Tag: Vanuatu

Les pays lancent un travail de l'ONU pour mettre un terme au commerce mondial de #TortureTools

Les pays lancent un travail de l'ONU pour mettre un terme au commerce mondial de #TortureTools

| Septembre 27, 2018

À 24 en septembre, l’Alliance pour un commerce sans torture a décidé d’accélérer ses efforts et de travailler à un instrument des Nations Unies - comme une convention contraignante - pour mettre fin au commerce des instruments de torture et de la peine de mort. L'Alliance pour un commerce sans torture est une initiative de l'Union européenne […]

Continuer la lecture

Parlement a rejeter Commission #TaxHaven liste noire

Parlement a rejeter Commission #TaxHaven liste noire

MEP Sven Giegold, porte-parole de la politique financière et économique du groupe des Verts / ALE a déclaré: « la liste noire de la Commission des pays porteurs d'un risque élevé de blanchiment d'argent est ridicule. La liste ne contient aucun centre financier offshore importante unique. Remplacement du Guyana avec l'Ethiopie en réponse à la critique du Parlement européen semble comme une sorte de mauvaise blague [...]

Continuer la lecture

Colombie et le Pérou répondent à des critères d'accès sans visa à l'espace Schengen

Colombie et le Pérou répondent à des critères d'accès sans visa à l'espace Schengen

Aujourd'hui (29 Octobre), la Commission a adopté deux rapports concluant que la Colombie et le Pérou remplissent les critères pertinents, en vue de la négociation d'accords d'exemption de visa entre chacun de ces pays et l'UE. "Les améliorations significatives accomplies par la Colombie et le Pérou dans de nombreux domaines au cours des dernières années signifient qu'il est plus [...]

Continuer la lecture

Commission pour annoncer les prochaines étapes dans la lutte contre la pêche illégale dans le monde entier

Commission pour annoncer les prochaines étapes dans la lutte contre la pêche illégale dans le monde entier

La Commission européenne va adopter un paquet de mesures annonçant les prochaines étapes de la lutte contre la pêche illégale. Dans le cadre de ses efforts, l'UE prend des mesures contre les pays tiers qui permettent la pêche illégale, ou qui ne font pas assez pour lutter contre elle. La pêche illégale est très préoccupant: il épuise les stocks de poissons, [...]

Continuer la lecture

Tag: Vanuatu

#China does not do charity

#China does not do charity

| April 23, 2020

I will begin by saying that everything that is happening right now and everything that is still to come has already happened, writes investigative journalist Zintis Znotiņš. The only difference is that the occurrences taking place at this moment have assumed a more modern shape. With this I mean that what is now often considered […]

Continue Reading

#FairTaxation – EU updates list of non-co-operative #TaxJurisdictions

#FairTaxation – EU updates list of non-co-operative #TaxJurisdictions

| February 18, 2020

EU finance ministers today (18 February) updated the EU list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions. Four countries or territories- Cayman Islands, Palau, Panama and Seychelles – have been added to the list of non-cooperative tax jurisdictions, as they failed to comply with the required standards within the deadline. These join the eight jurisdictions –American Samoa, Fiji, […]

Continue Reading

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

| September 27, 2018

On 24 September, the Alliance for Torture-Free Trade agreed to step up the pace of its efforts and work towards a United Nations instrument – such as a binding convention – to stop the trade in instruments for torture and the death penalty. The Alliance for Torture-Free Trade is an initiative of the European Union, […]

Continue Reading

Parliament set to reject Commission #TaxHaven blacklist

Parliament set to reject Commission #TaxHaven blacklist

MEP Sven Giegold, financial and economic policy spokesperson of the Greens/EFA group said: “The Commission’s blacklist of countries bearing a high risk of money laundering is ridiculous. The list doesn’t contain any single important offshore financial centre. Replacing Guyana with Ethiopia in response to the European Parliament’s criticism seems like some kind of bad joke […]

Continue Reading

Colombia and Peru fulfil criteria for visa-free access to Schengen area

Colombia and Peru fulfil criteria for visa-free access to Schengen area

| October 29, 2014 | 0 Comments

Today (29 October) the Commission adopted two reports concluding that Colombia and Peru fulfil the relevant criteria, with a view to the negotiation of visa waiver agreements between each of these countries and the EU. “The significant improvements accomplished by Colombia and Peru in many areas in recent years mean that it is no longer […]

Continue Reading

Commission to announce next steps in the fight against illegal fishing worldwide

Commission to announce next steps in the fight against illegal fishing worldwide

| October 13, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Commission will adopt a package of measures announcing the next steps in the fight against illegal fishing. As part of its efforts, the EU is taking action against third countries who allow illegal fishing or who are not doing enough to fight it. Illegal fishing is of great concern: it depletes fish stocks, […]

Continue Reading

Left Menu Icon