العلامة: مالي

#HumanitarianAid - الاتحاد الأوروبي يفرج عن 58 مليون يورو لـ #Sahel و # CentralAfricanRepublic

#HumanitarianAid - الاتحاد الأوروبي يفرج عن 58 مليون يورو لـ #Sahel و # CentralAfricanRepublic

خصصت اللجنة مبلغاً إضافياً قدره 50 مليون يورو لمنطقة الساحل و 8m إلى جمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى لمواجهة تزايد الاحتياجات الغذائية والتغذية والطارئة في البلدان. بالنسبة إلى 2018 ، يبلغ إجمالي استجابة الاتحاد الأوروبي الإنسانية لدول الساحل الآن 10 دولارات 270M و 25.4m لجمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى. "كما الإنسانية [...]

مواصلة القراءة

تاسك: "من الواضح أن استراتيجية #Russia هو إضعاف الاتحاد الأوروبي

تاسك: "من الواضح أن استراتيجية #Russia هو إضعاف الاتحاد الأوروبي

"هذا المساء كان لدينا نقاش واسع حول روسيا. أكد القادة جميع أنواع الأنشطة الروسية ، من انتهاكات المجال الجوي ، وحملات التضليل ، والهجمات السيبرانية ، والتدخل في العمليات السياسية في الاتحاد الأوروبي وخارجها ، والأدوات الهجينة في البلقان ، والتطورات في التحقيق MH17. بالنظر إلى هذه الأمثلة ، من الواضح أن استراتيجية روسيا هي [...]

مواصلة القراءة

لن يتغير "أوروبا الإرهاب: Pittella. الولايات المتحدة يجب أن نتغلب "

لن يتغير "أوروبا الإرهاب: Pittella. الولايات المتحدة يجب أن نتغلب "

اليوم مناقشة (25 نوفمبر) البرلمان الأوروبي الهجمات الأخيرة في باريس. يتحدث خلال النقاش، رئيس مجموعة الاشتراكيين والديمقراطيين، وقال جياني Pittella: "في مواجهة الإرهاب الجهادي الوحشي، نحن بحاجة إلى المزيد أوروبا وليس أقل من ذلك. نحن بحاجة الى مزيد من أوروبا في سياسات التنسيق لمكافحة الإرهاب. "نحن بحاجة الى مزيد من أوروبا لتعزيز التعاون [...]

مواصلة القراءة

عقدين من بعثات مراقبة البرلمان الأوروبي

عقدين من بعثات مراقبة البرلمان الأوروبي

البرلمان الأوروبي ليس فقط مؤسسة الاتحاد الأوروبي المنتخبة مباشرة فقط، ولكنه أيضا قصارى جهدها لتعزيز الديمقراطية خارج أوروبا. يصادف هذا العام 20 عاما من تورط البرلمان الأوروبي في مراقبة الانتخابات. وفي العام الماضي أرسلت البرلمان وفود لمراقبة الانتخابات في أرمينيا، أذربيجان، جورجيا، هندوراس، الأردن، كينيا، مدغشقر، مالي، نيبال، باكستان، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

أوروبا تعزز المساعدة الإنسانية لمالي

أوروبا تعزز المساعدة الإنسانية لمالي

ومما يزيد من المفوضية الأوروبية التي 5 مليون € التمويل الإنساني في مالي. وسيؤدي هذا إلى دعم أوروبي جديد لضحايا انعدام الأمن الغذائي الشديد وتجدد أعمال العنف في شمال البلاد. حزمة المساعدات الجديدة يرتفع إجمالي تمويل المساعدات الإنسانية إلى مالي في 2014 ل€ 40m. "الجوع والصراع يستمر [...]

