاتهم. إنهم سيصوتون أيضا على إجراءات الرصد وشهادة أكثر صرامة للأجهزة الطبية. البرلمان الأوروبي يلتقي نواب من أفريقيا، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

المفوض التجاري يعزز تقدم على اتفاقيات التجارة الحرة وتسهيل التجارة في زيارات إلى جنوب أفريقيا والكاميرون وساحل العاج

المفوض التجاري يعزز تقدم على اتفاقيات التجارة الحرة وتسهيل التجارة في زيارات إلى جنوب أفريقيا والكاميرون وساحل العاج

المفوض التجاري كاريل دي غوشت (في الصورة) سيسافر إلى جنوب أفريقيا (عضوا في الجماعة الإنمائية للجنوب الأفريقي، سادك) والكاميرون (وسط أفريقيا) وساحل العاج (غرب أفريقيا) هذا الأسبوع لمناقشة سبل تعزيز التجارة في الاتحاد الأوروبي والاستثمار العلاقات مع هذه المناطق، ولا سيما من خلال اتفاقيات الشراكة الاقتصادية (اتفاقات الشراكة الاقتصادية) وتسهيل التجارة. بعد […]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Namibia

#Malta presidency must address pressing issue of failed asylum seekers

#Malta presidency must address pressing issue of failed asylum seekers

| December 16, 2016 | 0 Comments

Malta is gearing up for a first in its history when it assumes the helm of the EU’s rotating presidency in January 2017, writes Martin Banks. The controversial issue of Mediterranean migration promises to be top of the Maltese government’s EU agenda. One of the key questions concerns how to manage migration flows in the Mediterranean, […]

Continue Reading

Commission welcomes first major Marine Protected Area in the Ross Sea as a landmark decision for #Antarctic

Commission welcomes first major Marine Protected Area in the Ross Sea as a landmark decision for #Antarctic

| October 28, 2016 | 0 Comments

Today (28 October), after five years of negotiations, the Commission for the Conservation of Antarctic Marine Living Resources (CCAMLR) agreed to establish a marine protected area (MPA) in the Ross Sea Region – the first major MPA in the history of the Antarctic. Environment, Fisheries and Maritime Affairs Commissioner Karmenu Vella expressed his deep satisfaction […]

Continue Reading

#Plenary highlights: #SOTEU, car emissions, Poland

#Plenary highlights: #SOTEU, car emissions, Poland

| September 16, 2016 | 0 Comments

  The debate on the state of the European Union with European Commission President Jean-Claude Juncker dominated the plenary session in Strasbourg taking place on 12-15 September. MEPs also exchanged views with Tibetan leader Dalai Lama and supported the Commission’s decision to order Ireland to recover €13 billion in illegal tax benefits from Apple. Populism, […]

Continue Reading

In #Parliament this week: Caffeine claims, migration, Palestinian refugees

In #Parliament this week: Caffeine claims, migration, Palestinian refugees

The public health committee votes this Wednesday (15 June) on whether to veto plans by the European Commission to allow sugary and energy drinks to claim that caffeine helps to boost alertness and concentration on their labels. They will also vote on stricter monitoring and certification procedures for medical devices. MEPs meet MPs from African, […]

Continue Reading

Trade commissioner promotes progress on free trade deals and trade facilitation on visits to South Africa, Cameroon and Ivory Coast

Trade commissioner promotes progress on free trade deals and trade facilitation on visits to South Africa, Cameroon and Ivory Coast

| November 11, 2013 | 0 Comments

Trade Commissioner Karel De Gucht (pictured) will travel to South Africa (a member of the Southern African Development Community, SADC), Cameroon (Central Africa) and Ivory Coast (West Africa) this week to discuss ways to strengthen the EU’s trade and investment relations with these regions, in particular through Economic Partnership Agreements (EPAs) and trade facilitation. After […]

Continue Reading