العلامة: بنما

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

في سبتمبر 24 ، وافق التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب على تسريع وتيرة جهوده والعمل نحو صك الأمم المتحدة - مثل اتفاقية ملزمة - لوقف الاتجار في أدوات التعذيب وعقوبة الإعدام. التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب هو مبادرة من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يدعم أمريكا الوسطى في مكافحة #OrganizedCrime

الاتحاد الأوروبي يدعم أمريكا الوسطى في مكافحة #OrganizedCrime

وأعلنت اللجنة عن مبلغ مليون يورو شنمكس لتحسين التعاون في التحقيقات الجنائية وملاحقة قضايا الجريمة عبر الوطنية والاتجار بالمخدرات في جميع أنحاء أمريكا الوسطى. ويهدف البرنامج الإقليمي - المعروف باسم إكريم - إلى تعزيز الجهود الرامية إلى مكافحة الجريمة المنظمة عبر الحدود، وسيدعم السلفادور وغواتيمالا وهندوراس ونيكاراغوا وبنما وبليز وكوستا [...]

مواصلة القراءة

من #Panama إلى #ParadisePapers - الاتحاد الأوروبي عيون القائمة السوداء

من #Panama إلى #ParadisePapers - الاتحاد الأوروبي عيون القائمة السوداء

| نوفمبر 7، 2017 | 0 تعليق

كانت دول الاتحاد الأوروبي تتطلع بالفعل إلى الموافقة على قائمة سوداء من الملاذات الضريبية بعد الكشف عن وثائق بنما العام الماضي حول الثروة البحرية ، لكن أحدث مجموعة من التسريبات التي تشير إلى حالات تجنب الضرائب المحتملة على نطاق واسع تضيف الحاجة الملحة إلى هذا الدافع. تقدم وزراء مالية الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى اليوم (7 November) [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Panama المحامي اسماعيل غيرلي الفرنسية الجامعة الاتهام بتهمة التزوير، ولكن ضحاياه لا تزال في السجن

#Panama المحامي اسماعيل غيرلي الفرنسية الجامعة الاتهام بتهمة التزوير، ولكن ضحاياه لا تزال في السجن

| نوفمبر 3، 2016 | 0 تعليق

في أكتوبر 2016، النيابة بنما من منطقة N15 توجيه الاتهام رسميا إسماعيل غيرلي الفرنسية الجامعة (في الصورة)، وهو محام البنمي وشريك في مكتب محاماة غيرلي وشركاه، وتزوير وثائق عامة. للوهلة الأولى، لا يبدو هذا الاتهام أن أهمية، حفظ ربما للأخبار المحلية. ومع ذلك، فإن الرهانات أعلى بكثير: ككل [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#CiconiaAlba العملية العالمية يسلم ضربة كبيرة للجريمة المنظمة

#CiconiaAlba العملية العالمية يسلم ضربة كبيرة للجريمة المنظمة

تعاونت اثنان وخمسون دولة وأربع منظمات دولية مع يوروبول لتوجيه ضربة كبيرة لجماعات الجريمة المنظمة التي تعمل في جميع أنحاء الاتحاد الأوروبي وخارجه. وكان التعاون مع شركاء من القطاع الخاص الرئيسية لهذه العملية ناجحة أيضا. التركيز على تعطيل الشبكات الإجرامية الأكثر خطورة النشطة حاليا، وضع المحققين التركيز على [...]

مواصلة القراءة

أوراق #Panama: الصحفيين التحقيق مناقشة عملهم في البرلمان

أوراق #Panama: الصحفيين التحقيق مناقشة عملهم في البرلمان

جلسة الاستماع تبدأ جلسة يوم الثلاثاء ، 27 سبتمبر ، في 9.00 CET. الصحفيون الذين يناقشون عملهم مع أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي يشملون فريدريك أوبرماير ، من صحيفة سودزيشه تسايتونج في ألمانيا. وكريستوف كليريكس من مجلة Knack البلجيكية. شاهدها مباشرة عبر الإنترنت وتحقق من البرنامج الكامل. بعد الجلسة ، سيتم تقديم برنامج عمل اللجنة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#PanamaPapers: ترحب EPP المجموعة اقتراح قانون لزيادة الشفافية الضريبية

