العلامة: بنغلاديش

#OLAF - التعاون الجمركي الآسيوي والاتحاد الأوروبي يجعل مغرفة هائلة من السلع المقلدة

#OLAF - التعاون الجمركي الآسيوي والاتحاد الأوروبي يجعل مغرفة هائلة من السلع المقلدة

عملية HYGIEA: قطع 200,000 من العطور المزيفة ومعاجين الأسنان ومستحضرات التجميل وأطنان 120 من المنظفات المزيفة والشامبو وحفاضات الأطفال بالإضافة إلى أكثر من 4.2 من السلع المقلدة الأخرى (خلايا البطارية والأحذية ولعب الأطفال وكرات التنس والحلاقة والأجهزة الإلكترونية ، وما إلى ذلك) ، تم ضبط 77 مليون سجائر و 44 أطنان من التبغ المزيف لأنابيب المياه من قبل الآسيويين [...]

مواصلة القراءة

أنقذ برنامج السلامة الذي أنشئ منذ ستة أعوام في # بنغلاديش الأرواح وتوقف عن الانتقام عبر مئات المصانع

أنقذ برنامج السلامة الذي أنشئ منذ ستة أعوام في # بنغلاديش الأرواح وتوقف عن الانتقام عبر مئات المصانع

وفقًا لتقرير نشره المنتدى الدولي لحقوق العمال ، هناك آلية مستقلة تسمح لعمال الملابس بإثارة قضايا السلامة بشكل مباشر ، مما يجعل المصانع أكثر أمانًا وتمكين العمال من الدفاع عن سلامتهم. نجاح آلية الشكاوى التي تديرها اتفاقية السلامة على الحرائق والبناء في بنغلاديش - موثوق بها من قبل […]

مواصلة القراءة

اللجنة تفي بتعهدها لدعم #Rohingya اللاجئين في # بنغلاديش

اللجنة تفي بتعهدها لدعم #Rohingya اللاجئين في # بنغلاديش

يقدم الاتحاد الأوروبي دعماً سياسياً وإنمائياً وإنسانياً كبيراً استجابة لأزمة لاجئي الروهينغيا منذ البداية. وقد وفرت حتى الآن مبلغاً قدره 65 مليون يورو كمساعدات إنسانية. مع الدعم الإضافي الذي تبلغ قيمته اليوم 15 مليون دولار ، فإنه يفي بتعهدها لمساعدة اللاجئين الروهينجا في بنغلاديش. سيدعم هذا الدعم التنمية على المدى المتوسط ​​[...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Bangladesh: قانون جديد يجب أن تجرم جميع الزيجات التي تنطوي على الأطفال، ويقول أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي

#Bangladesh: قانون جديد يجب أن تجرم جميع الزيجات التي تنطوي على الأطفال، ويقول أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي

ملاحظة البرلمان الأوروبي بقلق اعتماد قانون منع زواج الأطفال، التي لديها الثغرات التي تنص على "الترخيص القانوني لزواج الأطفال" في بنغلاديش، البلد الذي لديه أعلى معدل زواج الأطفال في آسيا. قانون يسمح استثناءات الحد الأدنى لسن الزواج من 18 للنساء و21 للرجل أن يكون [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#RareDiseaseDay: الأمراض النادرة - تبحث أفضل في الجينات

#RareDiseaseDay: الأمراض النادرة - تبحث أفضل في الجينات

28 فبراير هو نادر يوم مرض. تحدد المفوضية الاوروبية الأمراض النادرة مثل أي مرض يصيب أقل من خمسة أشخاص في 10,000، ويكتب التحالف الأوروبي للطب شخصيتك (EAPM) المدير التنفيذي دينيس هورغان. وتشير الأرقام التي، اليوم في الأمراض النادرة متميزة الاتحاد الأوروبي، 5-8000 تؤثر 6-8٪ من السكان - وهذا بين 27-36 مليون شخص. [...]

مواصلة القراءة

نتيجة من الأصوات من الاربعاء (29 أبريل) في الجلسة العامة

نتيجة من الأصوات من الاربعاء (29 أبريل) في الجلسة العامة

هي نتيجة كل الأصوات من 29 أبريل في الجلسة العامة المتاحة هنا. 1 مليار € لمبادرة توظيف الشباب في المعهد ومشاريع التكنولوجيا الجديدة 2015 الاتحاد الأوروبي يجب توضيح الحسابات 2013، ويقول أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي الهجرة: يدعو البرلمان إلى اتخاذ تدابير عاجلة لإنقاذ الأرواح المشروبات الكحولية يجب أن تحدد المحتوى من السعرات الحرارية، ويقول أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي أكثر ويجب أن يتم [...]

