العلامة: لاوس

#OLAF - التعاون الجمركي الآسيوي والاتحاد الأوروبي يجعل مغرفة هائلة من السلع المقلدة

#OLAF - التعاون الجمركي الآسيوي والاتحاد الأوروبي يجعل مغرفة هائلة من السلع المقلدة

عملية HYGIEA: قطع 200,000 من العطور المزيفة ومعاجين الأسنان ومستحضرات التجميل وأطنان 120 من المنظفات المزيفة والشامبو وحفاضات الأطفال بالإضافة إلى أكثر من 4.2 من السلع المقلدة الأخرى (خلايا البطارية والأحذية ولعب الأطفال وكرات التنس والحلاقة والأجهزة الإلكترونية ، وما إلى ذلك) ، تم ضبط 77 مليون سجائر و 44 أطنان من التبغ المزيف لأنابيب المياه من قبل الآسيويين [...]

مواصلة القراءة

تعيين البرلمان لرفض اللجنة #TaxHaven القائمة السوداء

تعيين البرلمان لرفض اللجنة #TaxHaven القائمة السوداء

وقال MEP سفين جييغولد، المتحدث باسم السياسة الاقتصادية والمالية للمجموعة الخضر / EFA: "القائمة السوداء للجنة من الدول تحمل مخاطر عالية من غسل الأموال أمر مثير للسخرية. لا يحتوي على قائمة أي مركز مالي خارجي المهم واحد. استبدال غيانا مع إثيوبيا ردا على انتقادات البرلمان الأوروبي يبدو وكأنه نوع من نكتة سيئة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

وراء القضبان للإيمان في الصين وإيران

وراء القضبان للإيمان في الصين وإيران

| 15 يناير 2017 | 0 تعليقات

مارتن البنوك الصين وإيران هما الدولتان اللتان والمنظمات غير الحكومية لحقوق الإنسان بلا حدود الدولية التي تتخذ من بروكسل مقرا لها حددت أكبر عدد من المؤمنين سجن لممارسة حقوقهم الأساسية في حرية الدين أو المعتقد (FoRB). وترد تفاصيل الانتهاكات في القائمة السنوية الأخيرة للمنظمة غير الحكومية الأسرى "وراء القضبان لمن [...]

مواصلة القراءة

ثمانية الدول الأعضاء في مجلس الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان "المؤمنين والملحدين وضعت في السجن"

ثمانية الدول الأعضاء في مجلس الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان "المؤمنين والملحدين وضعت في السجن"

أصدرت منظمة حقوق الإنسان بلا حدود (HRWF) للتو قائمة الحرية السنوية للدين أو أسريها - وهي ثلاث دول منتخبة حديثًا في مجلس حقوق الإنسان التابع للأمم المتحدة وخمسة أعضاء آخرين على قائمتها لبلدان 24: الصين والمغرب والمملكة العربية السعودية والهند وإندونيسيا وكازاخستان وليبيا وكوريا الجنوبية على التوالي. [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Laos

#Laos begins to reopen as #Coronavirus lockdown eased

#Laos begins to reopen as #Coronavirus lockdown eased

| May 25, 2020

In response to the recent Covid-19 outbreak, governments across the world have put measures in place to curb the spread of the disease and protect citizens. Laos has so far managed to keep the coronavirus under control. As of May 12th, the nation has recorded fewer than 20 confirmed cases, the vast majority of which […]

Continue Reading

#China does not do charity

#China does not do charity

| April 23, 2020

I will begin by saying that everything that is happening right now and everything that is still to come has already happened, writes investigative journalist Zintis Znotiņš. The only difference is that the occurrences taking place at this moment have assumed a more modern shape. With this I mean that what is now often considered […]

Continue Reading

#OLAF – Asian and EU customs co-operation makes huge scoop of counterfeit goods

#OLAF – Asian and EU customs co-operation makes huge scoop of counterfeit goods

| October 9, 2019

Operation HYGIEA: Approximatively 200,000 pieces of counterfeit perfumes, toothpastes, cosmetics, 120 tonnes of counterfeit detergents, shampoos, diapers as well as more than 4.2 million of other counterfeit goods (battery cells, footwear, toys, tennis balls, shavers, electronic devices, etc.), 77 million cigarettes and 44 tonnes of counterfeit water pipe tobacco have been seized by the Asian […]

Continue Reading

Parliament set to reject Commission #TaxHaven blacklist

Parliament set to reject Commission #TaxHaven blacklist

MEP Sven Giegold, financial and economic policy spokesperson of the Greens/EFA group said: “The Commission’s blacklist of countries bearing a high risk of money laundering is ridiculous. The list doesn’t contain any single important offshore financial centre. Replacing Guyana with Ethiopia in response to the European Parliament’s criticism seems like some kind of bad joke […]

Continue Reading

Behind bars for faith in China and Iran

Behind bars for faith in China and Iran

| January 4, 2016 | 0 Comments

By Martin Banks China and Iran are the two countries in which the Brussels-based NGO Human Rights Without Frontiers International has identified the highest number of believers imprisoned for exercising their basic rights to freedom of religion or belief (FoRB). The violations are detailed in the NGO’s last annual prisoners’ list “Behind Bars for their […]

Continue Reading

Eight member states of UN Human Rights Council ‘put believers and atheists in jail’

Eight member states of UN Human Rights Council ‘put believers and atheists in jail’

| December 30, 2013 | 0 Comments

Human Rights Without Frontiers (HRWF) has just released its Annual World Freedom of Religion or Belief Prisoners List – three newly elected member states of the UN Human Rights Council and five other members are on its list of 24 countries: China, Morocco and Saudi Arabia  and India, Indonesia, Kazakhstan, Libya and South Korea respectively. […]

Continue Reading

Left Menu Icon