العلامة: سوريا

يتبنى الاتحاد الأوروبي 297 مليون يورو في أعمال ملموسة لصالح #Refugees والمجتمعات المحلية في #Jordan و #Lebanon

يتبنى الاتحاد الأوروبي 297 مليون يورو في أعمال ملموسة لصالح #Refugees والمجتمعات المحلية في #Jordan و #Lebanon

اعتمد الاتحاد الأوروبي حزمة مساعدات جديدة بقيمة 297 مليون يورو لدعم اللاجئين والمجتمعات المضيفة في الأردن ولبنان عبر صندوق الائتمان الإقليمي للاتحاد الأوروبي استجابة للأزمة السورية. قرر الاتحاد الأوروبي أيضًا تمديد ولاية الصندوق الاستئماني الذي سيسمح لمشروعات الصندوق الاستئماني بالعمل [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# فاغنر - الروس لاتفيا تعذيب قاسي وحرق رجل سوري

# فاغنر - الروس لاتفيا تعذيب قاسي وحرق رجل سوري

| نوفمبر 28، 2019

يُزعم أن مرتزقة من الشركة العسكرية الخاصة الروسية فاجنر (في الصورة) ، ومن بينهم أيضاً قناصة من لاتفيا ، قاموا بتعذيب وقتل رجل سوري ودنسوا جثته. تم تحديد العديد من المرتزقة من قبل وسائل الإعلام المستقلة نوفايا غازيتا ، يكتب Sandis Tocs. في صيف عام 2017 ، قام شريط فيديو بتوزيع شبكة الإنترنت التي تصور العديد من الرجال المسلحين الناطقين بالروسية ، ويفترض أنهم مرتزقة من فاغنر ، وهم يضربون رجلاً [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# سوريا - يجب أن تتوقف الهجمات العشوائية على البنية التحتية المدنية الحيوية على الفور

# سوريا - يجب أن تتوقف الهجمات العشوائية على البنية التحتية المدنية الحيوية على الفور

الممثلة العليا للاتحاد الأوروبي فيديريكا موغريني تدعو إلى شن هجمات عشوائية في شمال غرب سوريا على الفور. في بيان أدان موغريني الاعتداءات على معسكر للمشردين داخليا وقصف منشأة صحية حيوية لإنقاذ الأرواح بالقرب من الحدود التركية يعد تصعيدا آخر يرثى له في الوضع المتدهور في شمال غرب سوريا. أعرب موغيريني عن الاتحاد الأوروبي [...]

مواصلة القراءة

أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي يدعون إلى فرض عقوبات على #Turkey بسبب العملية العسكرية في سوريا

أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي يدعون إلى فرض عقوبات على #Turkey بسبب العملية العسكرية في سوريا

أدان أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي بشدة التدخل العسكري التركي الأحادي الجانب في شمال شرق سوريا ، وحثوا تركيا على سحب جميع قواتها من الأراضي السورية. في قرار تم تبنيه يوم الخميس برفع الأيدي ، يحذر أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي من أن تدخل تركيا في شمال شرق سوريا يشكل انتهاكًا خطيرًا للقانون الدولي ، ويقوض استقرار وأمن المنطقة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Turkey - "هذا ليس وقفًا لإطلاق النار ، إنه طلب للاستسلام" Tusk

#Turkey - "هذا ليس وقفًا لإطلاق النار ، إنه طلب للاستسلام" Tusk

قال رئيس المجلس الأوروبي دونالد تاسك إنه لا يريد إثارة توترات جديدة بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وتركيا ، لكنه أضاف أن "ما يسمى بوقف إطلاق النار في شمال شرق سوريا ليس ما كنا نتوقعه ، إنه ليس وقفًا لإطلاق النار إنه طلب الاستسلام من جانب الأكراد ". ودعا إلى [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يستضيف حدثًا وزاريًا رفيع المستوى في سوريا # في نيويورك

الاتحاد الأوروبي يستضيف حدثًا وزاريًا رفيع المستوى في سوريا # في نيويورك

استضافت الممثلة العليا / نائبة الرئيس فيديريكا موغريني (في الصورة) والمفوضة كريستوس ستيليانيدس نسخة جديدة من الاجتماع الوزاري التقليدي حول سوريا على هامش الدورة 74th للجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة. كان الاجتماع فرصة للتأكيد من جديد على دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي لإيجاد حل سياسي يفتح الطريق نحو اتحاد موحد ومستقل ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# سوريا - الاتحاد الأوروبي يدين تدهور الوضع في إدلب