مواصلة القراءة

بنغلاديش: هل تحسن الوضع بعد عامين من كارثة رنا بلازا؟

بنغلاديش: هل تحسن الوضع بعد عامين من كارثة رنا بلازا؟

أقارب ضحايا رانا بلازا يمسكون صورا عن ذويهم. Rohat مصنع علي Rajib ورنا بلازا في بنغلاديش انهارت قبل عامين اليوم (24 أبريل)، الذي أودى بحياة أكثر من الناس 1,100. وأبرزت مأساة التكلفة البشرية من الملابس الرخيصة. على التصويت 29 أبريل البرلمان الأوروبي على قرار بشأن التقدم [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Bangladesh

#OLAF – Asian and EU customs co-operation makes huge scoop of counterfeit goods

#OLAF – Asian and EU customs co-operation makes huge scoop of counterfeit goods

| October 9, 2019

Operation HYGIEA: Approximatively 200,000 pieces of counterfeit perfumes, toothpastes, cosmetics, 120 tonnes of counterfeit detergents, shampoos, diapers as well as more than 4.2 million of other counterfeit goods (battery cells, footwear, toys, tennis balls, shavers, electronic devices, etc.), 77 million cigarettes and 44 tonnes of counterfeit water pipe tobacco have been seized by the Asian […]

Continue Reading

Safety programme established six years ago in #Bangladesh has saved lives and stopped retaliation across hundreds of factories

Safety programme established six years ago in #Bangladesh has saved lives and stopped retaliation across hundreds of factories

| May 16, 2019

An independent mechanism allowing garment workers to directly raise safety issues is making factories safer and empowering workers to advocate for their own safety, according to a report published by the International Labour Rights Forum. The success of the complaint mechanism run by the Accord on Fire and Building Safety in Bangladesh – trusted by […]

Continue Reading

Commission delivers on its pledge to support #Rohingya refugees in #Bangladesh

Commission delivers on its pledge to support #Rohingya refugees in #Bangladesh

| October 18, 2018

The European Union has been providing substantial political, development and humanitarian support in response to the Rohingya refugee crisis from the outset. It has so far made available €65 million in humanitarian assistance. With today’s additional €15 million in support it delivers on its pledge to assist the Rohingya refugees in Bangladesh. The support will deliver on the medium-term development […]

Continue Reading

#Bangladesh: New law must outlaw all marriages involving children, say MEPs

#Bangladesh: New law must outlaw all marriages involving children, say MEPs

MEPs note with concern the adoption of the Child Marriage Restraint Act, which has loopholes providing for “legal authorisation for child marriage” in Bangladesh, the country with the highest rate of child marriage in Asia. The Act allows exceptions to the minimum age of marriage of 18 for women and 21 for men to be […]

Continue Reading

#RareDiseaseDay: Rare diseases – looking better in genes

#RareDiseaseDay: Rare diseases – looking better in genes

| February 24, 2016 | 0 Comments

28 February is Rare Disease Day. The European Commission defines rare diseases as any disease affecting fewer than five people in 10,000, writes European Alliance for Personalised Medicine (EAPM) Executive Director Denis Horgan. Figures estimate that, today in the EU, 5-8000 distinct rare diseases affect 6-8% of the population – that’s between 27-36 million people. […]

Continue Reading

Result of votes from Wednesday (29 April) in plenary

Result of votes from Wednesday (29 April) in plenary

The result of all the votes from 29 April in plenary are available here. €1 billion for Youth Employment Initiative in 2015 EU’s new technology institute and projects must clarify 2013 accounts, say MEPs Migration: Parliament calls for urgent measures to save lives Alcoholic drinks should state calorie content, say MEPs More must be done […]

Continue Reading

Bangladesh: Has situation improved two years after Rana Plaza disaster?

Bangladesh: Has situation improved two years after Rana Plaza disaster?

Relatives of Rana Plaza victims hold photos of their loved ones. @Rohat Ali Rajib The Rana Plaza factory in Bangladesh collapsed two years ago today (24 April), claiming the lives of more than 1,100 people. The tragedy highlighted the human cost of cheap clothing. On 29 April MEPs vote on a resolution on the progress […]

Continue Reading