Метка: Лаос

#OLAF - Таможенное сотрудничество Азии и ЕС создает огромный объем контрафактных товаров

#OLAF - Таможенное сотрудничество Азии и ЕС создает огромный объем контрафактных товаров

Операция HYGIEA: Примерно 200,000 кусочки поддельных духов, зубных паст, косметики, 120 тонн поддельных моющих средств, шампуней, подгузников, а также более 4.2 миллионов других поддельных товаров (батарейки, обувь, игрушки, теннисные мячи, бритвы, электронные устройства, и т. д.), азиатские сигареты изъяли миллион сигарет 77 и тонны поддельного водопроводного табака 44 […]

Продолжить чтение

Парламент установлен отклонить комиссия #TaxHaven черный список

Парламент установлен отклонить комиссия #TaxHaven черный список

MEP Свен Геголд, финансовый и экономическая политика представитель группы Greens / EFA сказал: «черный список Комиссии стран, имеющим высокий риск отмывания денег смешно. Список не содержит ни одного важного оффшорного финансового центра. Замена Гайаны с Эфиопией в ответ на критику Европарламент кажется, что какое-то плохая шутка [...]

Продолжить чтение

За решеткой за веру в Китае и Иране

За решеткой за веру в Китае и Иране

Мартин банков Китая и Ирана являются две страны, в которых, базирующихся в Брюсселе НПО по правам человека без границ International выявила наибольшее количество верующих заключенных для осуществления своих основных прав на свободу религии или убеждений (разнотравно). Нарушения подробно описаны в последнем ежегодном списке заключенных в НПО "За решеткой для их [...]

Продолжить чтение

Восемь государств-членов Совета ООН по правам человека "пут верующих и атеистов в тюрьму"

Восемь государств-членов Совета ООН по правам человека "пут верующих и атеистов в тюрьму"

«Права человека без границ» (HRWF) только что опубликовала свой ежегодный список свободы вероисповедания или списка верующих - три новоизбранных государства-члена Совета ООН по правам человека и пять других членов входят в свой список стран 24: Китай, Марокко и Саудовская Аравия Индии, Индонезии, Казахстана, Ливии и Южной Кореи соответственно. [...]

Продолжить чтение

Tag: Laos

#Laos begins to reopen as #Coronavirus lockdown eased

#Laos begins to reopen as #Coronavirus lockdown eased

| May 25, 2020

In response to the recent Covid-19 outbreak, governments across the world have put measures in place to curb the spread of the disease and protect citizens. Laos has so far managed to keep the coronavirus under control. As of May 12th, the nation has recorded fewer than 20 confirmed cases, the vast majority of which […]

Continue Reading

#China does not do charity

#China does not do charity

| April 23, 2020

I will begin by saying that everything that is happening right now and everything that is still to come has already happened, writes investigative journalist Zintis Znotiņš. The only difference is that the occurrences taking place at this moment have assumed a more modern shape. With this I mean that what is now often considered […]

Continue Reading

#OLAF – Asian and EU customs co-operation makes huge scoop of counterfeit goods

#OLAF – Asian and EU customs co-operation makes huge scoop of counterfeit goods

| October 9, 2019

Operation HYGIEA: Approximatively 200,000 pieces of counterfeit perfumes, toothpastes, cosmetics, 120 tonnes of counterfeit detergents, shampoos, diapers as well as more than 4.2 million of other counterfeit goods (battery cells, footwear, toys, tennis balls, shavers, electronic devices, etc.), 77 million cigarettes and 44 tonnes of counterfeit water pipe tobacco have been seized by the Asian […]

Continue Reading

Parliament set to reject Commission #TaxHaven blacklist

Parliament set to reject Commission #TaxHaven blacklist

MEP Sven Giegold, financial and economic policy spokesperson of the Greens/EFA group said: “The Commission’s blacklist of countries bearing a high risk of money laundering is ridiculous. The list doesn’t contain any single important offshore financial centre. Replacing Guyana with Ethiopia in response to the European Parliament’s criticism seems like some kind of bad joke […]

Continue Reading

Behind bars for faith in China and Iran

Behind bars for faith in China and Iran

| January 4, 2016 | 0 Comments

By Martin Banks China and Iran are the two countries in which the Brussels-based NGO Human Rights Without Frontiers International has identified the highest number of believers imprisoned for exercising their basic rights to freedom of religion or belief (FoRB). The violations are detailed in the NGO’s last annual prisoners’ list “Behind Bars for their […]

Continue Reading

Eight member states of UN Human Rights Council ‘put believers and atheists in jail’

Eight member states of UN Human Rights Council ‘put believers and atheists in jail’

| December 30, 2013 | 0 Comments

Human Rights Without Frontiers (HRWF) has just released its Annual World Freedom of Religion or Belief Prisoners List – three newly elected member states of the UN Human Rights Council and five other members are on its list of 24 countries: China, Morocco and Saudi Arabia  and India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Libya and South Korea respectively. […]

Continue Reading

Left Menu Icon