العلامة: أيرلندا الشمالية

قد تتحدث إلى #SinnFein في أيرلندا الشمالية في الأيام المقبلة - متحدثة باسم

قد تتحدث إلى #SinnFein في أيرلندا الشمالية في الأيام المقبلة - متحدثة باسم

| مايو 13، 2019

قالت المتحدثة باسم ماي يوم الجمعة (10 May) ، إن رئيسة الوزراء البريطانية تيريزا ماي ستتحدث إلى شين فين من أيرلندا الشمالية في الأيام المقبلة حول الجهود المبذولة لاستعادة الحكومة المنقولة في المنطقة. استأنف ممثلو القوميين الأيرلنديين شين فين والاتحاديين المواليين لبريطانيا المحادثات هذا الأسبوع في أول محاولة لهم في [...]

مواصلة القراءة

ستعمل المملكة المتحدة و # إيرلندا على إنهاء الفراغ الإيرلندي الشمالي خلال أسابيع وليس شهور - Coveney

ستعمل المملكة المتحدة و # إيرلندا على إنهاء الفراغ الإيرلندي الشمالي خلال أسابيع وليس شهور - Coveney

| مايو 13، 2019

قال وزير الخارجية الأيرلندي سيمون كوفيني (في الصورة) ، إن أيرلندا وبريطانيا ستعملان مع أحزاب إيرلندية شمالية في محاولة لاستعادة حكومة منقولة في المقاطعة خلال أسابيع بدلاً من أشهر. كانت المقاطعة التي تديرها بريطانيا بدون مدير تنفيذي لأكثر من عامين منذ انسحاب القوميين الايرلنديين شين فين من [...]

مواصلة القراءة

"اختلافاتنا تجعلنا أقوى" - #IRA الكتابة على الجدران رسمت أكثر بعد القتل

"اختلافاتنا تجعلنا أقوى" - #IRA الكتابة على الجدران رسمت أكثر بعد القتل

| مايو 8، 2019

تم استبدال الكتابة على الجدران الموالية للجيش الجمهوري الايرلندي في منطقة لندنديري بأيرلندا الشمالية حيث قُتلت الصحفية ليرا ماكي بالرصاص الشهر الماضي واستُبدلت بصور ورسائل ملونة تتحدى المجموعة المتشددة المسؤولة عن قتلها ، كما كتب بادريك هالبين في دبلن. قتل الصحفي البالغ من العمر 29 على يد أحد أعضاء مجموعة IRA الجديدة يعارض […]

مواصلة القراءة

#NewIRA يقول #Brexit وفرت لها الفرصة

#NewIRA يقول #Brexit وفرت لها الفرصة

| أبريل 30

نقلت صحيفة "صنداي تايمز" (28 أبريل) عن قيادتها قولها إن Brexit زودت المجموعة القومية الإيرلندية المتشددة التي اعترفت بقتل الصحفي ليرا ماكي بفرصة لتعزيز حملتها ضد الحكم البريطاني في أيرلندا الشمالية. الجيش الجمهوري الايرلندي الجديد ، واحدة من عدد صغير من المجموعات التي تعارض 1998 ايرلندا الشمالية السلام […]

مواصلة القراءة

قضية الحدود البريطانية #Brexit قد تعرض اتفاق التجارة بين الاتحاد الأوروبي والولايات المتحدة للخطر - عضو الكونغرس

قضية الحدود البريطانية #Brexit قد تعرض اتفاق التجارة بين الاتحاد الأوروبي والولايات المتحدة للخطر - عضو الكونغرس

| أبريل 23

حذر عضو بارز في الكونغرس الأمريكي الاتحاد الأوروبي من أن أي ترتيب خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي يقوض اتفاق سلام 1998 في أيرلندا الشمالية يمكن أن يعرض للخطر صفقة تجارية مقترحة بين الاتحاد الأوروبي والولايات المتحدة ، حسبما ذكرت صحيفة إيرش تايمز الأسبوع الماضي. قال الاتحاد الأوروبي إنه مستعد لبدء محادثات حول اتفاقية تجارية مع الولايات المتحدة و [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# قادة NorthernIreland يحثون على الهدوء بينما تعتقل الشرطة اثنين بسبب مقتل الصحفي

# قادة NorthernIreland يحثون على الهدوء بينما تعتقل الشرطة اثنين بسبب مقتل الصحفي

| أبريل 22

تم القبض على رجلين في أيرلندا الشمالية بسبب مقتل صحفي خلال أعمال شغب ، حسبما ذكرت الشرطة ، حيث دعا السياسيون إلى الهدوء بعد إطلاق النار ، مما زاد من المخاوف بشأن استقرار اتفاق السلام المبرم في المنطقة مع 21 ، وفق ما كتبه كلوداج كيلكوين. ليرا ماكي (في الصورة) ، 29 ، صحفي حائز على جوائز ، وكان يكتب كتابًا عن [...]

