العلامة: النيجر

#HumanitarianAid - الاتحاد الأوروبي يفرج عن 58 مليون يورو لـ #Sahel و # CentralAfricanRepublic

#HumanitarianAid - الاتحاد الأوروبي يفرج عن 58 مليون يورو لـ #Sahel و # CentralAfricanRepublic

خصصت اللجنة مبلغاً إضافياً قدره 50 مليون يورو لمنطقة الساحل و 8m إلى جمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى لمواجهة تزايد الاحتياجات الغذائية والتغذية والطارئة في البلدان. بالنسبة إلى 2018 ، يبلغ إجمالي استجابة الاتحاد الأوروبي الإنسانية لدول الساحل الآن 10 دولارات 270M و 25.4m لجمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى. "كما الإنسانية [...]

مواصلة القراءة

زيارة تاجاني إلى #Niger - انخفاض 95٪ في تدفقات الهجرة إلى ليبيا وأوروبا بفضل شراكة الاتحاد الأوروبي وصناديقه

زيارة تاجاني إلى #Niger - انخفاض 95٪ في تدفقات الهجرة إلى ليبيا وأوروبا بفضل شراكة الاتحاد الأوروبي وصناديقه

"من خلال الدعم المالي والشراكة القوية ، ساعد الاتحاد الأوروبي النيجر على تقليل تدفقات الهجرة إلى ليبيا والاتحاد الأوروبي بنسبة تزيد عن 95٪. في 2016 ، عبر الناس 330,000 النيجر موجها في المقام الأول إلى أوروبا عبر ليبيا. في 2017 ، انخفض هذا العدد إلى أقل من 18,000 ، وفي 2018 إلى 10,000. يجب علينا […]

مواصلة القراءة

تاسك: "من الواضح أن استراتيجية #Russia هو إضعاف الاتحاد الأوروبي

تاسك: "من الواضح أن استراتيجية #Russia هو إضعاف الاتحاد الأوروبي

"هذا المساء كان لدينا نقاش واسع حول روسيا. أكد القادة جميع أنواع الأنشطة الروسية ، من انتهاكات المجال الجوي ، وحملات التضليل ، والهجمات السيبرانية ، والتدخل في العمليات السياسية في الاتحاد الأوروبي وخارجها ، والأدوات الهجينة في البلقان ، والتطورات في التحقيق MH17. بالنظر إلى هذه الأمثلة ، من الواضح أن استراتيجية روسيا هي [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي تزيد المساعدات ل#Nigeria، #Niger و#Cameroon مع تفاقم الأزمة الإنسانية

الاتحاد الأوروبي تزيد المساعدات ل#Nigeria، #Niger و#Cameroon مع تفاقم الأزمة الإنسانية

وتقدم المفوضية الأوروبية مساعدات إنسانية إضافية للمساعدة في معالجة الوضع المتدهور في منطقة بحيرة تشاد. اليوم (4 أغسطس) أعلنت المفوضية الأوروبية مبلغ إضافي 12.5 مليون € من المساعدات الإنسانية لدعم الشعب في نيجيريا والنيجر والكاميرون حيث يواجهون أزمة إنسانية متدهورة. والمساعدة في حالات الطوارئ إضافية اليوم تساعد [...]

مواصلة القراءة

هولندا تواجه مراجعة من لجنة الأمم المتحدة للقضاء على التمييز العنصري

هولندا تواجه مراجعة من لجنة الأمم المتحدة للقضاء على التمييز العنصري

سوف يواجه سجل هولندا في معالجة التمييز العنصري التدقيق من قبل لجنة القضاء على التمييز العنصري (CERD) يوم الثلاثاء 18 أغسطس و الأربعاء 19 أغسطس. هولندا هي إحدى الدول الأطراف في الاتفاقية الدولية للقضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز العنصري (ICERD) ، وبالتالي فهي مطلوبة […]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعزز المساعدات الإنسانية إلى 156 مليون € في 2015 لتلبية الاحتياجات المتزايدة في منطقة الساحل

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعزز المساعدات الإنسانية إلى 156 مليون € في 2015 لتلبية الاحتياجات المتزايدة في منطقة الساحل

وسيقوم الاتحاد الأوروبي يعطي 156 مليون € في تمويل المساعدات الإنسانية في 2015 إلى منطقة الساحل، حيث مقربة من 20 مليون شخص لا أعرف من أين وجبتهم المقبلة سوف تأتي من وأكثر من 5 مليون طفل يعانون من سوء التغذية الحاد. المملكة المتحدة تساهم في تمويل الاتحاد الأوروبي لمنطقة الساحل مع € 45 [...]

