العلامة: البرازيل

البيئة البرازيلية والمدافعون عن حقوق الإنسان - مرشحو S & D لـ #2019SakharovPrize

البيئة البرازيلية والمدافعون عن حقوق الإنسان - مرشحو S & D لـ #2019SakharovPrize

قامت مجموعة الاشتراكيين والديمقراطيين (S&D) في البرلمان الأوروبي بترشيح ثلاثة نشطاء برازيليين لجائزة 2019 Sakharov. إنها تمثل أصواتًا لحقوق الإنسان وحماية البيئة. المرشحون هم: الزعيم روني ، القائد الكاريزمي والمشهور عالميًا لشعب كايابو ، وهي مجموعة برازيلية من السكان الأصليين. لقد كان الصليبية [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# أيرلندا - ليو فارادكار يرشح فيل هوجان لولاية ثانية كمفوض إيرلندي

# أيرلندا - ليو فارادكار يرشح فيل هوجان لولاية ثانية كمفوض إيرلندي

| يوليو 10، 2019

أكد الإيراني Taoiseach Leo Varadkar عن نيته ترشيح Phil Hogan لولاية ثانية كعضو في أيرلندا في المفوضية الأوروبية. شغل فيل هوجان منصب مفوض الزراعة والتنمية الريفية في اللجنة الحالية ويعتبر مفاوضًا ماهرًا وباني تحالف. يتحدث اليوم (10 يوليو) وقال Taoiseach أن [...]

مواصلة القراءة

حث #FenishEUPresidency على تشديد قواعد حقوق الإنسان في الأعمال التجارية

حث #FenishEUPresidency على تشديد قواعد حقوق الإنسان في الأعمال التجارية

انهيار السد المأساوي في برومادينهو ، البرازيل ، على 25 كانون الثاني ، الذي شهد فقدان 150 على الأقل وتدمير الآلاف من سبل العيش ، يسلط الضوء على التكلفة البشرية للوائح الضعيفة على الأعمال التجارية العاملة في الجنوب العالمي. لكن على الرغم من هذه المخاطر ، لا يزال نهج الشركات الأوروبية تجاه حقوق الإنسان وحقوق العمل سطحيًا ، مما يعرض الأرواح للخطر […]

مواصلة القراءة

مشروع بيلبا: سيؤدي الطريق السريع الجديد للبيانات الرقمية إلى تقريب أوروبا وأمريكا اللاتينية

مشروع بيلبا: سيؤدي الطريق السريع الجديد للبيانات الرقمية إلى تقريب أوروبا وأمريكا اللاتينية

إن عقد بناء كابل الألياف الضوئية الذي يعمل تحت المحيط الأطلسي والذي سيربط أمريكا اللاتينية وأوروبا هو الآن قيد التنفيذ. ومن المقرر أن يكون هذا الكابل الجديد عبر الأطلسي جاهزًا للاستخدام في 2020 وسيعمل بين البرتغال والبرازيل. وسوف توفر اتصالات عالية السرعة ، وتطوير الأعمال ، والعلوم والثقافة […]

مواصلة القراءة

هل يمكن أن يكون Jair Bolsonaro بمثابة نعمة بالنسبة إلى التجارة بين البرازيل والاتحاد الأوروبي؟

هل يمكن أن يكون Jair Bolsonaro بمثابة نعمة بالنسبة إلى التجارة بين البرازيل والاتحاد الأوروبي؟

| نوفمبر 19، 2018

سيصبح جيير بولسونارو المثير للجدل رئيس 38th للبرازيل في 1st January 2019 بعد فوزه الساحق في انتخابات الشهر الماضي. مع أقل من شهر ونصف الشهر حتى يتسلم منصبه ، يتوقع العديد من الخبراء أن يكون تعيينه له تداعيات كبيرة على اقتصاد أمريكا اللاتينية ، ولكن ماذا عن […]

مواصلة القراءة

#Brazil - الديمقراطيون الاشتراكيون الأوروبيون يدعون بولسونارو إلى احترام الدستور

#Brazil - الديمقراطيون الاشتراكيون الأوروبيون يدعون بولسونارو إلى احترام الدستور

توجه البرازيليون إلى صناديق الاقتراع يوم أمس (28 October) وانتخبوا رئيسًا جديدًا ، حيث أظهرت نتائج الانتخابات أن الفائز هو Jair Bolsonaro (في الصورة). مع كل الاحترام للديمقراطية البرازيلية والخروج من الصداقة مع الشعب البرازيلي ، يدعو الاشتراكيون والديمقراطيون الرئيس الجديد إلى احترام القيم العالمية لحقوق الإنسان [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# البرازيل يطلق نزاع تجاري ضد #China على السكر - #WTO

