تقديم التبرع شنومك € لمراسل الاتحاد الأوروبي الآن

العلامة: أيسلندا

مساعد المفوض الإنساني ومدير إدارة الأزمات كريستوس ستيليانيدس يلقي بيانا عن #ForestFires والعواصف القاتلة في العديد من الدول الأعضاء

مساعد المفوض الإنساني ومدير إدارة الأزمات كريستوس ستيليانيدس يلقي بيانا عن #ForestFires والعواصف القاتلة في العديد من الدول الأعضاء

"اليوم كل أفكارنا مع مواطنينا الذين يعانون من حرائق الغابات المدمرة في البرتغال واسبانيا والعواصف التي تؤثر على أيرلندا والمملكة المتحدة. "نتوجه بتعازينا إلى جميع الذين فقدوا أحباءهم للأسف، ونثني على أول المستجيبين الشجعان الذين يعملون في ظروف صعبة لإنقاذ [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#CiconiaAlba العملية العالمية يسلم ضربة كبيرة للجريمة المنظمة

#CiconiaAlba العملية العالمية يسلم ضربة كبيرة للجريمة المنظمة

تعاونت اثنان وخمسون دولة وأربع منظمات دولية مع يوروبول لتوجيه ضربة كبيرة لجماعات الجريمة المنظمة التي تعمل في جميع أنحاء الاتحاد الأوروبي وخارجه. وكان التعاون مع شركاء من القطاع الخاص الرئيسية لهذه العملية ناجحة أيضا. التركيز على تعطيل الشبكات الإجرامية الأكثر خطورة النشطة حاليا، وضع المحققين التركيز على [...]

مواصلة القراءة

اتفق اتفاق تجارة التكنولوجيا العالية العالمية تريليون يورو

اتفق اتفاق تجارة التكنولوجيا العالية العالمية تريليون يورو

وافق الاتحاد الأوروبي والولايات المتحدة والصين والغالبية العظمى من أعضاء منظمة التجارة العالمية (WTO) التي تشارك في المفاوضات بشأن 24 يوليو للقضاء على الرسوم الجمركية على 201 منتجات التكنولوجيا الفائقة. تمديد اتفاق 1996 تقنية المعلومات (ITA) هو أكبر صفقة لخفض التعريفات الجمركية في منظمة التجارة العالمية في ما يقرب من [...]

مواصلة القراءة

النزاع الرنجة: الاتحاد الأوروبي يرفع تدابير ضد جزر فارو

النزاع الرنجة: الاتحاد الأوروبي يرفع تدابير ضد جزر فارو

وتضم اللجنة اليوم (18 أغسطس) إلغاء التدابير المتخذة ضد جزر فارو في أغسطس 2013 التالية السمكية التي لا يمكن تحملها على الرنجة فهقي Scandian. سيتم الآن رفع التدابير المفروضة في ذلك الوقت من 20 أغسطس 2014. ويأتي هذا القرار بعد أن تم الاتفاق على أن جزر فارو ستوقف السمكية التي لا يمكن تحملها [...]

مواصلة القراءة

ويظهر تقرير يوريديس الآليات والأساليب والمعايير في تمويل المدارس

ويظهر تقرير يوريديس الآليات والأساليب والمعايير في تمويل المدارس

وقد تم الآن إطلاق آليات وأساليب ومعايير في التمويل العامة: مدارس تمويل تقرير في أوروبا. ويقدم هذا التقرير إطارا لفهم بنية أنظمة التمويل وتدفقات التمويل في التعليم الابتدائي والثانوي العام. وهذا ما يفسر التدفقات المالية من خلال مختلف المستويات الإدارية المعنية بمساعدة من الرسوم البيانية و [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الفجوات في المعلومات عقد التعليم العالي ظهر في العديد من دول الاتحاد الأوروبي

الفجوات في المعلومات عقد التعليم العالي ظهر في العديد من دول الاتحاد الأوروبي

والدول لا تكفي باستخدام المعلومات التي يجمعونها في التعليم العالي لتحسين جامعاتهم والفرص التي تقدمها للطلاب. ويظهر ذلك في اليوم تقرير يوريديس المنشورة (22 مايو). تقرير "التحديث التعليم العالي في أوروبا: الوصول، والاحتفاظ بهم والتوظيف" يحقق ما الحكومات ومؤسسات التعليم العالي التي تقوم بها لتوسيع [...]

