تقديم التبرع شنومك € لمراسل الاتحاد الأوروبي الآن

العلامة: الكويت

الاتحاد الأوروبي يجب أن يكون نشط في الدفاع عن حقوق الإنسان في المملكة العربية السعودية والبحرين والكويت

الاتحاد الأوروبي يجب أن يكون نشط في الدفاع عن حقوق الإنسان في المملكة العربية السعودية والبحرين والكويت

وقد أعرب ALDE أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي عن قلقهم إزاء الوضع في مجال حقوق الإنسان المتدهور في المملكة العربية السعودية والبحرين والكويت. قامت السلطات في البحرين مؤخرا ثلاث عمليات إعدام، وإنهاء وقفا لمدة سبعة على عقوبة الإعدام، في حين تم إعدام سبعة أشخاص في الكويت. في المملكة العربية السعودية، أسرة المدون السعودي رائف بدوي، الحائز على 2015 [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Syria المملكة المتحدة باستثمار 1.2 مليار £ اضافية دعم سوريا والمنطقة

#Syria المملكة المتحدة باستثمار 1.2 مليار £ اضافية دعم سوريا والمنطقة

والمملكة المتحدة استثمار ما لا يقل عن 1.2 مليار £ اضافية من المساعدات الدولية لدعم سوريا والمنطقة، أعلن رئيس الوزراء البريطاني ديفيد كاميرون اليوم (4 فبراير). جاء هذا التعهد على ممثلي يوم رفيع المستوى من دول 70 والمنظمات في جميع أنحاء العالم كان من المقرر في لندن لمناقشة دعم الأكبر في العالم [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الأزمة السورية: الاتحاد الأوروبي يتعهد تمويل إضافي للمساعدات الإنسانية مع استمرار الاحتياجات في الارتفاع

الأزمة السورية: الاتحاد الأوروبي يتعهد تمويل إضافي للمساعدات الإنسانية مع استمرار الاحتياجات في الارتفاع

ستقوم المفوضية الأوروبية تتعهد اضافي 165 مليون € لتقديم المساعدة الإنسانية الحيوية، وعلى مجالات مثل التعليم والدعم إلى المجتمعات المضيفة والمجتمعات المحلية ل2014 في مؤتمر التعهدات الدولية لسوريا في الكويت على 15 يناير كانون الثاني. وهذا سيرفع إجمالي التمويل منذ بداية الأزمة إلى أكثر من € 1.1 [...]

مواصلة القراءة

لماذا يجب أن الولايات المتحدة فتح المزيد من القواعد في الشرق الأوسط

لماذا يجب أن الولايات المتحدة فتح المزيد من القواعد في الشرق الأوسط

مايكل أوهانلون وبروس ريدل مع تقلص ميزانية الدفاع الأمريكية وقدرات إيران النووية المتنامية، فقد حان الوقت لبعض التفكير الإبداعي. في السنوات الأخيرة، فضلت الولايات المتحدة على نحو متزايد إلى قاعدة الطائرات المقاتلة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط على حاملات الطائرات في وبالقرب من الخليج الفارسي. ولكن الآن [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Make a €1 donation to EU Reporter Now

Tag: Kuwait

EU ‘must be pro-active in defending human rights in Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Kuwait’

EU ‘must be pro-active in defending human rights in Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Kuwait’

| January 29, 2017 | 0 Comments

ALDE MEPs have expressed their concern about the worsening human-rights situation in Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Kuwait. Authorities in Bahrain recently carried out three executions, ending a seven-year moratorium on the death penalty, while seven people were executed in Kuwait.  In Saudi Arabia, the family of the Saudi blogger Raif Badawi, winner of the 2015 […]

Continue Reading

#Syria UK to invest an extra £1.2 billion supporting Syria and the region

#Syria UK to invest an extra £1.2 billion supporting Syria and the region

| February 4, 2016 | 0 Comments

The UK will invest at least an extra £1.2 billion in international aid to support Syria and the region, Prime Minister David Cameron announced today (4 February). The pledge was made on the day high-level representatives from 70 countries and organizations around the world were due in London to debate support for the world’s biggest […]

Continue Reading

Syrian crisis: EU pledges additional funding for humanitarian aid as needs continue to rise

Syrian crisis: EU pledges additional funding for humanitarian aid as needs continue to rise

| January 14, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Commission will pledge an extra €165 million for vital humanitarian assistance and for areas such as education and support to host communities and local societies for 2014 at the International Pledging Conference for Syria in Kuwait on 15 January. This will bring the total funding since the start of the crisis to over €1.1 […]

Continue Reading

Why United States should open more bases in Middle East

Why United States should open more bases in Middle East

By Michael E. O’Hanlon and Bruce Riedel With the US defense budget shrinking and Iran’s nuclear capabilities growing, it is time for some creative thinking. In recent years, the United States has increasingly preferred to base its combat aircraft in the Middle East on aircraft carriers in and near the Persian Gulf. But now it […]

Continue Reading