العلامة: أرمينيا

#Armenia و #Azerbaijan - علاقة القيادة ليست بديلاً لعملية السلام العميقة

#Armenia و #Azerbaijan - علاقة القيادة ليست بديلاً لعملية السلام العميقة

الخطوات الإيجابية نحو السلام بين أرمينيا وأذربيجان لا تعوض نقاط الضعف في عملية غير مؤسسية إلى حد كبير. لورانس برويرز ، زميل مشارك ، برنامج روسيا وأوراسيا @ لورانس برويرز في أول قمة رسمية لهما في 29 March ، تبادل الرئيس الأذربايجاني الهام علييف ورئيس وزراء أرمينيا نيكول باشينيان وجهات النظر حول العديد من القضايا الرئيسية المتعلقة بعملية التسوية [...]

مواصلة القراءة

بحث جديد عن السياسات الخارجية لأرمينيا و أذربيجان

بحث جديد عن السياسات الخارجية لأرمينيا و أذربيجان

إن الانفصال النسبي للغرب - خاصة الولايات المتحدة - من جنوب القوقاز من 2008 وما بعده قد جعل كل من أرمينيا وأذربيجان أقرب إلى روسيا. لقد ضحت أرمينيا بتوازن سياستها الخارجية من أجل الأمن الصعب ، ومع ذلك فقد تدهور أمنها. لقد فشل قادة البلاد السابقون في تحديد المدى [...]

مواصلة القراءة

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

في سبتمبر 24 ، وافق التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب على تسريع وتيرة جهوده والعمل نحو صك الأمم المتحدة - مثل اتفاقية ملزمة - لوقف الاتجار في أدوات التعذيب وعقوبة الإعدام. التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب هو مبادرة من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# الشراكة الشرقية - الاتحاد الأوروبي والبلدان المجاورة يعززان التعاون في #DigitalEconomy

# الشراكة الشرقية - الاتحاد الأوروبي والبلدان المجاورة يعززان التعاون في #DigitalEconomy

اتفق الاتحاد الأوروبي والدول الشريكة الشرقية الست - أرمينيا وأذربيجان وبيلاروسيا وجورجيا وجمهورية مولدوفا وأوكرانيا - على مضاعفة تعاونهما في الاقتصاد الرقمي: اعتماد خريطة طريق بشأن خفض رسوم التجوال ، ومعالجة الأمن السيبراني التهديد بطريقة منسقة ، وتوسيع الخدمات الإلكترونية لخلق المزيد من فرص العمل في الصناعة الرقمية. سياسة الجوار والتوسع […]

مواصلة القراءة

اتفاقية الشراكة الشاملة والمعززة (#CEPA) تمثل بداية جديدة للعلاقات بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وأرمينيا

اتفاقية الشراكة الشاملة والمعززة (#CEPA) تمثل بداية جديدة للعلاقات بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وأرمينيا

في يوم 24 ، تم توقيع اتفاقية الشراكة الشاملة والمعززة (CEPA) بين أرمينيا والاتحاد الأوروبي بمناسبة قمة الشراكة الشرقية 5th. تم التفاوض بشكل كامل على الاتفاقية ، وهي أول اتفاقية وقعها الاتحاد الأوروبي مع دولة عضو في الاتحاد الأوروبي ، من أجل 15 أشهر وتم التوقيع عليها بالأحرف الأولى في مارس 2017. "هذا هو […]

مواصلة القراءة

محادثات الشراكة #EU مع أذربيجان وأرمينيا - فرصة للسلام والازدهار

محادثات الشراكة #EU مع أذربيجان وأرمينيا - فرصة للسلام والازدهار

إن المحادثات بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وأذربيجان حول اتفاقية شراكة جديدة بدأت في 7 فبراير في بروكسل توفر شعاع أمل ضئيل بأن يتمكن الاتحاد الأوروبي من إقناع باكو بتفكيك السياسات القمعية ضد المجتمع المدني والسجناء السياسيين الأحرار الذين ما زالوا محتجزين في سجون البلاد ، يكتب Krzyszt Bobinski (Unia […]