مواصلة القراءة

حقوق الطفل في السلامة "للخطر" في الاتحاد الأوروبي

حقوق الطفل في السلامة "للخطر" في الاتحاد الأوروبي

حقوق الطفل في السلامة في الاتحاد الأوروبي تتأثر سلبيا عدم الاتساق في اعتماد وتنفيذ السياسات المبنية على الأدلة للحد من إصابات الأطفال المتعمدة، ويقول التحالف سلامة الطفل الأوروبي. تحتاج البلدان إلى زيادة الإقبال على سياسات الوقاية التي ثبتت فعاليتها في هذا المجال من أجل حماية مواطني أوروبا الأكثر ضعفا والمجتمع في المستقبل. طفل مقصود [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Iceland

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

| September 27, 2018

On 24 September, the Alliance for Torture-Free Trade agreed to step up the pace of its efforts and work towards a United Nations instrument – such as a binding convention – to stop the trade in instruments for torture and the death penalty. The Alliance for Torture-Free Trade is an initiative of the European Union, […]

Continue Reading

Humanitarian Aid and Crisis Management Commissioner Christos Stylianides delivers statement on deadly #ForestFires and storms in several member states

Humanitarian Aid and Crisis Management Commissioner Christos Stylianides delivers statement on deadly #ForestFires and storms in several member states

| October 17, 2017 | 0 Comments

“Today all our thoughts are with our citizens who are suffering from the devastating forest fires in Portugal and Spain and the storms affecting Ireland and the United Kingdom. “Our condolences go to all those that have sadly lost loved ones and we commend the brave first responders working in difficult conditions to save the […]

Continue Reading

Global operation #CiconiaAlba delivers major blow to organized crime

Global operation #CiconiaAlba delivers major blow to organized crime

| October 19, 2016 | 0 Comments

Fifty-two countries and four international organizations teamed up with Europol to deliver a major blow to organized crime groups operating across the European Union and beyond. Co-operation with partners from the private sector was also key to this successful operation. Focusing on disrupting the most dangerous criminal networks currently active, investigators put an emphasis on […]

Continue Reading

Trillion-euro global high-tech trade deal agreed

Trillion-euro global high-tech trade deal agreed

The European Union, the United States, China and the vast majority of the World Trade Organization (WTO) members that were participating in the negotiations agreed on 24 July to eliminate custom duties on 201 high-tech products. The extension of the 1996 Information Technology Agreement (ITA) is the biggest tariff-cutting deal in the WTO in almost […]

Continue Reading

Herring dispute: EU lifts measures against Faroe Islands

Herring dispute: EU lifts measures against Faroe Islands

The Commission has today (18 August) repealed the measures adopted against the Faroe Islands in August 2013 following their unsustainable fishery on Atlanto-Scandian herring. The measures imposed at the time will now be lifted as of 20 August 2014. The decision comes after it was agreed that the Faroe Islands would cease their unsustainable fishery […]

Continue Reading

Eurydice report shows mechanisms, methods and criteria in school funding

Eurydice report shows mechanisms, methods and criteria in school funding

The report Financing Schools in Europe: Mechanisms, Methods and Criteria in Public Funding has now been launched. This report provides a framework for understanding the structure of funding systems and funding flows in primary and general secondary education. It explains the financial flows through the various administrative levels involved with the help of diagrams and […]

Continue Reading

Information gaps holding back higher education in many EU countries

Information gaps holding back higher education in many EU countries

Not enough countries are using the information they collect on higher education to improve their universities and the opportunities they offer for students. This is shown in a Eurydice report published today (22 May). The report ‘Modernisation of Higher Education in Europe: Access, Retention and Employability’ investigates what governments and higher education institutions are doing to widen […]

Continue Reading