العلامة: كمبوديا

لجنة لتعلن الخطوات المقبلة في مكافحة الصيد غير المشروع في جميع أنحاء العالم

لجنة لتعلن الخطوات المقبلة في مكافحة الصيد غير المشروع في جميع أنحاء العالم

ستقوم المفوضية الأوروبية تعتمد مجموعة من التدابير الإعلان عن الخطوات المقبلة في مكافحة الصيد غير المشروع. كجزء من جهودها، فإن الاتحاد الأوروبي اتخاذ إجراءات ضد الدول الثالثة الذين يسمحون الصيد غير المشروع أو الذين لا تفعل ما يكفي لمحاربته. الصيد غير المشروع يشكل مصدر قلق كبير: أنه يستنزف الأرصدة السمكية، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

المؤتمر الوزاري الثاني من التحالف العالمي لمكافحة الاعتداء الجنسي على الأطفال على الإنترنت

المؤتمر الوزاري الثاني من التحالف العالمي لمكافحة الاعتداء الجنسي على الأطفال على الإنترنت

وكان التحالف العالمي ضد الإساءة الجنسية للطفل على الإنترنت والتي تعمل منذ 2012. تم وضع أهداف ملموسة وانضمت دول أخرى القوات، ولكن المعركة للقضاء على الاستغلال عبر الإنترنت من الأطفال لا يزال بعيدا عن الاكتمال. بدعوة مفوض الشؤون الداخلية سيسيليا مالمستروم وزير العدل الامريكي اريك هولدر، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

يأخذ الاتحاد الأوروبي إجراءات ملموسة ضد الصيد غير المشروع

يأخذ الاتحاد الأوروبي إجراءات ملموسة ضد الصيد غير المشروع

بناء على اقتراح اللجنة، مجلس الوزراء له اليوم (24 مارس) قرر قائمة بليز وكمبوديا وغينيا كوناكري كدول يتصرف بشكل كاف ضد الصيد غير المشروع. بعد عدة تحذيرات، فإن التدابير حان الآن حيز التنفيذ ضد الدول الثلاث لمعالجة الفوائد التجارية الناجمة عن الصيد غير المشروع. وهذا يعني أن واردات الاتحاد الأوروبي [...]

مواصلة القراءة

تكثف المفوضية الأوروبية مكافحة الصيد غير المشروع

تكثف المفوضية الأوروبية مكافحة الصيد غير المشروع

بعد تحذير رسمي منذ سنة واحدة (IP / 12 / 1215)، والمفوضية الأوروبية اليوم (26 نوفمبر) تكثف حربها ضد الصيد غير المشروع عن طريق تحديد بليز وكمبوديا وغينيا إلى دول ثالثة تعمل غير المشارك. رغم تعمل اللجنة بشكل وثيق مع السلطات البلدان على إعداد إدارة مصايد الأسماك وتدابير الرقابة الفعالة، وهذه الدول الثلاث لا تزال لا [...]

مواصلة القراءة

المفاوضات استثمارات الاتحاد الأوروبي مع الصين والاسيان

المفاوضات استثمارات الاتحاد الأوروبي مع الصين والاسيان

مجلس الوزراء (تجارة) الشؤون الخارجية اليوم (18 أكتوبر) اعتمدت الولايات التي تسمح المفوضية الأوروبية للتفاوض بشأن الاتفاقات الاستثمارية مع الصين ورابطة دول جنوب شرق آسيا (آسيان) الدول الأعضاء (بروناي دار السلام، وميانمار / بورما، كمبوديا، اندونيسيا ولاوس وماليزيا والفلبين وسنغافورة وتايلاند وفيتنام). المفاوضات استثمارات الاتحاد الأوروبي مع اتفاق الاستثمارات الصينية إن الاتحاد الأوروبي والصين [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Cambodia

EU to support agriculture sector and improve education in Cambodia

EU to support agriculture sector and improve education in Cambodia

| December 22, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Union has announced new funding of total €410 million under its bilateral co-operation with Cambodia over the period 2014-2020 to continue its support to Cambodia’s progress. The funds will help to strengthen agriculture and natural resource management, provide better education and implement governance and administration reforms. Cambodia has achieved outstanding socio-economic progress over […]

Continue Reading

Commission to announce next steps in the fight against illegal fishing worldwide

Commission to announce next steps in the fight against illegal fishing worldwide

| October 13, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Commission will adopt a package of measures announcing the next steps in the fight against illegal fishing. As part of its efforts, the EU is taking action against third countries who allow illegal fishing or who are not doing enough to fight it. Illegal fishing is of great concern: it depletes fish stocks, […]

Continue Reading

Second ministerial conference of Global Alliance against Child Sexual Abuse Online

Second ministerial conference of Global Alliance against Child Sexual Abuse Online

The Global Alliance against Child Sexual Abuse Online has been up and running since 2012. Concrete goals have been set and additional countries have joined forces, but the fight to eradicate the online exploitation of children is far from complete. At the invitation of Home Affairs Commissioner Cecilia Malmström and US Attorney General Eric Holder, […]

Continue Reading

EU takes concrete action against illegal fishing

EU takes concrete action against illegal fishing

Following a Commission proposal, the Council of Ministers has today (24 March) decided to list Belize, Cambodia and Guinea-Conakry as countries acting insufficiently against illegal fishing. After several warnings, measures will now come into effect against the three countries to tackle the commercial benefits stemming from illegal fishing. This means that imports into the EU […]

Continue Reading

European Commission intensifies fight against illegal fishing

European Commission intensifies fight against illegal fishing

| November 26, 2013 | 0 Comments

Following a formal warning one year ago (IP/12/1215), the European Commission today (26 November) is intensifying its fight against illegal fishing by identifying Belize, Cambodia and Guinea as non-co-operating third countries. Despite the Commission working closely with the countries’ authorities to set up fisheries management and effective control measures, these three countries have still not […]

Continue Reading

EU investment negotiations with China and ASEAN

EU investment negotiations with China and ASEAN

| October 18, 2013 | 0 Comments

The Foreign Affairs Council (Trade) ministers today (18 October) adopted mandates that will allow the European Commission to negotiate investment agreements with China and the Association of South East Asian Nations (ASEAN) member countries (Brunei Darussalam, Myanmar/Burma, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam). EU investment negotiations with China An EU-China investment agreement […]

Continue Reading

Left Menu Icon