# سوريا - الاتحاد الأوروبي يدين تدهور الوضع في إدلب

يعد الهجوم الأخير الذي وقع في أحد الأسواق في معرة النعمان في شمال غرب سوريا يوم 22 يوليو أحد أكثر الهجمات دموية على المناطق المدنية منذ بدء الهجوم الحالي في نهاية أبريل. نعرب عن خالص تعازينا لعائلات الضحايا ، ويكتب المتحدث باسم EEAS. كما تشير الأمم المتحدة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Syria

EU adopts €297 million in concrete actions for #Refugees and local communities in #Jordan and #Lebanon

EU adopts €297 million in concrete actions for #Refugees and local communities in #Jordan and #Lebanon

| December 6, 2019

The European Union has adopted a new €297 million assistance package to support refugees and host communities in Jordan and Lebanon via the EU Regional Trust Fund in Response to the Syrian Crisis. The EU has also decided to extend the mandate of the Trust Fund which will allow the Trust Fund’s projects to run […]

Continue Reading

#Wagner – Latvian Russians cruelly torture and burn Syrian man

#Wagner – Latvian Russians cruelly torture and burn Syrian man

| November 28, 2019

Mercenaries of the Russian private military company Wagner (pictured), among which are also snipers from Latvia, allegedly tortured and murdered a Syrian man and desecrated his corpse. Several of the mercenaries have been identified by the independent media outlet Novaya Gazeta, writes Sandis Tocs. In summer 2017, a video circulated the web depicting several Russian-speaking armed men, presumably Wagner mercenaries, beating a man […]

Continue Reading

#Syria – Indiscriminate attacks on critical civilian infrastructure must stop immediately 

#Syria – Indiscriminate attacks on critical civilian infrastructure must stop immediately 

| November 22, 2019

The EU High Representative Federica Mogherini calls on indiscriminate attacks in north-west Syria to cease immediately. In a statement Mogherini condemned attacks on a camp of internally displaced persons (IDPs) and the bombing of a critical life-saving health facility close to the Turkish border are yet another deplorable escalation in the deteriorating situation in north-west Syria.  Mogherini expressed the EU’s most […]

Continue Reading

MEPs call for sanctions against #Turkey over military operation in #Syria

MEPs call for sanctions against #Turkey over military operation in #Syria

| October 24, 2019

MEPs strongly condemned the unilateral Turkish military intervention in northeast Syria, urging Turkey to withdraw all of its forces from Syrian territory. In a resolution, adopted on Thursday by show of hands, MEPs warn that Turkey’s intervention in northeast Syria is a grave violation of international law, undermining the stability and security of the region […]

Continue Reading

#Turkey – ‘This is not a ceasefire, it is a demand for capitulation’ Tusk 

#Turkey – ‘This is not a ceasefire, it is a demand for capitulation’ Tusk 

| October 19, 2019

President of the European Council Donald Tusk said he did not want to provoke new tensions between the EU and Turkey, but added that “the so-called ceasefire in North-East Syria is not what we expected, it is not a ceasefire it is a demand for capitulation on the part of the Kurds.”   He called for […]

Continue Reading

EU hosts high-level ministerial event on #Syria in New York

EU hosts high-level ministerial event on #Syria in New York

| September 26, 2019

High Representative/Vice President Federica Mogherini (pictured) and Commissioner Christos Stylianides hosted a new edition of the traditional ministerial meeting on Syria in the margins on the 74th session of the UN General Assembly. The meeting was an opportunity to reaffirm the EU’s support to find a political solution that opens the way towards a united, independent, […]

Continue Reading

#Syria – EU condemns deterioration of situation in Idlib

#Syria – EU condemns deterioration of situation in Idlib

| July 25, 2019

The latest attack in a marketplace in Maraat al-Numan in North West Syria on 22 July is one of the deadliest attacks on civilian areas since the current offensive began at the end of April. We express our most sincere condolences to the families of the victims, writes the EEAS spokesperson. As the UN points […]

Continue Reading