مواصلة القراءة

المفوض بيبالجس يزور مالي في الذكرى السنوية لمؤتمر المانحين لإطلاق مشاريع جديدة

المفوض بيبالجس يزور مالي في الذكرى السنوية لمؤتمر المانحين لإطلاق مشاريع جديدة

بعد سنة واحدة مؤتمر المانحين لمالي الذي عقد في بروكسل يوم 15 مايو 2013 ورفعت 3.3 مليار € لدعم إعادة إعمار البلاد، ومفوض شؤون التنمية اندريس بيبالجس تستضيف حدث في باماكو لمتابعة الالتزامات. هذا الحدث، على 15 مايو، سيعمل على مناقشة التقدم المحرز والتحديات [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يؤكد دعم جديد لموريتانيا خلال زيارة رفيعة المستوى

الاتحاد الأوروبي يؤكد دعم جديد لموريتانيا خلال زيارة رفيعة المستوى

مفوض تنمية اندريس بيبالجس اليوم (10 فبراير) من المتوقع أن يعلن 195 مليون € لموريتانيا في مجالات الأمن الغذائي، وسيادة القانون والرعاية الصحية للسنوات 2014-2020. وستلتقي المفوضة الرئيس عبد العزيز ورئيس الوزراء مولاي ولد محمد Laghdhaf خلال زيارته، ومن المتوقع أن تركز في المناقشات [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Mali

#HumanitarianAid – EU releases €58 million for the #Sahel and #CentralAfricanRepublic

#HumanitarianAid – EU releases €58 million for the #Sahel and #CentralAfricanRepublic

| October 31, 2018

The Commission has allocated an additional €50 million to the Sahel region and €8m to the Central African Republic to address the increasing food, nutrition and emergency needs in the countries. For 2018, the EU’s total humanitarian response to the Sahel countries now stands at €270m and €25.4m for the Central African Republic. “As the humanitarian […]

Continue Reading

Tusk: ‘It is clear that #Russia strategy is to weaken EU’

Tusk: ‘It is clear that #Russia strategy is to weaken EU’

| October 21, 2016 | 0 Comments

 “This evening we had a broad discussion about Russia. Leaders emphasized all sorts of Russian activities, from airspace violations, disinformation campaigns, cyber attacks, interference into the political processes in the EU and beyond, hybrid tools in the Balkans, to developments in the MH17 investigation. Given these examples, it is clear that Russia’s strategy is to […]

Continue Reading

Pittella: ‘Europe will not be changed by terrorism. United we shall overcome’

Pittella: ‘Europe will not be changed by terrorism. United we shall overcome’

| November 25, 2015 | 0 Comments

Today (25 November) the European Parliament debated the recent attacks in Paris. Speaking during the debate, president of the Socialists and Democrats Group, Gianni Pittella said: “In the face of brutal Jihadist terror, we need more Europe and not less. We need more Europe in co-ordinating anti-terrorism policies. “We need more Europe to strengthen co-operation […]

Continue Reading

Two decades of European Parliament observation missions

Two decades of European Parliament observation missions

| November 22, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Parliament is not only the EU’s only directly elected institution, but it also does its best to promote democracy outside Europe. This year marks 20 years of European Parliament involvement in election observation. Last year the Parliament sent delegations to observe elections in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Honduras, Jordan, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Nepal, Pakistan, […]

Continue Reading

Europe boosts humanitarian aid for Mali

Europe boosts humanitarian aid for Mali

| September 17, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Commission is increasing by €5 million its humanitarian funding in Mali. This will bring new European support to the victims of extreme food insecurity and renewed violence in the north of the country. The new assistance package brings the total humanitarian aid funding to Mali in 2014 to €40m. “Hunger and conflict continue […]

Continue Reading

Commissioner Piebalgs visits Mali on anniversary of donor conference to launch new projects

Commissioner Piebalgs visits Mali on anniversary of donor conference to launch new projects

One year after the Donors’ Conference for Mali that was held in Brussels on 15 May 2013 and raised €3.3 billion to support the reconstruction of the country, Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs is hosting an event in Bamako to follow-up on the commitments. The event, on 15 May, will serve to discuss progress and challenges […]

Continue Reading

EU confirms new support for Mauritania during high-level visit

EU confirms new support for Mauritania during high-level visit

| February 10, 2014 | 0 Comments

Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs is today (10 February) expected to announce €195 million for Mauritania in the areas of food security, rule of law and health care for the years 2014-2020. The commissioner will meet President Abdel Aziz and Prime Minister Moulaye Ould Mohamed Laghdhaf during his visit, and discussions are expected to focus in […]

Continue Reading