Tag: Bahrain

EU muss bei der Verteidigung der Menschenrechte in Saudi-Arabien, Bahrain und Kuwait pro-aktiv sein '

EU muss bei der Verteidigung der Menschenrechte in Saudi-Arabien, Bahrain und Kuwait pro-aktiv sein '

ALDE-Abgeordnete haben ihre Besorgnis über die sich verschlechternde Menschenrechtslage in Saudi-Arabien, Bahrain und Kuwait zum Ausdruck gebracht. Die Behörden in Bahrain führten kürzlich drei Hinrichtungen durch und beendeten ein siebenjähriges Moratorium für die Todesstrafe. In Kuwait wurden sieben Personen hingerichtet. In Saudi-Arabien die Familie des saudi-arabischen Bloggers Raif Badawi, Gewinner des 2015 […]

Weiterlesen

Erklärung zu den Hinrichtungen in #Bahrain

Erklärung zu den Hinrichtungen in #Bahrain

Heute (15 Januar) wurde bestätigt, dass das Königreich Bahrain die Hinrichtung von drei Personen wegen eines Bombenanschlags auf die Polizei, bei dem drei Polizisten getötet wurden, hingerichtet hat. Die EU bekräftigt ihre entschiedene Ablehnung der Anwendung der Todesstrafe unter allen Umständen. Dieser Fall ist ein schwerwiegender Nachteil, da […]

Weiterlesen

Menschenrechte: Lage im Kongo, Zentralafrikanische Republik und Bahrain

Menschenrechte: Lage im Kongo, Zentralafrikanische Republik und Bahrain

| 15. September 2013 | 0 Kommentare

Das Europäische Parlament hat drei getrennte Entschließungen zu 12 September die neueste Ausbruch der Gewalt im Osten der Demokratischen Republik Kongo und die verfassungswidrige Machtergreifung im CAR im März und fordern die Achtung der Menschenrechte und Grundfreiheiten in Bahrain verurteilt. Demokratischen Republik Kongo (DRC) Die Abgeordneten scharf verurteilt [...]

Weiterlesen

Make a €1 donation to EU Reporter Now

Tag: Bahrain

EU ‘must be pro-active in defending human rights in Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Kuwait’

EU ‘must be pro-active in defending human rights in Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Kuwait’

| January 29, 2017 | 0 Comments

ALDE MEPs have expressed their concern about the worsening human-rights situation in Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Kuwait. Authorities in Bahrain recently carried out three executions, ending a seven-year moratorium on the death penalty, while seven people were executed in Kuwait.  In Saudi Arabia, the family of the Saudi blogger Raif Badawi, winner of the 2015 […]

Continue Reading

Statement on executions carried out in #Bahrain

Statement on executions carried out in #Bahrain

| January 15, 2017 | 0 Comments

It was confirmed earlier today (15 January) that the Kingdom of Bahrain carried out the execution of three people convicted for a bomb attack against the police which killed three policemen.   The EU reiterates its strong opposition to the use of the death penalty in all circumstances. This case is a serious drawback given that […]

Continue Reading

Human rights: situation in Congo, Central African Republic and Bahrain

Human rights: situation in Congo, Central African Republic and Bahrain

| September 15, 2013 | 0 Comments

The European Parliament passed three separate resolutions on 12 September, condemning the latest outbreak of violence in the eastern Democratic Republic of Congo and, the unconstitutional seizure of power in the CAR in March and calling for the respect of human rights and fundamental freedoms in Bahrain. Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) MEPs strongly condemned […]

Continue Reading