العلامة: لبنان

يدعم الاتحاد الأوروبي # قطاع أمن لبنان بـ 50 مليون يورو

يدعم الاتحاد الأوروبي # قطاع أمن لبنان بـ 50 مليون يورو

أعلن الاتحاد الأوروبي عن حزمة بقيمة 50 مليون لدعم قطاع الأمن اللبناني ، كجزء من التزامه الطويل الأمد باستقرار لبنان وأمنه. تشمل هذه الحزمة 46.6M € لتعزيز حكم القانون ، وتعزيز الأمن ومكافحة الإرهاب حتى 2020 و 3.5m لدعم أمن المطار. الممثل السامي ل […]

مواصلة القراءة

من #Panama إلى #ParadisePapers - الاتحاد الأوروبي عيون القائمة السوداء

من #Panama إلى #ParadisePapers - الاتحاد الأوروبي عيون القائمة السوداء

| نوفمبر 7، 2017 | 0 تعليق

كانت دول الاتحاد الأوروبي تتطلع بالفعل إلى الموافقة على قائمة سوداء من الملاذات الضريبية بعد الكشف عن وثائق بنما العام الماضي حول الثروة البحرية ، لكن أحدث مجموعة من التسريبات التي تشير إلى حالات تجنب الضرائب المحتملة على نطاق واسع تضيف الحاجة الملحة إلى هذا الدافع. تقدم وزراء مالية الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى اليوم (7 November) [...]

مواصلة القراءة

تقترح اللجنة أول شراكة الأبحاث في #Mediterranean لزيادة الغذاء والماء الاستدامة

تقترح اللجنة أول شراكة الأبحاث في #Mediterranean لزيادة الغذاء والماء الاستدامة

اقترحت المفوضية الشراكة البحثية الأولى من نوعها في منطقة البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​لتطوير حلول الرواية التي تشتد الحاجة إليها من أجل الإدارة المستدامة للمياه وإنتاج الغذاء. اليوم قدمت لجنة اقتراحا للشراكة من أجل البحث والابتكار في منطقة البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​- بريما. أول شراكة من نوعها في حوض البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​[...]

مواصلة القراءة

يجب أن الاتحاد الأوروبي تقديم مزيد من الدعم للبنان لتعليم الأطفال #Syria اللاجئين تقول GUE / NGL

يجب أن الاتحاد الأوروبي تقديم مزيد من الدعم للبنان لتعليم الأطفال #Syria اللاجئين تقول GUE / NGL

خلال (3 أكتوبر) مناقشة الليلة الماضية في البرلمان الأوروبي، ودعا GUE / NGL أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي لمزيد من الدعم من الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى لبنان لدعم تعليم أطفال اللاجئين السوريين. وقال عضو البرلمان الأوروبي الأسباني لولا سانشيز Caldentey الجلسة العامة: "إن الاستجابة الدولية للحرب في سوريا، ولا يزال، الشائنة. يبدو […]

مواصلة القراءة

#Lebanon: أفضل أدوات إعادة التوطين في الاتحاد الأوروبي بحاجة للمساعدة في التعامل مع أزمة اللاجئين البلاد

#Lebanon: أفضل أدوات إعادة التوطين في الاتحاد الأوروبي بحاجة للمساعدة في التعامل مع أزمة اللاجئين البلاد

من اللاجئين السوريين في طريقهم إلى يعاد توطينهم في أوروبا للاجئين الفلسطينيين الذين يعيشون في مخيمات لسنوات: أعضاء من وفد لجنة الحريات المدنية حصلت على التحدث إلى أشخاص مختلفين خلال بعثة لتقصي الحقائق إلى لبنان على 19-22 سبتمبر . كانوا هناك لتقييم الوضع للمساعدة في إعداد [...]

مواصلة القراءة

في #EuropeanParliament هذا الاسبوع: شولتز في لندن، وفود إلى لبنان، وانبعاثات السيارات

في #EuropeanParliament هذا الاسبوع: شولتز في لندن، وفود إلى لبنان، وانبعاثات السيارات

بعد الجلسة العامة المزدحمة في ستراسبورغ، البرلمان الأوروبي العمل هذا الاسبوع في دوائرهم أو يشارك في الوفود البرلمانية. رئيس البرلمان مارتن شولتز يسافر إلى لندن للقاء بين آخرين رئيس الوزراء البريطاني تيريزا ماي، في حين أن بعض أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي هي في لبنان لتقييم استجابة البلد لأزمة اللاجئين. مارتن شولتز في لندن [...]

