العلامة: كمبوديا

#OLAF - التعاون الجمركي الآسيوي والاتحاد الأوروبي يجعل مغرفة هائلة من السلع المقلدة

#OLAF - التعاون الجمركي الآسيوي والاتحاد الأوروبي يجعل مغرفة هائلة من السلع المقلدة

عملية HYGIEA: قطع 200,000 من العطور المزيفة ومعاجين الأسنان ومستحضرات التجميل وأطنان 120 من المنظفات المزيفة والشامبو وحفاضات الأطفال بالإضافة إلى أكثر من 4.2 من السلع المقلدة الأخرى (خلايا البطارية والأحذية ولعب الأطفال وكرات التنس والحلاقة والأجهزة الإلكترونية ، وما إلى ذلك) ، تم ضبط 77 مليون سجائر و 44 أطنان من التبغ المزيف لأنابيب المياه من قبل الآسيويين [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Cambodia - الاتحاد الأوروبي يطلق إجراءات لتعليق تفضيلات التجارة مؤقتًا

#Cambodia - الاتحاد الأوروبي يطلق إجراءات لتعليق تفضيلات التجارة مؤقتًا

وقد بدأ الاتحاد الأوروبي العملية التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تعليق مؤقت وصول تفضيلي كمبوديا إلى سوق الاتحاد الأوروبي في إطار برنامج التجارة كل شيء لكن الأسلحة (EBA). يمكن إزالة تفضيلات EBA إذا أخفقت الدول المستفيدة في احترام حقوق الإنسان وحقوق العمل الأساسية. إطلاق إجراء الانسحاب المؤقت لا يستلزم […]

مواصلة القراءة

#HumanRights: فيتنام، كمبوديا، السلفادور

#HumanRights: فيتنام، كمبوديا، السلفادور

يدعو أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي إلى الإفراج عن المدون الفيتنامي نغوين فان هوا، وإعادة المشرعين الكمبوديين المعارضين، وإلغاء تجريم الإجهاض والإجهاض في السلفادور. فيتنام: الإفراج عن نغوين فان هوا يدعو البرلمان الأوروبي إلى الإفراج عن المدون الفيتنامي نغوين فان هوا، الذي حكم عليه في شنومك نوفمبر بالسجن سبع سنوات في [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الحكومة تتهم #Cambodia الوفود الأجنبية من النفاق على قمع المعارضة

الحكومة تتهم #Cambodia الوفود الأجنبية من النفاق على قمع المعارضة

أصدرت وزارة الشؤون الخارجية الكمبودية بيانا اتهمت فيه وفود أجنبية من النفاق لانتقاده حملة القمع التي تشنها الحكومة على المعارضة، بل يشير إلى أنهم كانوا التظاهر بعدم معرفة القانون يكتب سيك أودوم من كمبوديا اليومية. يدعى بيان الوزارة لا توجد وفود محددة، بل هو يعكس عن كثب الانتقادات التي وجهت في [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Volunteering: قيادة برنامج تنمية الشباب، ICS، يرسل المتطوعين 20,000th لمحاربة الفقر في كمبوديا

#Volunteering: قيادة برنامج تنمية الشباب، ICS، يرسل المتطوعين 20,000th لمحاربة الفقر في كمبوديا

| فبراير 25، 2016 | 0 تعليقات

في يوم الثلاثاء ، 23 February ، أصبحت تانيا توززيليلا من XDUMX ، من كرويدون ، الشابة 22th لتتطوع مع خدمة المواطن الدولي (ICS) - وهو برنامج لتنمية الشباب من أجل 20,000 حتى سن 18 ، بقيادة مؤسسة خيرية دولية رائدة ، VSO وممولة من قبل حكومة المملكة المتحدة. لما يقرب من ثلاثة أشهر ، ستستند تانيا إلى […]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي لدعم القطاع الزراعي وتحسين التعليم في كمبوديا

الاتحاد الأوروبي لدعم القطاع الزراعي وتحسين التعليم في كمبوديا

أعلن الاتحاد الأوروبي على تمويل جديد بمبلغ إجمالي 410 مليون € في إطار تعاونها الثنائي مع كمبوديا خلال الفترة 2014-2020 لمواصلة دعمها للتقدم في كمبوديا. وستساعد هذه الأموال لتعزيز الزراعة وإدارة الموارد الطبيعية، وتوفير تعليم أفضل وتنفيذ إصلاحات الحكم والإدارة. حققت كمبوديا التقدم الاجتماعي والاقتصادي المتميز على [...]

