تقديم التبرع شنومك € لمراسل الاتحاد الأوروبي الآن

العلامة: المملكة المتحدة

ترحب اللجنة الأولى محمية الرئيسية البحرية في بحر روس بأنه قرار تاريخي ل#Antarctic

ترحب اللجنة الأولى محمية الرئيسية البحرية في بحر روس بأنه قرار تاريخي ل#Antarctic

بعد خمس سنوات من المفاوضات، وافقت لجنة حفظ في القطب الجنوبي الموارد البحرية الحية (هئية) اليوم (28 أكتوبر) لإنشاء المناطق المحمية البحرية (MPA) في منطقة بحر روس - أول MPA رئيسيا في تاريخ القطب الجنوبي. بيئة، عن الثروة السمكية والشؤون البحرية المفوض Karmenu فيلا ارتياحه العميق [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Brexit: خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي لا مفر منه، على الرغم من الاستفتاء

#Brexit: خروج بريطانيا من الاتحاد الأوروبي لا مفر منه، على الرغم من الاستفتاء

| يونيو 25، 2016 | 0 تعليق

في الساعات الأولى بعد أن صوت الجمهور البريطاني للخروج من الاتحاد الأوروبي، وسط كل أنواع البيانات النصر وتبادل الاتهامات، كان إعلان واحد غائبة: الإخطار الرسمي للاتحاد الأوروبي أن المملكة المتحدة تعتزم ترك المنظمة، وهو مطلوب ل تبدأ الساعة على المفاوضات من أجل المغادرة. رئيس [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Brexit: المفوض البريطاني اللورد هيل إلى الاستقالة من المفوضية الأوروبية

#Brexit: المفوض البريطاني اللورد هيل إلى الاستقالة من المفوضية الأوروبية

مفوض الرب هيل، المسؤولة عن الاستقرار المالي، الخدمات المالية والاتحاد أسواق رأس المال، وأبلغ رئيس المفوضية الاوروبية يونكر من قراره بالاستقالة من منصبه. وقال الرئيس جان كلود يونكر: "إنه مع الأسف الشديد أن أكون قد قبلت قرار اللورد هيل إلى الاستقالة من المفوضية الأوروبية. ورد هيل ذوي الخبرة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#StrongerIn: استفتاء الاتحاد الأوروبي - البريطانيين في الخارج تفقد التصويت محاولة القانوني

#StrongerIn: استفتاء الاتحاد الأوروبي - البريطانيين في الخارج تفقد التصويت محاولة القانوني

فقدت اثنين من البريطانيين الذين يعيشون في الخارج معركة المحكمة العليا على الحق في التصويت في الاستفتاء يونيو في الاتحاد الأوروبي. وقد وجه التحدي القانوني من قبل الحرب العالمية الثانية المخضرم هاري Shindler، 94، الذي يعيش في إيطاليا، ومحام ومقيم البلجيكي جاكلين ماكلينان. بموجب القانون، المواطنين البريطانيين الذين يعيشون في الخارج لأكثر من 15 [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#StrongerIn: ما هو التأثير المحتمل Brexit يكون على النفوذ الدولي في الاتحاد الأوروبي والمملكة المتحدة؟ - المائدة المستديرة 24 مايو

#StrongerIn: ما هو التأثير المحتمل Brexit يكون على النفوذ الدولي في الاتحاد الأوروبي والمملكة المتحدة؟ - المائدة المستديرة 24 مايو

كان Brexit الموضوع الرئيسي لزيارة الرئيس الأمريكي باراك أوباما إلى لندن الأسبوع الماضي. وذكر أن النفوذ العالمي من كل من الاتحاد الأوروبي والمملكة المتحدة ستتأثر بشكل سلبي من قبل Brexit المحتملة. ومع ذلك، وقال إن من حيث التجارة والاتحاد الأوروبي والتكتلات التجارية الأخرى أن تتخذ [...]

