العلامة: هندوراس

الاتحاد الأوروبي يدعم أمريكا الوسطى في مكافحة #OrganizedCrime

الاتحاد الأوروبي يدعم أمريكا الوسطى في مكافحة #OrganizedCrime

وأعلنت اللجنة عن مبلغ مليون يورو شنمكس لتحسين التعاون في التحقيقات الجنائية وملاحقة قضايا الجريمة عبر الوطنية والاتجار بالمخدرات في جميع أنحاء أمريكا الوسطى. ويهدف البرنامج الإقليمي - المعروف باسم إكريم - إلى تعزيز الجهود الرامية إلى مكافحة الجريمة المنظمة عبر الحدود، وسيدعم السلفادور وغواتيمالا وهندوراس ونيكاراغوا وبنما وبليز وكوستا [...]

مواصلة القراءة

عقدين من بعثات مراقبة البرلمان الأوروبي

عقدين من بعثات مراقبة البرلمان الأوروبي

البرلمان الأوروبي ليس فقط مؤسسة الاتحاد الأوروبي المنتخبة مباشرة فقط، ولكنه أيضا قصارى جهدها لتعزيز الديمقراطية خارج أوروبا. يصادف هذا العام 20 عاما من تورط البرلمان الأوروبي في مراقبة الانتخابات. وفي العام الماضي أرسلت البرلمان وفود لمراقبة الانتخابات في أرمينيا، أذربيجان، جورجيا، هندوراس، الأردن، كينيا، مدغشقر، مالي، نيبال، باكستان، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

رئيس بنك الاستثمار الأوروبي فيرنر هوير في أول زيارة رسمية إلى هندوراس: اجتماعات رفيعة المستوى لمناقشة التعاون ودعم القطاع العام

رئيس بنك الاستثمار الأوروبي فيرنر هوير في أول زيارة رسمية إلى هندوراس: اجتماعات رفيعة المستوى لمناقشة التعاون ودعم القطاع العام

في أول زيارة رسمية له الى هندوراس، التقى بنك الاستثمار الأوروبي (EIB) الرئيس فيرنر هوير على 14 أغسطس مع رئيس هندوراس خوان أورلاندو هيرنانديز في عاصمة البلاد. وعقدت اجتماعات أخرى مع وزير المالية ويلفريدو رافائيل سيراتو وزير البنية التحتية روبرتو أوردونيز. وتمحورت المحادثات حول مشاركة البنك في النقل في البلاد [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي التعاون مع أمريكا اللاتينية

الاتحاد الأوروبي التعاون مع أمريكا اللاتينية

لديه خبرة أكثر من الاتحاد الأوروبي 18 سنوات من التعاون الإقليمي في أمريكا اللاتينية. بين 2007- 2013 وفر الاتحاد الأوروبي 556 مليون € لالصناديق الإقليمية، قضى في مجالات التماسك الاجتماعي، وإدارة المياه، والتنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والتعليم والمعلومات العالي المجتمع، وغيرها. في المؤتمر EUROsociAL في بروكسل يوم 24-25 مارس، مفوض شؤون التنمية اندريس [...]

مواصلة القراءة

مائتي الشباب الصمود كأس العالم لكرة القدم في البرازيل للتحدث علنا ​​ضد العنف

مائتي الشباب الصمود كأس العالم لكرة القدم في البرازيل للتحدث علنا ​​ضد العنف

هذا الأسبوع، سوف الفتيان والفتيات من جميع أنحاء العالم سيكون منافسيه على ملعب لكرة القدم، ولكن سيتم اتحدت في التحدث علنا ​​ضد عدم المساواة والعنف التي يقولون انها تدمر حياتهم. ويشارك في البطولة لكرة القدم يرى الشباب من دول 13 تدعو قادة العالم إلى العمل من أجل أكثر عدلا [...]

مواصلة القراءة

كبير دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي الجديد لأمريكا اللاتينية وأعلن

كبير دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي الجديد لأمريكا اللاتينية وأعلن

ومفوض تنمية اندريس بيبالجس اليوم (24 مارس) تعلن عن دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي الجديد من 2.5 مليار € لأمريكا اللاتينية لسنوات 2014 ل2020 (بما في ذلك التمويل للبرامج الإقليمية، والمظاريف الثنائية للبلدان المؤهلة). حزمة مالية جديدة، والتي هي جزء من الصك تنمية التعاون، التي نشرت الآن، وسوف تناقش [...]

مواصلة القراءة

اتفاق التجارة بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وغواتيمالا يصبح التشغيلي

اتفاق التجارة بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وغواتيمالا يصبح التشغيلي

اعتبارا من 1 ديسمبر 2013، وسيتم رفع الحواجز التجارية بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وغواتيمالا، حيث سيتم تطبيق عمود التجارة من اتفاقية الشراكة بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وأمريكا الوسطى. مع غواتيمالا الانضمام، والمنطقة بأسرها من أمريكا الوسطى يمكن أن تستفيد الآن من الاتفاق، كما يتم تنفيذ الاتفاق بالفعل مع عضو خمسة آخرين [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Honduras

Two decades of European Parliament observation missions

Two decades of European Parliament observation missions

| November 22, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Parliament is not only the EU’s only directly elected institution, but it also does its best to promote democracy outside Europe. This year marks 20 years of European Parliament involvement in election observation. Last year the Parliament sent delegations to observe elections in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Honduras, Jordan, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Nepal, Pakistan, […]

Continue Reading

EIB President Werner Hoyer on first official visit to Honduras: High-level meetings to discuss co-operation and support for public sector

EIB President Werner Hoyer on first official visit to Honduras: High-level meetings to discuss co-operation and support for public sector

On his first official visit to Honduras,  European Investment Bank (EIB) President Werner Hoyer met on 14 August with Honduran President Juan Orlando Hernández in the country’s capital. Further meetings were held with Finance Minister Wilfredo Rafael Cerrato and Minister of Infrastructure Roberto Ordoñez. The talks focused on the Bank’s engagement in the country’s transport […]

Continue Reading

EU co-operation with Latin America

EU co-operation with Latin America

The EU has more than 18 years’ experience of regional co-operation in Latin America. Between 2007- 2013 the EU provided €556 million for regional funds, spent in the areas of social cohesion, water management, socio-economic development, higher education and information society, amongst others. At the EUROsociAL conference in Brussels on 24-25 March, Development Commissioner Andris […]

Continue Reading

Two hundred young people hold their own football world cup in Brazil to speak out against violence

Two hundred young people hold their own football world cup in Brazil to speak out against violence

This week, boys and girls from around the world will be rivals on the football field, but will be united as one to speak out against the inequalities and violence they say are ruining their lives. The football tournament will see youths from 13 countries call on world leaders to work for a more fair […]

Continue Reading

Significant new EU support for Latin America announced

Significant new EU support for Latin America announced

Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs will today (24 March) announce new EU support of €2.5 billion for Latin America for the years 2014 to 2020 (including funding for regional programmes, and for the bilateral envelopes to the eligible countries). The new financial package, which is part of the Development Co-operation Instrument, now published, will be discussed […]

Continue Reading

EU trade deal with Guatemala becomes operational

EU trade deal with Guatemala becomes operational

| November 29, 2013 | 0 Comments

As of 1 December 2013, trade barriers will be lifted between the European Union and Guatemala, when the trade pillar of the EU–Central America Association Agreement will be applied. With Guatemala joining, the whole region of Central America can now benefit from the agreement, as the deal is already implemented with the other five member […]

Continue Reading