مواصلة القراءة

أوروبا وأفريقيا الجهود البحثية مزدوج لمعالجة الإيدز، والإيبولا وغيره من الأمراض المعدية

أوروبا وأفريقيا الجهود البحثية مزدوج لمعالجة الإيدز، والإيبولا وغيره من الأمراض المعدية

الاتحاد الأوروبي وأفريقيا هي عليه اليوم (2 ديسمبر) مضاعفة الجهود البحثية لتطوير أدوية جديدة وأفضل للأمراض المرتبطة بالفقر التي تؤثر في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى مثل الإيدز والسل والملاريا والديدان الخطافية والايبولا. بناء على نجاح البرنامج الأول، فإن التجارب السريرية برنامج الشراكة الثانية البلدان الأوروبية والنامية (EDCTP2) يعمل مع [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Niger

#HumanitarianAid – EU releases €58 million for the #Sahel and #CentralAfricanRepublic

#HumanitarianAid – EU releases €58 million for the #Sahel and #CentralAfricanRepublic

| October 31, 2018

The Commission has allocated an additional €50 million to the Sahel region and €8m to the Central African Republic to address the increasing food, nutrition and emergency needs in the countries. For 2018, the EU’s total humanitarian response to the Sahel countries now stands at €270m and €25.4m for the Central African Republic. “As the humanitarian […]

Continue Reading

Tajani visit to #Niger – 95% decrease in migration flows to Libya and Europe thanks to EU partnership and funds

Tajani visit to #Niger – 95% decrease in migration flows to Libya and Europe thanks to EU partnership and funds

| July 16, 2018

”Through financial support and a strong partnership, the European Union has helped Niger to reduce migratory flows to Libya and the EU by over 95%. In 2016, 330,000 people crossed Niger primarily directed to Europe via Libya. In 2017, this number went down to less than 18,000, and in 2018 to around 10,000. We must […]

Continue Reading

Tusk: ‘It is clear that #Russia strategy is to weaken EU’

Tusk: ‘It is clear that #Russia strategy is to weaken EU’

| October 21, 2016 | 0 Comments

 “This evening we had a broad discussion about Russia. Leaders emphasized all sorts of Russian activities, from airspace violations, disinformation campaigns, cyber attacks, interference into the political processes in the EU and beyond, hybrid tools in the Balkans, to developments in the MH17 investigation. Given these examples, it is clear that Russia’s strategy is to […]

Continue Reading

EU steps up aid for #Nigeria, #Niger and #Cameroon as humanitarian crisis worsens

EU steps up aid for #Nigeria, #Niger and #Cameroon as humanitarian crisis worsens

The European Commission is providing additional humanitarian assistance to help address the worsening situation in the Lake Chad region. Today (4 August) the European Commission has announced an additional €12.5 million in humanitarian aid to support people in Nigeria, Niger and Cameroon as they face a deteriorating humanitarian crisis. Today’s additional emergency assistance will help […]

Continue Reading

Netherlands faces review by UN Committee on the Elimination of Racial Discrimination

Netherlands faces review by UN Committee on the Elimination of Racial Discrimination

The Netherlands’ record on tackling racial discrimination will face scrutiny by the Committee on the Elimination of Racial Discrimination (CERD) on Tuesday 18 August and Wednesday 19 August.  The Netherlands is one of the 177 States Parties to the International Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Racial Discrimination (ICERD) and so is required […]

Continue Reading

EU boosts humanitarian aid to €156 million in 2015 to meet increasing needs in Sahel region

EU boosts humanitarian aid to €156 million in 2015 to meet increasing needs in Sahel region

| February 16, 2015 | 0 Comments

The European Union will give €156 million in humanitarian funding in 2015 to the Sahel region, where close to 20 million people don’t know where their next meal will come from and more than 5 million children suffer from acute malnutrition. The UK is contributing to the European Union’s funding for the Sahel with €45 […]

Continue Reading

Europe and Africa double research efforts to tackle AIDS, Ebola and other infectious diseases

Europe and Africa double research efforts to tackle AIDS, Ebola and other infectious diseases

| December 2, 2014 | 0 Comments

The EU and Africa are today (2 December) doubling the research efforts to develop new and better medicines for poverty-related diseases affecting sub-Saharan Africa such as AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria, hookworms and Ebola. Building on the success of the first programme, the second European and Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership programme (EDCTP2) will work with a […]

Continue Reading