العلامة: شيلي

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

في سبتمبر 24 ، وافق التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب على تسريع وتيرة جهوده والعمل نحو صك الأمم المتحدة - مثل اتفاقية ملزمة - لوقف الاتجار في أدوات التعذيب وعقوبة الإعدام. التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب هو مبادرة من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

تقارير اللجنة عن التقدم المحرز في إطار الالتزامات العالمية ل # المستدامة المستدامة

تقارير اللجنة عن التقدم المحرز في إطار الالتزامات العالمية ل # المستدامة المستدامة

وفي المنتدى الحضري العالمي في ماليزيا في شهر تشرين الثاني / نوفمبر، استخلصت اللجنة ما تحقق في إطار الالتزامات الثلاثة التي قدمها الاتحاد الأوروبي وشركاؤه شنومكس منذ أشهر. وقد تحقق تقدم كبير في إطار الالتزامات الثلاثة منذ تقديمها في مؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للموئل الثالث في تشرين الأول / أكتوبر شنومكس، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

يوافق المجلس على بدء المفاوضات لتحديث #AssociationAgreement مع #Chile

يوافق المجلس على بدء المفاوضات لتحديث #AssociationAgreement مع #Chile

وفي تشرين الثاني / نوفمبر، وافق المجلس على ولاية للتفاوض على تحديث اتفاق الشراكة القائم مع شيلي. وتخضع العلاقات السياسية والاقتصادية بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وشيلي لاتفاقية الشراكة الموقعة في شنومكس. تم تطبيق الاتفاق مؤقتا، بما في ذلك أحكام التجارة، في شنومكس، في حين أن بقية الاتفاق لديها [...]

مواصلة القراءة

ترحب اللجنة الأولى محمية الرئيسية البحرية في بحر روس بأنه قرار تاريخي ل#Antarctic

ترحب اللجنة الأولى محمية الرئيسية البحرية في بحر روس بأنه قرار تاريخي ل#Antarctic

بعد خمس سنوات من المفاوضات، وافقت لجنة حفظ في القطب الجنوبي الموارد البحرية الحية (هئية) اليوم (28 أكتوبر) لإنشاء المناطق المحمية البحرية (MPA) في منطقة بحر روس - أول MPA رئيسيا في تاريخ القطب الجنوبي. بيئة، عن الثروة السمكية والشؤون البحرية المفوض Karmenu فيلا ارتياحه العميق [...]

مواصلة القراءة

قمة بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وCELAC الأعمال: برامج لزيادة التعاون بين المنطقتين

قمة بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وCELAC الأعمال: برامج لزيادة التعاون بين المنطقتين

تضاعفت العلاقات التجارية بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وأمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي على مدى العقد الماضي زيادة الصادرات والوظائف. كما التقى قادة من الجماعة من أمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي مع مسؤولين اوروبيين في بروكسل اليوم، كانت مزورة عدة مشاريع جديدة لرفع روابطنا التجارية وتنمو الاستثمارات في الصغيرة والمتوسطة [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي التعاون مع أمريكا اللاتينية

الاتحاد الأوروبي التعاون مع أمريكا اللاتينية

لديه خبرة أكثر من الاتحاد الأوروبي 18 سنوات من التعاون الإقليمي في أمريكا اللاتينية. بين 2007- 2013 وفر الاتحاد الأوروبي 556 مليون € لالصناديق الإقليمية، قضى في مجالات التماسك الاجتماعي، وإدارة المياه، والتنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والتعليم والمعلومات العالي المجتمع، وغيرها. في المؤتمر EUROsociAL في بروكسل يوم 24-25 مارس، مفوض شؤون التنمية اندريس [...]

