Метка: Нигерия

Глядя на маяк в #Africa

Глядя на маяк в #Africa

| 7 ноября 2018

На этой неделе в Брюсселе основное внимание уделяется отношениям между Африкой и ЕС на недельном мероприятии S & D с Африкой. Делегаты обсудят проблемы, с которыми мы сталкиваемся воедино, и подчеркнем наше общее видение будущего, которым руководствуются принципы сотрудничества и свободы. Поскольку выборы в Нигерии приближаются в феврале 2019, нам напомнили, что [...]

Продолжить чтение

#HumanitarianAid - ЕС выпускает € 58 миллионов за #Sahel и #CentralAfricanRepublic

#HumanitarianAid - ЕС выпускает € 58 миллионов за #Sahel и #CentralAfricanRepublic

Комиссия выделила дополнительно в размере € 50 миллион в регион Сахеля и € 8m в Центральноафриканскую Республику для удовлетворения растущих потребностей в продовольствии, питании и чрезвычайных ситуациях в странах. Для 2018 общий гуманитарный ответ ЕС на страны Сахеля теперь составляет € 270m и € 25.4m для Центральноафриканской Республики. «Как гуманитарные [...]

Продолжить чтение

ЕС поддерживает реакцию наводнений в #Nigeria

ЕС поддерживает реакцию наводнений в #Nigeria

Европейская комиссия мобилизует гуманитарную помощь в размере € 1 миллионов в ответ на нынешние наводнения в Нигерии. Гуманитарная помощь ЕС будет оказывать поддержку пострадавшим семьям и обеспечивать жилье, питание и медицину. Кроме того, Комиссия предоставляет технические знания, развертывает эксперта по окружающей среде через Механизм гражданской защиты ЕС и производит спутниковые карты [...]

Продолжить чтение

#HumanRights: #DemocracyRepublicofCongo, #Nigeria и #Tibet

#HumanRights: #DemocracyRepublicofCongo, #Nigeria и #Tibet

Депутаты Европарламента призвали к проведению выборов в Демократической Республике Конго, осудили насилие в Нигерии и призвали Китай освободить правозащитников. Демократическая Республика Конго: правительство должно провести выборы в 23 Декабрь 2018 Европейский парламент сожалеет о том, что Демократическая Республика Конго (ДРК) не провела выборы по крайнему сроку 2017 и [...]

Продолжить чтение

Глобальная операция #CiconiaAlba доставляет серьезный удар по организованной преступности

Глобальная операция #CiconiaAlba доставляет серьезный удар по организованной преступности

Пятьдесят две страны и четыре международные организации совместно с Европолом нанести серьезный удар по организованных преступных групп, действующих во всех странах Европейского Союза и за его пределами. Сотрудничество с партнерами из частного сектора был также ключом к этой успешной операции. Сосредоточение внимания на нарушения наиболее опасные преступные сети в настоящее время активно, исследователи делают акцент на [...]

Продолжить чтение

ЕС наращивает помощь для #Nigeria, #Niger и #Cameroon, как гуманитарный кризис ухудшает

ЕС наращивает помощь для #Nigeria, #Niger и #Cameroon, как гуманитарный кризис ухудшает

Европейская комиссия оказывает дополнительную гуманитарную помощь в целях содействия решению ухудшения ситуации в районе озера Чад. Сегодня (4 августа) Европейская комиссия объявила о дополнительных 12.5 млн € в гуманитарной помощи для поддержки людей в Нигерии, Нигера и Камеруна, поскольку они сталкиваются с ухудшением гуманитарного кризиса. Сегодняшняя дополнительная чрезвычайная помощь поможет [...]

Продолжить чтение

минутой молчания для жертв террора бомбы в Брюсселе и в других местах: #Terrorism

минутой молчания для жертв террора бомбы в Брюсселе и в других местах: #Terrorism

Сессия началась с минуты молчания для людей 32 убитых и 340 пострадавших от нападений 22 марта взрывов в Брюсселе. Президент парламента Мартин Шульц осудил нападения как жестокое, бесчеловечное и циничное попытка заразить европейцев со страхом и ненавистью. Эти нападения сделали Вторник 22 марта черный день для Бельгии [...]

Продолжить чтение

Tag: Nigeria

EU supports recovery and resilience in #Nigeria with additional €50 million

EU supports recovery and resilience in #Nigeria with additional €50 million

| August 30, 2019

In the margins of the 7th Tokyo International Conference on Africa Development (TICAD), International Cooperation and Development Commissioner Neven Mimica (pictured), signed a new €50 million package to enhance efforts in North East Nigeria. On the occasion, Commissioner Mimica said: “The agreement signed today increases our bilateral cooperation with Nigeria by €50 million, bringing the total EU support […]

Continue Reading

Looking towards a beacon in #Africa

Looking towards a beacon in #Africa

| November 7, 2018

This week in Brussels the focus is on Africa-EU relations at the S&Ds with Africa week-long event.  Delegates will discuss the challenges that we face together and highlight our shared vision of a future governed by the principles of cooperation and freedom.  As the Nigerian election approaches in February 2019, we are reminded that the […]

Continue Reading

#HumanitarianAid – EU releases €58 million for the #Sahel and #CentralAfricanRepublic

#HumanitarianAid – EU releases €58 million for the #Sahel and #CentralAfricanRepublic

| October 31, 2018

The Commission has allocated an additional €50 million to the Sahel region and €8m to the Central African Republic to address the increasing food, nutrition and emergency needs in the countries. For 2018, the EU’s total humanitarian response to the Sahel countries now stands at €270m and €25.4m for the Central African Republic. “As the humanitarian […]

Continue Reading

EU supports flood response in #Nigeria

EU supports flood response in #Nigeria

| October 3, 2018

The European Commission is mobilizing humanitarian assistance of €1 million in response to the current flooding in Nigeria. The EU humanitarian assistance will support the affected families and provide shelter, food and medicine. In addition, the Commission is providing technical expertise, deploying an environmental expert through the EU Civil Protection Mechanism, and producing satellite maps […]

Continue Reading

#HumanRights: #DemocraticRepublicofCongo, #Nigeria and #Tibet

#HumanRights: #DemocraticRepublicofCongo, #Nigeria and #Tibet

| January 19, 2018 | 0 Comments

MEPs have called for elections in Democratic Republic of Congo, condemned violence in Nigeria and urged China to release human rights activists. Democratic Republic of Congo: Government must hold elections on 23 December 2018 The European Parliament regrets that the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) did not hold elections by the 2017 deadline and […]

Continue Reading

Global operation #CiconiaAlba delivers major blow to organized crime

Global operation #CiconiaAlba delivers major blow to organized crime

| October 19, 2016 | 0 Comments

Fifty-two countries and four international organizations teamed up with Europol to deliver a major blow to organized crime groups operating across the European Union and beyond. Co-operation with partners from the private sector was also key to this successful operation. Focusing on disrupting the most dangerous criminal networks currently active, investigators put an emphasis on […]

Continue Reading

EU steps up aid for #Nigeria, #Niger and #Cameroon as humanitarian crisis worsens

EU steps up aid for #Nigeria, #Niger and #Cameroon as humanitarian crisis worsens

The European Commission is providing additional humanitarian assistance to help address the worsening situation in the Lake Chad region. Today (4 August) the European Commission has announced an additional €12.5 million in humanitarian aid to support people in Nigeria, Niger and Cameroon as they face a deteriorating humanitarian crisis. Today’s additional emergency assistance will help […]

Continue Reading