تقديم التبرع شنومك € لمراسل الاتحاد الأوروبي الآن

العلامة: إثيوبيا

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعزز المساعدات للبلدان المتضررة من الجفاف في #Hornof أفريقيا

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعزز المساعدات للبلدان المتضررة من الجفاف في #Hornof أفريقيا

وأعلنت المفوضية الأوروبية عن مساعدات إنسانية إضافية بقيمة مليون يورو من أجل مساعدة الناس في الصومال وإثيوبيا وكينيا الذين يواجهون مستويات حرجة من انعدام الأمن الغذائي بسبب الجفاف الشديد. هذه المساعدة الإضافية تجلب المساعدات الإنسانية للاتحاد الأوروبي لمنطقة القرن الأفريقي (بما في ذلك الصومال وإثيوبيا وكينيا وأوغندا وجيبوتي) إلى ما يقرب من يورو شنومكسم منذ [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#HumanRights: H. هيتشيليما في زامبيا، الدكتور غودينا في إثيوبيا وجنوب السودان

#HumanRights: H. هيتشيليما في زامبيا، الدكتور غودينا في إثيوبيا وجنوب السودان

البرلمان الأوروبي يعرب عن قلقه إزاء اعتقال زعماء المعارضة في زامبيا وإثيوبيا وتدعو إلى وضع حد للحرب في جنوب السودان، في ثلاثة قرارات صوتت يوم الخميس (18 مايو). المحاكمة العادلة اللازمة لزعيم المعارضة هيتشيليما في السلطات الإثيوبية زامبيا يجب إطلاق سراح الدكتور ميريرا غودينا الاتحاد الأوروبي بتكثيف المساعدات الإنسانية [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#EUAfrica: لجنة الاتحاد الأفريقي والمفوضية الأوروبية تلبية لمواجهة التحديات المشتركة بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وأفريقيا

#EUAfrica: لجنة الاتحاد الأفريقي والمفوضية الأوروبية تلبية لمواجهة التحديات المشتركة بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وأفريقيا

غدا (6 أبريل)، ومفوضية الاتحاد الأفريقي والمفوضية الأوروبية اجتماعهم السنوي كلية إلى كلية في العاصمة السياسية أفريقيا، أديس أبابا. وهذا هو أكبر اجتماع سياسي أفريقيا والاتحاد الأوروبي من السنة. غدا، سوف مفوضية الاتحاد الأفريقي والمفوضية الأوروبية عقد اجتماعهم السنوي كلية إلى كلية في العاصمة السياسية أفريقيا، أديس أبابا. ال […]

مواصلة القراءة

#humanrights: البحارة الاتحاد الأوروبي المحتجزين في الهند وإثيوبيا وكوريا الشمالية تجربة نووية

#humanrights: البحارة الاتحاد الأوروبي المحتجزين في الهند وإثيوبيا وكوريا الشمالية تجربة نووية

| 15 يناير 2017 | 0 تعليق

يدعو البرلمان في الهند للافراج عن 14 الإستونية و6 بريطاني البحارة المحتجزين في جنوب البلاد، يدين بشدة التجربة النووية التي أجريت على 6 يناير من قبل جمهورية كوريا الشعبية الديمقراطية وجمهورية كوريا وتشجب استخدام الأخير المفرط للقوة من قبل قوات الأمن في إثيوبيا صوتت في ثلاثة قرارات يوم الخميس. [...]

مواصلة القراءة

يقود الاتحاد الأوروبي في تعبئة الموارد من أجل التنمية المستدامة

يقود الاتحاد الأوروبي في تعبئة الموارد من أجل التنمية المستدامة

التعاون الدولي ومفوض التنمية نيفين ميميكا (في الصورة) هذا الأسبوع حضور المؤتمر الدولي الثالث لتمويل التنمية في أديس أبابا، إثيوبيا. ومن المتوقع أن تؤدي إلى اتفاق بشأن الوسائل المالية وغير المالية لتنفيذ (أي المساعدات والاستثمارات والسياسات وأكثر) من شأنها أن تدعم 2015 بعد جدول أعمال التنمية والمؤتمر [...]