مواصلة القراءة

البرلمان الأوروبي يزور #Lebanon لتقييم استجابة البلاد للأزمة #refugees

البرلمان الأوروبي يزور #Lebanon لتقييم استجابة البلاد للأزمة #refugees

يذكر ان وفدا من سبعة أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي من لجنة الحريات المدنية، من قبل كلود مورايس (S & D، المملكة المتحدة) التي يقودها، بزيارة ebanon على 19-22 سبتمبر للنظر في أوضاع اللاجئين في ضوء الصيغة الجارية الردود الاتحاد الأوروبي للاجئين الحالي الأزمة، بما في ذلك مشاريع التوطين في الاتحاد الأوروبي. وسوف تشمل الزيارة لقاءات مع ممثلي [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Lebanon

EU supports #Lebanon security sector with €50 million

EU supports #Lebanon security sector with €50 million

| March 20, 2018

The European Union has announced a €50 million package to support the Lebanese security sector, as part of its longstanding commitment to the stability and security of Lebanon. This package includes €46.6m for promoting the rule of law, enhancing security and countering terrorism until 2020 and €3.5m in support of airport security. High Representative for […]

Continue Reading

From #Panama to #ParadisePapers – EU eyes blacklist

From #Panama to #ParadisePapers – EU eyes blacklist

| November 7, 2017 | 0 Comments

European Union countries had already been looking to agree a blacklist of tax havens after last year’s Panama Papers revelations on offshore wealth, but the latest set of leaks pointing to potential cases of tax avoidance on a mass scale is adding urgency to that drive. EU finance ministers have brought forward to today (7 November) […]

Continue Reading

Commission proposes first research partnership in #Mediterranean to increase food and water sustainability

Commission proposes first research partnership in #Mediterranean to increase food and water sustainability

| October 18, 2016 | 0 Comments

The Commission proposed first research partnership of its kind in the Mediterranean Area to develop much-needed novel solutions for sustainable water management and food production. Today the Commission has presented a proposal for a Partnership for Research and Innovation in the Mediterranean Area – PRIMA. The first partnership of its kind in the Mediterranean basin […]

Continue Reading

EU must provide more support to Lebanon for the education of #Syria refugee children says GUE/NGL

EU must provide more support to Lebanon for the education of #Syria refugee children says GUE/NGL

During last night’s (3 October) debate in the European Parliament, GUE/NGL MEPs have called for much more support from the EU to Lebanon to support the education of Syrian refugee children. Spanish MEP Lola Sánchez Caldentey told the plenary: “The international response to the war in Syria has been, and still is, nefarious. It seems […]

Continue Reading

#Lebanon: Better EU resettlement tools needed to help country deal with refugee crisis

#Lebanon: Better EU resettlement tools needed to help country deal with refugee crisis

| September 23, 2016 | 0 Comments

From Syrian refugees on their way to being resettled to Europe to Palestine refugees who have been living in camps for years: members from the civil liberties committee delegation got to speak to many different people during their fact-finding mission to Lebanon on 19-22 September. They were there to assess the situation to help prepare […]

Continue Reading

In #EuropeanParliament this week: Schulz in London, delegations to Lebanon, car emissions

In #EuropeanParliament this week: Schulz in London, delegations to Lebanon, car emissions

| September 19, 2016 | 0 Comments

Following a busy plenary session in Strasbourg, MEPs work this week in their constituency or take part in parliamentary delegations. Parliament President Martin Schulz travels to London to meet among others UK Prime Minister Theresa May, while some MEPs are in Lebanon to assess the country’s response to the refugee crisis. Martin Schulz in London […]

Continue Reading

MEPs visit #Lebanon to assess country’s response to the #refugees crisis

MEPs visit #Lebanon to assess country’s response to the #refugees crisis

| September 19, 2016 | 0 Comments

A delegation of seven MEPs from the civil liberties committee, led by Claude Moraes (S&D, UK), is visiting ebanon on 19-22 September to look into the situation of refugees in the light of the ongoing formulation of EU responses to the current refugee crisis, including EU resettlement schemes. The visit will include meetings with representatives […]

Continue Reading