العلامة: تركمانستان

#CIS: علامة فارقة ربع قرن

#CIS: علامة فارقة ربع قرن

| أكتوبر 26، 2016 | 0 تعليق

يصادف هذا العام الذكرى السنوية 25th من رابطة الدول المستقلة (CIS)، ويكتب مارتن البنوك. هذه هي رابطة الجمهوريات السوفيتية السابقة التي تأسست في ديسمبر 1991 من قبل روسيا وأوكرانيا وروسيا البيضاء للمساعدة في تخفيف تفكك الاتحاد السوفياتي وتنسيق الشؤون المشتركة بين الجمهورية. معظم الجمهوريات السوفيتية السابقة هي [...]

مواصلة القراءة

لجنة ينتقد #GMB على إلقاء الصلب من الصين

لجنة ينتقد #GMB على إلقاء الصلب من الصين

وعلق GMB، واتحاد عمال الصلب، على المناقشات في كلية الاتحاد الأوروبي للجنة أمس (13 يناير) على مكافحة الإغراق ودفع أي قرار العودة إلى ما لا يقل عن 2016 الصيف. وقال موظف الوطنية GMB ديف هالس: "تتملص اللجنة قرارا بشأن وضع اقتصاد السوق للصين يظهر أن في أعماقي [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الرأي: أهمية كازاخستان في آسيا الوسطى والاتحاد الأوروبي والصين وروسيا: العلاقات في التقدم

الرأي: أهمية كازاخستان في آسيا الوسطى والاتحاد الأوروبي والصين وروسيا: العلاقات في التقدم

محلل سياسي Vira Ratsiborynska ، البرلمان الأوروبي يتمتع إقليم آسيا الوسطى بموقع جيوسياسي استراتيجي ، وإمكانات هائلة في المجال الاقتصادي والطاقة ، وثروة وفيرة من الموارد التي تمثل عاملاً مهمًا للاهتمام بالنسبة لكثير من القوى الاقتصادية العالمية الرائدة مثل الاتحاد الأوروبي وروسيا والصين. . منطقة آسيا الوسطى لديها تاريخ غني [...]

مواصلة القراءة

مراجعي الحسابات الاتحاد الأوروبي: المساعدة لآسيا الوسطى مخططة جيدا ولكن بطء التنفيذ والمتغير

مراجعي الحسابات الاتحاد الأوروبي: المساعدة لآسيا الوسطى مخططة جيدا ولكن بطء التنفيذ والمتغير

وقد نشرت المحكمة الأوروبية لمراجعي الحسابات (ECA) اليوم (14 يناير) تقرير خاص (13 / 2013)، المساعدة الإنمائية للاتحاد الأوروبي في آسيا الوسطى. درست اللجنة الاقتصادية لأفريقيا كيف أن اللجنة وخدمة العمل الخارجي الأوروبي (EEAS) مخطط ومنظم المساعدة الإنمائية لجمهوريات آسيا الوسطى (كازاخستان وقرغيزستان وطاجيكستان وتركمانستان وأوزبكستان) في الفترة 2007-2012. ال […]

مواصلة القراءة

ثمانية الدول الأعضاء في مجلس الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان "المؤمنين والملحدين وضعت في السجن"

ثمانية الدول الأعضاء في مجلس الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان "المؤمنين والملحدين وضعت في السجن"

أصدرت منظمة حقوق الإنسان بلا حدود (HRWF) للتو قائمة الحرية السنوية للدين أو أسريها - وهي ثلاث دول منتخبة حديثًا في مجلس حقوق الإنسان التابع للأمم المتحدة وخمسة أعضاء آخرين على قائمتها لبلدان 24: الصين والمغرب والمملكة العربية السعودية والهند وإندونيسيا وكازاخستان وليبيا وكوريا الجنوبية على التوالي. [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الوزاري آسيا بين الاتحاد الأوروبي والمركزي في بروكسل

الوزاري آسيا بين الاتحاد الأوروبي والمركزي في بروكسل

اجتماع بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وآسيا الوسطى وزاري يعقد اليوم (20 نوفمبر) هو الأول الذي يعقد في بروكسل. ومن الوزارية العاشرة منذ اعتماد استراتيجية آسيا الوسطى من قبل المجلس الأوروبي في 2007. وقد استضافت جميع بلدان آسيا الوسطى هذا الوزارية مرة واحدة على الأقل. نيابة عن الممثل السامي / نائب الرئيس (HR / VP) كاثرين [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Turkmenistan

#CIS: The quarter-century milestone

#CIS: The quarter-century milestone

| October 26, 2016 | 0 Comments

This year marks the 25th anniversary of the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS), writes Martin Banks. This is an association of former Soviet republics that was established in December 1991 by Russia, Ukraine, and Belarus to help ease the dissolution of the Soviet Union and coordinate inter-republican affairs. Most of the former Soviet republics are […]

Continue Reading

#GMB slams Commission over dumping of steel from China

#GMB slams Commission over dumping of steel from China

| January 14, 2016 | 0 Comments

GMB, the union for steel workers, commented on the discussions in the EU College of the Commission yesterday (13 January) on anti-dumping and the pushing of any decision back to at least summer 2016. GMB National Officer Dave Hulse said: “The Commission ducking the decision on Market Economy Status for China shows that deep down […]

Continue Reading

Opinion: Kazakhstan’s importance for Central Asia, the EU, China and Russia: Relations in progress

Opinion: Kazakhstan’s importance for Central Asia, the EU, China and Russia: Relations in progress

By Political Analyst Vira Ratsiborynska, European Parliament The Central Asian region has a strategic geopolitical location, an enormous economic and energy potential and abundant wealth of resources that represent an important factor of interest for many leading economic world powers such as the EU, Russia and China.   The Central Asian region has a rich history […]

Continue Reading

EU Auditors: Assistance to Central Asia well planned but implementation slow and variable

EU Auditors: Assistance to Central Asia well planned but implementation slow and variable

| January 14, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Court of Auditors (ECA) has published today (14 January) a Special Report (13/2013), European Union development Assistance to Central Asia. The ECA examined how the Commission and the European External Action Service (EEAS) planned and managed development assistance to Central Asian republics (Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan) in the period 2007-2012. The […]

Continue Reading

Eight member states of UN Human Rights Council ‘put believers and atheists in jail’

Eight member states of UN Human Rights Council ‘put believers and atheists in jail’

| December 30, 2013 | 1 Comment

Human Rights Without Frontiers (HRWF) has just released its Annual World Freedom of Religion or Belief Prisoners List – three newly elected member states of the UN Human Rights Council and five other members are on its list of 24 countries: China, Morocco and Saudi Arabia  and India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Libya and South Korea respectively. […]

Continue Reading

EU-Central Asia Ministerial in Brussels

EU-Central Asia Ministerial in Brussels

| November 20, 2013 | 0 Comments

The EU-Central Asia Ministerial meeting taking place today (20 November) is the first to be held in Brussels. It is the tenth ministerial since the Central Asia Strategy was adopted by the European Council in 2007. All Central Asian countries have hosted this ministerial at least once. On behalf of High Representative/Vice President (HR/VP) Catherine […]

Continue Reading