مواصلة القراءة

يقول Northern Irish #DUP إن المملكة المتحدة تتخطى #Brexit

يقول Northern Irish #DUP إن المملكة المتحدة تتخطى #Brexit

| أبريل 1

حزب الشمال الأيرلندي ، الذي يدعم حكومة رئيسة الوزراء تيريزا ماي ، قال يوم الجمعة إن الدفاع عن مكان المقاطعة في المملكة المتحدة كان أولوية قبل تقديم خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، يكتب غاي فولكونبريدج. صوت المشرعون في الحزب الديموقراطي الوحدوي (10) ضد صفقة أيار (مايو) يوم الجمعة ، مما أدى إلى نوبة الموت المحتملة وترك […]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Northern Ireland

May to talk to Northern Ireland’s #SinnFein in coming days – spokeswoman

May to talk to Northern Ireland’s #SinnFein in coming days – spokeswoman

| May 13, 2019

British Prime Minister Theresa May will talk to Northern Ireland’s Sinn Fein in the coming days about efforts to restore the region’s devolved government, May’s spokeswoman said on Friday (10 May), writes Kylie MacLellan. Representatives of Irish nationalists Sinn Fein and the pro-British Democratic Unionists resumed talks this week in their first attempt in more than […]

Continue Reading

UK and #Ireland will work to end Northern Irish vacuum in weeks not months – Coveney

UK and #Ireland will work to end Northern Irish vacuum in weeks not months – Coveney

| May 13, 2019

Ireland and Britain will work with Northern Irish parties to try to restore a devolved government in the province within weeks rather than months, Irish Foreign Minister Simon Coveney (pictured) said, writes Guy Faulconbridge. The British-run province has been without a devolved executive for over two years since Irish nationalists Sinn Fein withdrew from the […]

Continue Reading

‘Our differences make us stronger’ – #IRA graffiti painted over after killing

‘Our differences make us stronger’ – #IRA graffiti painted over after killing

| May 8, 2019

Pro-IRA graffiti in the Londonderry area of Northern Ireland where journalist Lyra McKee was shot dead last month have been replaced by colourful images and messages in defiance of the militant group responsible for her killing, writes Padraic Halpin in Dublin. The murder of the 29-year-old reporter by a member of the New IRA group opposed […]

Continue Reading

#NewIRA says #Brexit has provided it with opportunity

#NewIRA says #Brexit has provided it with opportunity

| April 30, 2019

Brexit has provided the militant Irish nationalist group that admitted killing journalist Lyra McKee with a chance to further its campaign against British rule in Northern Ireland, the Sunday Times (28 April) quoted its leadership as saying, writes Padraic Halpin. The New IRA, one of a small number of groups that opposes Northern Ireland’s 1998 peace […]

Continue Reading

Irish #Brexit border issue could endanger EU-US trade deal – Congressman

Irish #Brexit border issue could endanger EU-US trade deal – Congressman

| April 23, 2019

An influential US congressman has warned the European Union that any Brexit arrangement that undermines Northern Ireland’s 1998 peace agreement could endanger a proposed EU-US trade deal, the Irish Times reported last week, writes Conor Humphries. The European Union has said it was ready to start talks on a trade agreement with the United States and […]

Continue Reading

#NorthernIreland leaders urge calm as police arrest two over journalist’s killing

#NorthernIreland leaders urge calm as police arrest two over journalist’s killing

| April 22, 2019

Two men have been arrested in Northern Ireland over the killing of a journalist during a riot, police said, with politicians calling for calm after the shooting added to concerns about the stability of the region’s 21-year-old peace deal, writes Clodagh Kilcoyne. Lyra McKee (pictured), 29, an award-winning journalist who was writing a book on the […]

Continue Reading

Northern Irish #DUP says United Kingdom trumps #Brexit

Northern Irish #DUP says United Kingdom trumps #Brexit

| April 1, 2019

The Northern Irish party which props up Prime Minister Theresa May’s government said on Friday that defending the province’s place in the United Kingdom was a priority that came ahead of delivering Brexit, writes Guy Faulconbridge. The Democratic Unionist Party’s (DUP) 10 lawmakers voted against May’s deal on Friday, sounding its probable death knell and leaving […]

Continue Reading