مواصلة القراءة

تواجه يزال التهديد تدابير المقاطعة الاقتصادية من الاتحاد الأوروبي بسبب سياسة الاستيطان، إسرائيل trys لجعله أقل اعتمادا على السوق الأوروبية

تواجه يزال التهديد تدابير المقاطعة الاقتصادية من الاتحاد الأوروبي بسبب سياسة الاستيطان، إسرائيل trys لجعله أقل اعتمادا على السوق الأوروبية

بقلم يوسي Lempkowicz الاتحاد الأوروبي هو اليوم أكبر سوق استيراد وتصدير إسرائيل ويشكل نحو ثلث التجارة الإسرائيلية الإجمالية. في 2012، 35٪ من الواردات الإسرائيلية تأتي من الاتحاد الأوروبي في حين 27٪ من الصادرات الإسرائيلية تذهب إلى الاتحاد الأوروبي. يوم الأحد (18 مايو)، وافقت الحكومة الإسرائيلية على خطة لمدة ثلاث سنوات [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Chile

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

| September 27, 2018

On 24 September, the Alliance for Torture-Free Trade agreed to step up the pace of its efforts and work towards a United Nations instrument – such as a binding convention – to stop the trade in instruments for torture and the death penalty. The Alliance for Torture-Free Trade is an initiative of the European Union, […]

Continue Reading

Commission reports on progress under global commitments for #SustainableUrbanDevelopment

Commission reports on progress under global commitments for #SustainableUrbanDevelopment

| February 12, 2018 | 0 Comments

At the World Urban Forum in Malaysia on 9 February, the Commission took stock of what was achieved under the three commitments put forward by the EU and its partners 15 months ago. Significant progress has been achieved under the three commitments since they were presented at the UN Habitat III conference in October 2016, […]

Continue Reading

Council agrees to launch negotiations to modernize #AssociationAgreement with #Chile

Council agrees to launch negotiations to modernize #AssociationAgreement with #Chile

| November 13, 2017 | 0 Comments

On 13 November, the Council approved a mandate to negotiate the modernization of the existing association agreement with Chile. Political and economic relations between the EU and Chile are governed by the association agreement signed in 2002. The agreement was provisionally applied, including the trade provisions, in 2003, while the rest of the agreement has […]

Continue Reading

Commission welcomes first major Marine Protected Area in the Ross Sea as a landmark decision for #Antarctic

Commission welcomes first major Marine Protected Area in the Ross Sea as a landmark decision for #Antarctic

| October 28, 2016 | 0 Comments

Today (28 October), after five years of negotiations, the Commission for the Conservation of Antarctic Marine Living Resources (CCAMLR) agreed to establish a marine protected area (MPA) in the Ross Sea Region – the first major MPA in the history of the Antarctic. Environment, Fisheries and Maritime Affairs Commissioner Karmenu Vella expressed his deep satisfaction […]

Continue Reading

EU-CELAC Business Summit: Programmes to increase co-operation between two regions

EU-CELAC Business Summit: Programmes to increase co-operation between two regions

Commercial ties between the European Union and Latin America and the Caribbean have doubled over the last decade boosting exports and jobs. As leaders from the Community of Latin America and Caribbean States met with European officials in Brussels today, several new projects were forged to elevate our trade ties and grow investment in small-to-medium […]

Continue Reading

EU co-operation with Latin America

EU co-operation with Latin America

The EU has more than 18 years’ experience of regional co-operation in Latin America. Between 2007- 2013 the EU provided €556 million for regional funds, spent in the areas of social cohesion, water management, socio-economic development, higher education and information society, amongst others. At the EUROsociAL conference in Brussels on 24-25 March, Development Commissioner Andris […]

Continue Reading

Still facing threat of economic boycott measures from EU because of settlement policy, Israel trys to make it less dependent on European market

Still facing threat of economic boycott measures from EU because of settlement policy, Israel trys to make it less dependent on European market

By Yossi Lempkowicz The EU is today Israel’s largest import and export market and accounts for around a third of Israel’s total trade. In 2012, 35 % of Israeli imports come from the EU while 27 % of Israeli exports go to the EU. On Sunday (18 May), the Israeli government approved a three-year plan […]

Continue Reading