مواصلة القراءة

ل#Armenia، وهو التحالف الذي قد يكون أكثر صعوبة مما يستحق

ل#Armenia، وهو التحالف الذي قد يكون أكثر صعوبة مما يستحق

رئيس أرمينيا سيرج سركسيان في اجتماع منظمة معاهدة الأمن الجماعي في أكتوبر 2016. صور عبر صور غيتي أناهيد Shirinyan أكاديمية زميل وروسيا وأوراسيا برنامج تشاتام هاوس على غرار التجمعات الإقليمية الآسيوية الأخرى، ومنظمة يقودها الروسية معاهدة الأمن الجماعي (منظمة معاهدة الأمن الجماعي) هي تحالف من إزعاج في أحسن الأحوال. ولكن بالنسبة لأرمينيا، التي تسعى المظلة الأمنية - و [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Armenia

New research on foreign policies of #Armenia and #Azerbaijan 

New research on foreign policies of #Armenia and #Azerbaijan 

| March 19, 2019

The relative disengagement of the West – especially the US – from the South Caucasus from 2008 onwards has brought both Armenia and Azerbaijan closer to Russia. Armenia has sacrificed its foreign policy balance for the sake of hard security, yet its security has deteriorated. The country’s previous leaders have failed to gauge the extent […]

Continue Reading

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

| September 27, 2018

On 24 September, the Alliance for Torture-Free Trade agreed to step up the pace of its efforts and work towards a United Nations instrument – such as a binding convention – to stop the trade in instruments for torture and the death penalty. The Alliance for Torture-Free Trade is an initiative of the European Union, […]

Continue Reading

#Eastern Partnership – EU and neighbouring countries boost co-operation on #DigitalEconomy

#Eastern Partnership – EU and neighbouring countries boost co-operation on #DigitalEconomy

| June 26, 2018

The EU and the six Eastern Partner countries – Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine, have agreed to step up their co-operation on the digital economy: adopting a road map on reducing roaming charges, addressing the cybersecurity threat in a coordinated manner, and expanding e-services to create more jobs in the digital industry. Neighbourhood Policy and Enlargement […]

Continue Reading

Comprehensive and Enhanced Partnership Agreement (#CEPA) marks a fresh start for EU-Armenia relations

Comprehensive and Enhanced Partnership Agreement (#CEPA) marks a fresh start for EU-Armenia relations

| November 25, 2017 | 0 Comments

On On 24 November, the Comprehensive and Enhanced Partnership Agreement (CEPA) between Armenia and the European Union was signed at the occasion of the 5th Eastern Partnership Summit. The Agreement, the first one signed by the EU with an EAEU member country, was thoroughly negotiated for 15 months and initialled in March 2017.  “This is […]

Continue Reading

#EU partnership talks with Azerbaijan and Armenia – a chance for peace and prosperity

#EU partnership talks with Azerbaijan and Armenia – a chance for peace and prosperity

| February 8, 2017 | 0 Comments

The talks between the European Union and Azerbaijan on a new partnership agreement that started on 7 February in Brussels provide a slim ray of hope that the EU will be able to persuade Baku to dismantle repressive policies against civil society and free political prisoners still held in the country’s prisons, writes Krzyszt Bobinski (Unia […]

Continue Reading

For #Armenia, an alliance that may be more trouble than it’s worth

For #Armenia, an alliance that may be more trouble than it’s worth

| January 25, 2017 | 0 Comments

Armenia’s President Serzh Sargsyan at a CSTO meeting in October 2016. Photo via Getty Images Anahit Shirinyan Academy Fellow, Russia and Eurasia Programme Chatham House Similar to other Eurasian regional groupings, the Russian-led Collective Security Treaty Organization (CSTO) is an alliance of inconvenience at best. But for Armenia, which seeks a security umbrella – and […]

Continue Reading

#Armenia and #Azerbaijan are calling for an end to the conflict of Nagorno-Karabakh

#Armenia and #Azerbaijan are calling for an end to the conflict of Nagorno-Karabakh

| November 14, 2016 | 0 Comments

Civil society and academics from Armenia and Azerbaijan have joined forces in calling for an end to the “frozen conflict” of Nagorno-Karabakh. Six leading representatives from both sides have signed an open letter warning of the “catastrophic consequences” unless the long-running dispute is resolved.   Efforts, including by the OSCE Minsk Group, to end the […]

Continue Reading