العلامة: البحرين

الاتحاد الأوروبي يجب أن يكون نشط في الدفاع عن حقوق الإنسان في المملكة العربية السعودية والبحرين والكويت

الاتحاد الأوروبي يجب أن يكون نشط في الدفاع عن حقوق الإنسان في المملكة العربية السعودية والبحرين والكويت

وقد أعرب ALDE أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي عن قلقهم إزاء الوضع في مجال حقوق الإنسان المتدهور في المملكة العربية السعودية والبحرين والكويت. قامت السلطات في البحرين مؤخرا ثلاث عمليات إعدام، وإنهاء وقفا لمدة سبعة على عقوبة الإعدام، في حين تم إعدام سبعة أشخاص في الكويت. في المملكة العربية السعودية، أسرة المدون السعودي رائف بدوي، الحائز على 2015 [...]

مواصلة القراءة

حمل بيان على تنفيذ أحكام الإعدام في #Bahrain

حمل بيان على تنفيذ أحكام الإعدام في #Bahrain

وأكد أنه في وقت سابق من اليوم (15 يناير) أن مملكة البحرين نفذت إعدام ثلاثة أشخاص أدينوا لهجوم بالقنابل ضد الشرطة والتي أسفرت عن مقتل ثلاثة من رجال الشرطة. الاتحاد الأوروبي يؤكد مجددا معارضته القوية لاستخدام عقوبة الإعدام في جميع الظروف. ويشكل عائقا خطيرا تعطى هذه الحالة أن [...]

مواصلة القراءة

حقوق الإنسان: الوضع في الكونغو، وجمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى والبحرين

حقوق الإنسان: الوضع في الكونغو، وجمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى والبحرين

أصدر البرلمان الأوروبي ثلاثة قرارات منفصلة على 12 سبتمبر، يدين اندلاع اعمال العنف في شرق جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية من والاستيلاء غير الدستوري على السلطة في جمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى في مارس اذار والتي تدعو إلى احترام حقوق الإنسان والحريات الأساسية في البحرين. جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية (زائير سابقا) أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي يدين بشدة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Make a €1 donation to EU Reporter Now

Tag: Bahrain

EU ‘must be pro-active in defending human rights in Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Kuwait’

EU ‘must be pro-active in defending human rights in Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Kuwait’

| January 29, 2017 | 0 Comments

ALDE MEPs have expressed their concern about the worsening human-rights situation in Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Kuwait. Authorities in Bahrain recently carried out three executions, ending a seven-year moratorium on the death penalty, while seven people were executed in Kuwait.  In Saudi Arabia, the family of the Saudi blogger Raif Badawi, winner of the 2015 […]

Continue Reading

Statement on executions carried out in #Bahrain

Statement on executions carried out in #Bahrain

| January 15, 2017 | 0 Comments

It was confirmed earlier today (15 January) that the Kingdom of Bahrain carried out the execution of three people convicted for a bomb attack against the police which killed three policemen.   The EU reiterates its strong opposition to the use of the death penalty in all circumstances. This case is a serious drawback given that […]

Continue Reading

Human rights: situation in Congo, Central African Republic and Bahrain

Human rights: situation in Congo, Central African Republic and Bahrain

| September 15, 2013 | 0 Comments

The European Parliament passed three separate resolutions on 12 September, condemning the latest outbreak of violence in the eastern Democratic Republic of Congo and, the unconstitutional seizure of power in the CAR in March and calling for the respect of human rights and fundamental freedoms in Bahrain. Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) MEPs strongly condemned […]

Continue Reading