#Germany to end border controls with #France and #Austria and #Denmark on 15 June

| June 11, 2020

Germany will lift border controls with Switzerland, France, Austria and Denmark on 15 June, Interior Minister Horst Seehofer (pictured) said on Wednesday (10 June), adding the government would reconsider if the coronavirus situation deteriorates,write Michelle Martin and Thomas Escritt.

Seehofer also said existing rules for non-EU citizens wanting to come to Germany would be extended until the end of June.


Facebook comments

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: A Frontpage, Austria, Denmark, EU, France, Germany, Switzerland

Comments are closed.

Left Menu Icon