مواصلة القراءة

إثيوبيا: الاتحاد الأوروبي يزيد من التمويل الإنساني للاجئين

إثيوبيا: الاتحاد الأوروبي يزيد من التمويل الإنساني للاجئين

وتقوم المفوضية الأوروبية بتقديم مبلغ إضافي 5 مليون € لتلبية احتياجات العدد المتزايد من اللاجئين في إثيوبيا. أصبحت البلاد أكبر دولة المضيفة للاجئين في أفريقيا: أنها تأوي أكثر من 643,000 اللاجئين. معظمهم من الفارين من النزاع في جنوب السودان ويواجهون سوء التغذية و[...]

مواصلة القراءة

مائتي الشباب الصمود كأس العالم لكرة القدم في البرازيل للتحدث علنا ​​ضد العنف

مائتي الشباب الصمود كأس العالم لكرة القدم في البرازيل للتحدث علنا ​​ضد العنف

هذا الأسبوع، سوف الفتيان والفتيات من جميع أنحاء العالم سيكون منافسيه على ملعب لكرة القدم، ولكن سيتم اتحدت في التحدث علنا ​​ضد عدم المساواة والعنف التي يقولون انها تدمر حياتهم. ويشارك في البطولة لكرة القدم يرى الشباب من دول 13 تدعو قادة العالم إلى العمل من أجل أكثر عدلا [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Ethiopia

#HumanRights: H. Hichilema in Zambia, Dr Gudina in Ethiopia, South Sudan

#HumanRights: H. Hichilema in Zambia, Dr Gudina in Ethiopia, South Sudan

The European Parliament expresses concern about arrests of opposition leaders in Zambia and Ethiopia and calls for an end to the war in South Sudan, in three resolutions voted on Thursday (18 May). Fair trial needed for opposition leader Hichilema in Zambia Ethiopian authorities should release Dr Merera Gudina EU should step up humanitarian aid […]

Continue Reading

#EUAfrica: African Union Commission and European Commission meet to address shared EU-Africa challenges

#EUAfrica: African Union Commission and European Commission meet to address shared EU-Africa challenges

Tomorrow (6 April), the African Union Commission and the European Commission will hold their annual College-to-College meeting in Africa’s political capital, Addis Ababa. This is the biggest Africa-EU political meeting of the year. Tomorrow, the African Union Commission and the European Commission will hold their annual College-to-College meeting in Africa’s political capital, Addis Ababa. The […]

Continue Reading

#humanrights: EU seamen detained in India, Ethiopia and North Korea nuclear test

#humanrights: EU seamen detained in India, Ethiopia and North Korea nuclear test

| January 22, 2016 | 0 Comments

Parliament calls on India to release the 14 Estonian and 6 Briton seamen detained in the south of the country, strongly condemns the nuclear test conducted on 6 January by the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea and deplores the recent use of excessive force by security forces in Ethiopia, in three resolutions voted on Thursday. […]

Continue Reading

EU leads in mobilizing resources for sustainable development

EU leads in mobilizing resources for sustainable development

International Cooperation and Development Commissioner Neven Mimica (pictured) is this week attending the Third International Conference on Financing for Development in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. The conference is expected to result in an agreement on the financial and non-financial means of implementation (i.e. aid, investments, policies and more) that will support the post-2015 development agenda and […]

Continue Reading

Ethiopia: EU increases humanitarian funding for refugees

Ethiopia: EU increases humanitarian funding for refugees

| October 23, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Commission is providing an additional €5 million to respond to the needs of the growing number of refugees in Ethiopia. The country has become the largest refugee-hosting nation in Africa: it is sheltering more than 643,000 refugees. Most of them are fleeing the conflict in South Sudan and are facing malnutrition and the […]

Continue Reading

Two hundred young people hold their own football world cup in Brazil to speak out against violence

Two hundred young people hold their own football world cup in Brazil to speak out against violence

This week, boys and girls from around the world will be rivals on the football field, but will be united as one to speak out against the inequalities and violence they say are ruining their lives. The football tournament will see youths from 13 countries call on world leaders to work for a more fair […]

Continue Reading

South Sudan: EU steps up efforts to prevent humanitarian tragedy

South Sudan: EU steps up efforts to prevent humanitarian tragedy

Due to the rapidly deteriorating humanitarian situation in South Sudan, the European Commission is ready to boost its live-saving assistance by €45 million to prevent an appalling tragedy in the country which is affecting the whole region. This upcoming funding has been announced during a high-level meeting on the South Sudan humanitarian crisis organised in […]

Continue Reading