العلامة: كولومبيا

استفتاء #Colombia: الناخبون يرفضون اتفاق السلام فارك

استفتاء #Colombia: الناخبون يرفضون اتفاق السلام فارك

وقد رفض الناخبون في كولومبيا اتفاق سلام تاريخي مع المتمردين فارك في نتيجة الاستفتاء صدمة، مع 50.2٪ التصويت ضدها. تم التوقيع على اتفاق الأسبوع الماضي من قبل الرئيس خوان مانويل سانتوس وزعيم فارك تيموليون خيمينيز بعد نحو أربع سنوات من المفاوضات. ولكنه يحتاج إلى صدق عليها الكولومبيين من أجل [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Burkinis، #borders و#Brexit - رموز جديدة مؤسفة من أوروبا الضعيفة والخائفة

#Burkinis، #borders و#Brexit - رموز جديدة مؤسفة من أوروبا الضعيفة والخائفة

| سبتمبر 8، 2016 | 0 تعليقات

كما يحصل أوروبا إلى العمل الجاد، وهناك الكثير لمناقشة، والكثير للقيام به. مشاكل كثيرة. أوروبا تواجه مجموعة من التحديات - داخلي الكثير، بعض خارجي - وسيكون العام المقبل وألا يكون أي أسهل. أنفسكم تستجمع قواها لخريف وشتاء السخط، يكتب أصدقاء أوروبا. أبقى العالم يتحول كما [...]

مواصلة القراءة

يجد الأبحاث أن الأطفال هم أساسي في بناء السلام: #Peacebuilding

يجد الأبحاث أن الأطفال هم أساسي في بناء السلام: #Peacebuilding

تكشف نتائج الأبحاث الصادرة في بروكسل اليوم عن الدور الذي يمكن أن يلعبه الأطفال في بناء السلام والحد من العنف في جميع أنحاء العالم. ووجد التقرير أن إشراك الأطفال والشباب في بناء السلام يزيد من التعايش السلمي ويقلل من التمييز والعنف ويزيد من دعم الفئات الضعيفة. يتم استضافة إطلاق التقرير من قبل التمثيل الدائم […]

مواصلة القراءة

#Refugees: التنسيق بين الاتحاد الأوروبي ومنظمة حلف شمال الأطلسي المقرر أن تعميق ويقول Mogherini وشتولتنبرج

#Refugees: التنسيق بين الاتحاد الأوروبي ومنظمة حلف شمال الأطلسي المقرر أن تعميق ويقول Mogherini وشتولتنبرج

وقال خافيير سولانا منسق السياسة الخارجية في الاتحاد الاوروبي فيديريكا موغيريني والأمين العام لحلف الناتو ينس شتولتنبرج أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي وأعضاء البرلمان وطنية في لجنة الشؤون الخارجية يوم الثلاثاء 24 فبراير الاتحاد الأوروبي وحلف شمال الأطلسي التنسيق قد بدأ لمعالجة أزمة اللاجئين وسوف يتعمق. "يمكن أن البرلمانات الأوروبية والوطنية تلعب دورا حاسما في هذه الأوقات و [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#OrganicProducts المفوضية الأوروبية وكولومبيا لبدء المفاوضات حول تجارة المنتجات العضوية

#OrganicProducts المفوضية الأوروبية وكولومبيا لبدء المفاوضات حول تجارة المنتجات العضوية

أعلنت حكومة كولومبيا والمفوضية الأوروبية اليوم (9 فبراير) بدء المفاوضات من أجل التوصل إلى اتفاق ثنائي على التجارة في المنتجات العضوية بين الاتحاد الأوروبي وكولومبيا. مثل هذا الاتفاق من شأنه أن يسمح سوقا كبيرة للمزارعين العضوية، والحد من أعباء للشركات وضمان توافر المزيد من المنتجات العضوية إلى [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Colombia S & التاءات في الدعم الكامل لعملية السلام في كولومبيا

#Colombia S & التاءات في الدعم الكامل لعملية السلام في كولومبيا

| 15 يناير 2017 | 0 تعليقات

لدعم مفاوضات مكثفة لعملية السلام الكولومبية التي تجري في المنطقة المحايدة في كوبا بين الحكومة الكولومبية وفارك 'على أنها محاولة لاستعادة الاستقرار في البلاد، وكان هناك جلسة علنية اليوم في البرلمان الأوروبي بمبادرة من الاشتراكيين والديمقراطيين المجموعة، في ما يخص [...]

