العلامة: قطر

#Qatar2022 - يكشف التقرير السري عن مدى الاستغلال المستمر لعمال كأس العالم

#Qatar2022 - يكشف التقرير السري عن مدى الاستغلال المستمر لعمال كأس العالم

تتصدر عناوين الظروف المروعة للعاملين في بناء الملاعب والبنية التحتية لكأس العالم 2022 في قطر ، والتي تتجاوز الآن عامين فقط ، عناوين الصحف. يأتي هذا النقد المتجدد في مقدمة التطورات الأخيرة المتعلقة بالمخالفات حول محاولة قطر الأصلية لعقد البطولة. احتجاز واستجواب رئيس الاتحاد الأوروبي لكرة القدم السابق [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# قطر تستغل ثغرات مجلس الأمن الدولي للسماح لممول الإرهاب المدان بالوصول إلى مبالغ كبيرة

# قطر تستغل ثغرات مجلس الأمن الدولي للسماح لممول الإرهاب المدان بالوصول إلى مبالغ كبيرة

كشف كشف لصحيفة "وول ستريت جورنال" أن الأفراد المدرجين في القائمة السوداء للأمم المتحدة لتنظيم القاعدة والدولة الإسلامية يتلقون ما يصل إلى 120,000 دولار سنويًا "للضروريات الأساسية". من بين هؤلاء الأفراد ، خليفة السبيعي ، وهو ممول قطري ومقيم في دولة الخليج الصغيرة ، الذي أدين سابقًا بتقديم دعم مالي كبير لكبار […]

مواصلة القراءة

ترامب يستدعي # أمير قطر لشرح الإجراءات المزعزعة للاستقرار

ترامب يستدعي # أمير قطر لشرح الإجراءات المزعزعة للاستقرار

| يونيو

يوم الجمعة الماضي ، أعلن البيت الأبيض أن أمير قطر ، تميم بن حمد آل ثاني ، سيزور الولايات المتحدة الشهر المقبل. في حين أن الدوحة ستتحدث بلا شك عن الزيارة ، فإنها ستثبت على الأرجح اجتماعًا غير مريح لعاهل الخليج ، مع اعتراف مصادر إقليمية من القطاع الخاص بأنه يمكن للأمير أن يتوقع بلاغًا من [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي وقطر # اتفاق الوصول #Aviation

الاتحاد الأوروبي وقطر # اتفاق الوصول #Aviation

قامت المفوضية الأوروبية ودولة قطر بالتوقيع على اتفاقية الطيران في 4 March ، وهي أول اتفاقية من نوعها بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وشريك من منطقة الخليج. ستقوم الاتفاقية بتحديث القواعد والمعايير الخاصة بالرحلات الجوية بين قطر والاتحاد الأوروبي ، وسوف تضع معيارًا عالميًا جديدًا من خلال الالتزام القوي […]

مواصلة القراءة

بعد أربع سنوات: تم التركيز على الاستعدادات القطرية لكأس العالم

بعد أربع سنوات: تم التركيز على الاستعدادات القطرية لكأس العالم

| ديسمبر 5، 2018

الآن أقل من أربع سنوات حتى بداية كأس العالم المقبلة ، وعلى الرغم من الجدل الذي أحيط بالبطولة منذ أن تم منحه إلى قطر في 2010 ، فإن البنية التحتية تتشكل بسرعة. وقد وفرت أعمال البناء الواسعة اللازمة لتسليم البطولة حافزا للاقتصاد الأوسع للبلاد ، […]

مواصلة القراءة

على الرغم من ترامب ، تسهم استثمارات قطر في تسليط الضوء على مرونة ألمانيا

على الرغم من ترامب ، تسهم استثمارات قطر في تسليط الضوء على مرونة ألمانيا

| سبتمبر 11، 2018

عندما كشف رئيس هيئة صناعية ألمانية بارزة الشهر الماضي عن وجود "عاصفة رعدية قادمة من الغرب" ، قام بتلويث الخوف الذي ينتشر في جميع أنحاء أوروبا حول دونالد ترامب والاتجاه الصاعد المتهور في سياسته التجارية الدولية. بدا هذا الموقف مهددًا بشكل خاص بالنسبة لألمانيا وصناعة السيارات التي تبيع حولها […]