#PanamaPapers: ترحب EPP المجموعة اقتراح قانون لزيادة الشفافية الضريبية

يريد EPP المجموعة تحقيق برلماني قوي في أوراق بنما. "البلد تلو التقارير القطرية وحده لا يحل المشكلة" ورحبت المجموعة EPP اقتراح القانون اليوم من قبل المفوضية الأوروبية أن الشركات متعددة الجنسيات تقريرا عن من الضرائب والأرباح والموظفين على أساس كل بلد على حدة البلاد. واضاف "نريد الشركات لدفع الضرائب حيث يتم إنشاء القيمة. [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Panama

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

| September 27, 2018

On 24 September, the Alliance for Torture-Free Trade agreed to step up the pace of its efforts and work towards a United Nations instrument – such as a binding convention – to stop the trade in instruments for torture and the death penalty. The Alliance for Torture-Free Trade is an initiative of the European Union, […]

Continue Reading

EU supports Central America in fight against #OrganizedCrime

EU supports Central America in fight against #OrganizedCrime

| December 5, 2017 | 0 Comments

The Commission has announced €20 million to improve co-operation on criminal investigations and the prosecution of cases of transnational crime and drug trafficking across Central America. The regional programme – known as ICRIME – aims to strengthen efforts to fight against cross-border organized crime and will support El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Belize, Costa […]

Continue Reading

From #Panama to #ParadisePapers – EU eyes blacklist

From #Panama to #ParadisePapers – EU eyes blacklist

| November 7, 2017 | 0 Comments

European Union countries had already been looking to agree a blacklist of tax havens after last year’s Panama Papers revelations on offshore wealth, but the latest set of leaks pointing to potential cases of tax avoidance on a mass scale is adding urgency to that drive. EU finance ministers have brought forward to today (7 November) […]

Continue Reading

#Panama attorney Ismael Gerli Champsaur indicted for forgery, but his victims are still in jail

#Panama attorney Ismael Gerli Champsaur indicted for forgery, but his victims are still in jail

| November 3, 2016 | 0 Comments

In October 2016, the Panamanian Prosecution Office of District N15 officially indicted Ismael Gerli Champsaur (pictured), a Panamanian attorney and partner of law firm Gerli&Co, with forgery of public documents. At first glance, this indictment does not seem to be importance, save possibly for the local news. However, the stakes are significantly higher: a whole […]

Continue Reading

Global operation #CiconiaAlba delivers major blow to organized crime

Global operation #CiconiaAlba delivers major blow to organized crime

| October 19, 2016 | 0 Comments

Fifty-two countries and four international organizations teamed up with Europol to deliver a major blow to organized crime groups operating across the European Union and beyond. Co-operation with partners from the private sector was also key to this successful operation. Focusing on disrupting the most dangerous criminal networks currently active, investigators put an emphasis on […]

Continue Reading

#Panama papers: Investigative journalists discuss their work in Parliament

#Panama papers: Investigative journalists discuss their work in Parliament

| September 27, 2016 | 0 Comments

Hearing  The hearing starts on Tuesday morning, 27 September, at 9.00 CET. The journalists discussing their work with MEPs include Frederik Obermaier, from the Süddeutsche Zeitung in Germany; and Kristof Clerix from Belgium’s Knack magazine. Watch it live online and check out  the full programme. Following the hearing, the committee’s working program will be presented […]

Continue Reading

#PanamaPapers: EPP Group welcomes law proposal to increase tax transparency

#PanamaPapers: EPP Group welcomes law proposal to increase tax transparency

EPP Group wants strong parliamentary investigation into Panama Papers. “Country-by-country reporting alone does not fix the problem.” The EPP Group has welcomed today’s law proposal by the European Commission to have multi-national companies report on their taxes, profits and employees on a country-by-country basis. “We want companies to pay taxes where the value is created. […]

Continue Reading