# البرازيل يطلق نزاع تجاري ضد #China على السكر - #WTO

| 25 أكتوبر 2018

وقد رفعت البرازيل شكوى ضد الصين مع منظمة التجارة العالمية للطعن في قيود بكين على واردات السكر ، وهو ما نشرته منظمة التجارة العالمية أظهر هذا الأسبوع ، يكتب توم مايلز. قالت البرازيل إنها تتحدى إجراء "الضمانة" الصيني على السكر المستورد ، وإدارة حصصها من الرسوم الجمركية ، ونظام "الترخيص التلقائي للاستيراد" الخاص بها […]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Brazil

Brazilian environment and human rights defenders – S&Ds nominees for #2019SakharovPrize

Brazilian environment and human rights defenders – S&Ds nominees for #2019SakharovPrize

| September 20, 2019

The Socialists and Democrats (S&D) Group in the European Parliament have jointly nominated three Brazilian activists for the 2019 Sakharov Prize. They represent voices for human rights and protection of the environment. The nominated are: Chief Raoni, the charismatic and internationally famous leader of the Kayapo people, a Brazilian indigenous group. He has been crusading […]

Continue Reading

#Ireland – Leo Varadkar nominates Phil Hogan for a second term as Ireland’s commissioner

#Ireland – Leo Varadkar nominates Phil Hogan for a second term as Ireland’s commissioner

| July 10, 2019

Irish Taoiseach Leo Varadkar has confirmed his intention to nominate Phil Hogan for a second term as Ireland’s member of the European Commission. Phil Hogan served as Agriculture and Rural Development commissioner in the current Commission and is considered to be a skilled negotiator and alliance builder. Speaking today (10 July) the Taoiseach said that […]

Continue Reading

#FinnishEUPresidency urged to toughen up human rights rules on business

#FinnishEUPresidency urged to toughen up human rights rules on business

| February 15, 2019

The tragic dam collapse in Brumadinho, Brazil, on 25 January, which saw at least 150 lives lost and thousands of livelihoods destroyed, highlights the human cost of weak regulations on business operating in the global south. Yet despite these dangers, most European companies’ approach to human and labour rights remains superficial, putting lives at risk […]

Continue Reading

#BELLA project: A new digital data highway will bring Europe and Latin America closer

#BELLA project: A new digital data highway will bring Europe and Latin America closer

| January 9, 2019

The contract to construct a fibre optic cable running under the Atlantic Ocean that will connect Latin America and Europe is now in force. This new transatlantic cable is scheduled to be ready for use in 2020 and will run between Portugal and Brazil. It will provide high broadband connectivity, advancing business, scientific and cultural […]

Continue Reading

Could Jair Bolsonaro be a boon for #Brazil-EU trade?

Could Jair Bolsonaro be a boon for #Brazil-EU trade?

| November 19, 2018

The controversial Jair Bolsonaro will become the 38th president of Brazil on the 1st January 2019 following a sweeping victory in last month’s election. With less than a month and half until he takes office, many experts are predicting that his appointment will have major ramifications for the Latin American economy, but what about for […]

Continue Reading

#Brazil – European Social Democrats call on Bolsonaro to respect constitution

#Brazil – European Social Democrats call on Bolsonaro to respect constitution

| October 29, 2018

Brazilians went to the polls yesterday (28 October) and elected a new president, with election results indicating that the winner is Jair Bolsonaro (pictured). With all respect to the Brazilian democracy and out of friendship with the Brazilian people, Socialists and Democrats call on the new president to respect the universal values of human rights […]

Continue Reading

#Brazil launches trade dispute against #China over sugar – #WTO

#Brazil launches trade dispute against #China over sugar – #WTO

| October 25, 2018

Brazil has launched a complaint against China with the World Trade Organization to challenge Beijing’s restrictions on sugar imports, a filing published by the WTO showed this week, writes Tom Miles. Brazil said it was challenging China’s “safeguard” measure on imported sugar, the administration of its tariff-rate quota, and its “automatic import licensing” system for […]

Continue Reading