مواصلة القراءة

على الرغم من ترامب ، تسهم استثمارات قطر في تسليط الضوء على مرونة ألمانيا

على الرغم من ترامب ، تسهم استثمارات قطر في تسليط الضوء على مرونة ألمانيا

| سبتمبر 10، 2018

عندما كشف رئيس هيئة صناعية ألمانية بارزة الشهر الماضي عن وجود "عاصفة رعدية قادمة من الغرب" ، قام بتلويث الخوف الذي ينتشر في جميع أنحاء أوروبا حول دونالد ترامب والاتجاه الصاعد المتهور في سياسته التجارية الدولية. بدا هذا الموقف مهددًا بشكل خاص بالنسبة لألمانيا وصناعة السيارات التي تبيع حولها […]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Qatar

#Qatar2022 – Undercover report reveals extent of ongoing exploitation of World Cup workers

#Qatar2022 – Undercover report reveals extent of ongoing exploitation of World Cup workers

| June 27, 2019

The dreadful conditions for workers building the stadiums and infrastructure for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, now just over two years away, are once again making headlines. This renewed criticism comes on top of recent developments regarding irregularities around Qatar’s original bid to hold the tournament. The detention and questioning of former UEFA president […]

Continue Reading

#Qatar exploiting UN Security Council loopholes to allow convicted terror financier access to significant sums

#Qatar exploiting UN Security Council loopholes to allow convicted terror financier access to significant sums

| June 21, 2019

A Wall Street Journal exposé has revealed that individuals on the UN’s al Qaeda and Islamic State financing blacklist are receiving up to $120,000 a year for ‘basic necessities’. These individuals include Khalifa al-Subaiy, a Qatari financier and resident of the tiny Gulf state, who was previously convicted of providing significant financial backing to senior […]

Continue Reading

Trump summons #Qatar Emir to explain destabilising actions

Trump summons #Qatar Emir to explain destabilising actions

| June 12, 2019

Last Friday, the White House announced that Qatar’s Emir, Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani, will visit the United States next month. Whilst Doha will undoubtedly talk up the visit, it will likely prove an uncomfortable meeting for the Gulf monarch, with regional sources privately admitting that the Emir can expect a telling off from the […]

Continue Reading

EU and #Qatar reach #Aviation agreement

EU and #Qatar reach #Aviation agreement

| March 5, 2019

The European Commission and the State of Qatar initialled an aviation agreement on 4 March, the first such agreement between the EU and a partner from the Gulf region. The agreement will upgrade the rules and standards for flights between Qatar and the EU, and will set a new global benchmark by committing to strong, […]

Continue Reading

Four years out: #Qatar’s World Cup preparations come into focus

Four years out: #Qatar’s World Cup preparations come into focus

| December 5, 2018

It’s now a little less than four years until the start of the next World Cup, and despite controversy which has shrouded the tournament since it was awarded to Qatar in 2010, the infrastructure is rapidly taking shape. Vast construction works needed to deliver the tournament have provided a stimulus for the country’s wider economy, […]

Continue Reading

In spite of Trump, #Qatar investments highlight Germany’s resilience

In spite of Trump, #Qatar investments highlight Germany’s resilience

| September 11, 2018

When the head of a prominent German industry body opined last month that there was a “thunderstorm coming from the west”,  he encapsulated the trepidation spreading across Europe over Donald Trump and the seemingly reckless bullishness of his international trade policy. This stance seemed particularly threatening for Germany and its automotive industry, which sells around […]

Continue Reading

In spite of Trump, #Qatar investments highlight Germany’s resilience

In spite of Trump, #Qatar investments highlight Germany’s resilience

| September 10, 2018

When the head of a prominent German industry body opined last month that there was a “thunderstorm coming from the west”, he encapsulated the trepidation spreading across Europe over Donald Trump and the seemingly reckless bullishness of his international trade policy. This stance seemed particularly threatening for Germany and its automotive industry, which sells around […]

Continue Reading