مواصلة القراءة

هولندا تواجه مراجعة من لجنة الأمم المتحدة للقضاء على التمييز العنصري

هولندا تواجه مراجعة من لجنة الأمم المتحدة للقضاء على التمييز العنصري

سوف يواجه سجل هولندا في معالجة التمييز العنصري التدقيق من قبل لجنة القضاء على التمييز العنصري (CERD) يوم الثلاثاء 18 أغسطس و الأربعاء 19 أغسطس. هولندا هي إحدى الدول الأطراف في الاتفاقية الدولية للقضاء على جميع أشكال التمييز العنصري (ICERD) ، وبالتالي فهي مطلوبة […]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Colombia

#Colombia referendum: Voters reject Farc peace deal

#Colombia referendum: Voters reject Farc peace deal

Voters in Colombia have rejected a landmark peace deal with Farc rebels in a shock referendum result, with 50.2% voting against it. The deal was signed last week by President Juan Manuel Santos and Farc leader Timoleon Jimenez after nearly four years of negotiations. But it needed to be ratified by Colombians in order to […]

Continue Reading

#Burkinis, #borders and #Brexit – unfortunate new symbols of a fragile and fearful Europe

#Burkinis, #borders and #Brexit – unfortunate new symbols of a fragile and fearful Europe

| September 8, 2016 | 0 Comments

As Europe gets back to serious work, there is much to discuss, and much to do. Problems abound. Europe faces a host of challenges – many internal, some external – and next year won’t be any easier. Brace yourselves for an autumn and winter of discontent, writes Friends of Europe. The world kept turning as […]

Continue Reading

#Peacebuilding: Research finds that children are key in peacebuilding

#Peacebuilding: Research finds that children are key in peacebuilding

Research findings released in Brussels today reveal the role children can play in building peace and reducing violence around the world.   The report found that the involvement of children and young people in peacebuilding increases peaceful cohabitation, reduces discrimination and violence, and increases support to vulnerable groups. The report launch is being hosted by the Permanent Representation […]

Continue Reading

#Refugees: EU-NATO coordination set to deepen, say Mogherini and Stoltenberg

#Refugees: EU-NATO coordination set to deepen, say Mogherini and Stoltenberg

| February 24, 2016 | 0 Comments

EU and NATO coordination has started to tackle the refugee crisis and will be further deepened, EU foreign policy chief Federica Mogherini and NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg told MEPs and national MPs in the Foreign Affairs Committee on Tuesday 24 February. “European and national parliaments can play a crucial role in these times and […]

Continue Reading

#OrganicProducts European Commission and Colombia to start negotiations on organic products trade

#OrganicProducts European Commission and Colombia to start negotiations on organic products trade

| February 9, 2016 | 0 Comments

The government of Colombia and the European Commission announced today (9 February) the start of negotiations towards a bilateral agreement on trade in organic products between the European Union and Colombia. Such an agreement would allow a larger market for organic farmers, a reduced burden for companies and ensure availability of more organic products to […]

Continue Reading

#Colombia S&Ds in full support of the Colombian peace process

#Colombia S&Ds in full support of the Colombian peace process

| January 28, 2016 | 0 Comments

To support the intensive negotiations of the Colombian peace process taking place in neutral territory in Cuba between the Colombian government and the FARC guerrillas as an attempt to restore stability in the country, there was a public hearing today in the European Parliament at the initiative of the Socialists and Democrats Group, in regards […]

Continue Reading

Netherlands faces review by UN Committee on the Elimination of Racial Discrimination

Netherlands faces review by UN Committee on the Elimination of Racial Discrimination

The Netherlands’ record on tackling racial discrimination will face scrutiny by the Committee on the Elimination of Racial Discrimination (CERD) on Tuesday 18 August and Wednesday 19 August.  The Netherlands is one of the 177 States Parties to the International Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Racial Discrimination (ICERD) and so is required […]

Continue Reading