مواصلة القراءة

حوار لهزيمة #Radicalisation بين الأديان

حوار لهزيمة #Radicalisation بين الأديان

كيف الأوروبي المسلمين التعامل مع التطرف والدور الذي يمكن أن تلعبه المرأة في مواجهته وتعزيز اجتثاث التطرف نوقشت في مؤتمر عقد في البرلمان الأوروبي يوم الثلاثاء (26 أبريل). مشاريع على أرض الواقع وماذا تفعل لمواجهة تمت مناقشة هذه الظاهرة على الصعيدين الوطني والاتحاد الأوروبي أيضا مع الرائدة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

برامج #AnimalDisease: الصوت عموما ولكن الفعالية من حيث التكلفة غير واضحة، ويقول المدققين الاتحاد الأوروبي

برامج #AnimalDisease: الصوت عموما ولكن الفعالية من حيث التكلفة غير واضحة، ويقول المدققين الاتحاد الأوروبي

برامج الأمراض الحيوانية الاتحاد الأوروبي القيام بعمل جيد لاحتواء المرض، ولكن من الصعب أن أقول ما إذا كانت فعالة من حيث التكلفة، ويخلص تقرير جديد صادر عن المحكمة الأوروبية لمراجعي الحسابات. في حين كانت هناك نجاحات ملحوظة، مثل انخفاض في عدد حالات مرض جنون البقر في الماشية والمدققين يحذرون من أن بعض [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: United Kingdom

Commission welcomes first major Marine Protected Area in the Ross Sea as a landmark decision for #Antarctic

Commission welcomes first major Marine Protected Area in the Ross Sea as a landmark decision for #Antarctic

| October 28, 2016 | 0 Comments

Today (28 October), after five years of negotiations, the Commission for the Conservation of Antarctic Marine Living Resources (CCAMLR) agreed to establish a marine protected area (MPA) in the Ross Sea Region – the first major MPA in the history of the Antarctic. Environment, Fisheries and Maritime Affairs Commissioner Karmenu Vella expressed his deep satisfaction […]

Continue Reading

#Brexit: British exit from EU not inevitable, despite referendum

#Brexit: British exit from EU not inevitable, despite referendum

| June 25, 2016 | 1 Comment

In the first hours after the British public voted to exit the European Union, amid all sorts of triumphal statements and recriminations, one declaration was notably absent: the formal notification to the EU that the United Kingdom intends to leave the organization, which is required to start the clock on negotiations for a departure. Prime […]

Continue Reading

#Brexit: UK Commissioner Lord Hill to resign from the European Commission

#Brexit: UK Commissioner Lord Hill to resign from the European Commission

Commissioner Lord Hill, responsible for Financial Stability, Financial Services and the Capital Markets Union, has informed European Commission President Juncker of his decision to resign from his post. President Jean-Claude Juncker said: “It is with great regret that I have accepted Lord Hill’s decision to resign from the European Commission. Lord Hill is an experienced […]

Continue Reading

#StrongerIn: EU referendum – Britons abroad lose vote legal bid

#StrongerIn: EU referendum – Britons abroad lose vote legal bid

Two Britons living abroad have lost a High Court battle over the right to vote in June’s EU referendum. The legal challenge was brought by World War Two veteran Harry Shindler, 94, who lives in Italy, and lawyer and Belgian resident Jacquelyn MacLennan. Under law, UK citizens who have lived abroad for more than 15 […]

Continue Reading

#StrongerIn: What impact would Brexit have on the international influence of the EU and UK? – Round table 24 May

#StrongerIn: What impact would Brexit have on the international influence of the EU and UK? – Round table 24 May

Brexit was the main topic of the visit of US President Barack Obama to London last week. He stated that the global influence of both the EU and UK will be affected in a negative way by a potential Brexit. However, He stated that in terms of trade, the EU and other trading blocs will take […]

Continue Reading

Inter-religious dialogue to defeat #Radicalisation

Inter-religious dialogue to defeat #Radicalisation

How European Muslims deal with radicalisation and the role that women can play in countering it and promoting de-radicalisation were discussed in a conference held in the European Parliament on Tuesday (26 April). Projects on the ground and what to do to confront the phenomenon at national and EU levels were also debated with leading-edge […]

Continue Reading

#AnimalDisease programmes: Generally sound but cost-effectiveness unclear, say EU auditors

#AnimalDisease programmes: Generally sound but cost-effectiveness unclear, say EU auditors

  EU animal disease programmes do a good job of containing disease, but it is hard to tell whether they are cost-effective, concludes a new report from the European Court of Auditors. While there have been notable successes, such as decreases in the number of cases of BSE in cattle, the auditors warn that some […]

Continue Reading