مواصلة القراءة

لجنة لتعلن الخطوات المقبلة في مكافحة الصيد غير المشروع في جميع أنحاء العالم

لجنة لتعلن الخطوات المقبلة في مكافحة الصيد غير المشروع في جميع أنحاء العالم

ستقوم المفوضية الأوروبية تعتمد مجموعة من التدابير الإعلان عن الخطوات المقبلة في مكافحة الصيد غير المشروع. كجزء من جهودها، فإن الاتحاد الأوروبي اتخاذ إجراءات ضد الدول الثالثة الذين يسمحون الصيد غير المشروع أو الذين لا تفعل ما يكفي لمحاربته. الصيد غير المشروع يشكل مصدر قلق كبير: أنه يستنزف الأرصدة السمكية، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Cambodia

#OLAF – Asian and EU customs co-operation makes huge scoop of counterfeit goods

#OLAF – Asian and EU customs co-operation makes huge scoop of counterfeit goods

| October 9, 2019

Operation HYGIEA: Approximatively 200,000 pieces of counterfeit perfumes, toothpastes, cosmetics, 120 tonnes of counterfeit detergents, shampoos, diapers as well as more than 4.2 million of other counterfeit goods (battery cells, footwear, toys, tennis balls, shavers, electronic devices, etc.), 77 million cigarettes and 44 tonnes of counterfeit water pipe tobacco have been seized by the Asian […]

Continue Reading

#Cambodia – EU launches procedure to temporarily suspend trade preferences

#Cambodia – EU launches procedure to temporarily suspend trade preferences

| February 12, 2019

The EU has started the process that could lead to the temporary suspension of Cambodia’s preferential access to the EU market under the Everything But Arms (EBA) trade scheme. EBA preferences can be removed if beneficiary countries fail to respect core human rights and labour rights. Launching the temporary withdrawal procedure does not entail an […]

Continue Reading

#HumanRights: Vietnam, Cambodia, El Salvador

#HumanRights: Vietnam, Cambodia, El Salvador

| December 15, 2017 | 0 Comments

MEPs call for the release of Vietnamese blogger Nguyen Van Hoa, the reinstatement of Cambodian opposition lawmakers, and the decriminalization of miscarriage and abortion in El Salvador. Vietnam: release Nguyen Van Hoa The European Parliament calls for the release of Vietnamese blogger Nguyen Van Hoa, sentenced on 27 November to seven years in prison on […]

Continue Reading

#Cambodia government accuses foreign delegations of hypocrisy over opposition crackdown

#Cambodia government accuses foreign delegations of hypocrisy over opposition crackdown

| June 7, 2016 | 0 Comments

The Foreign Affairs Ministry of Cambodia has released a statement accusing foreign delegations of hypocrisy for criticizing the government’s crackdown on the opposition, even suggesting that they were pretending not to know the law writes Sek Odom of the Cambodia Daily. The ministry’s statement named no specific delegations but closely reflected the criticism levelled in […]

Continue Reading

#Volunteering: Leading youth development programme, ICS, sends out its 20,000th volunteer to fight poverty in Cambodia

#Volunteering: Leading youth development programme, ICS, sends out its 20,000th volunteer to fight poverty in Cambodia

| February 25, 2016 | 0 Comments

On Tuesday 23 February, 22 year old Tania Tuzizila from Croydon became the 20,000th young person to volunteer with the International Citizen Service (ICS) – a youth development programme for 18 to 25 year olds, led by leading international development charity, VSO and funded by the UK government. For nearly three months, Tania will be based […]

Continue Reading

EU to support agriculture sector and improve education in Cambodia

EU to support agriculture sector and improve education in Cambodia

| December 22, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Union has announced new funding of total €410 million under its bilateral co-operation with Cambodia over the period 2014-2020 to continue its support to Cambodia’s progress. The funds will help to strengthen agriculture and natural resource management, provide better education and implement governance and administration reforms. Cambodia has achieved outstanding socio-economic progress over […]

Continue Reading

Commission to announce next steps in the fight against illegal fishing worldwide

Commission to announce next steps in the fight against illegal fishing worldwide

| October 13, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Commission will adopt a package of measures announcing the next steps in the fight against illegal fishing. As part of its efforts, the EU is taking action against third countries who allow illegal fishing or who are not doing enough to fight it. Illegal fishing is of great concern: it depletes fish stocks, […]

Continue Reading