تقديم التبرع شنومك € لمراسل الاتحاد الأوروبي الآن

العلامة: إريتريا

#Eritrea: تقول "السلطات الإريترية يجب وضع حد للاعتقال المدنيين الأبرياء"، S & التاءات

#Eritrea: تقول "السلطات الإريترية يجب وضع حد للاعتقال المدنيين الأبرياء"، S & التاءات

وبعد مناقشة حول حالة حقوق الانسان في اريتريا خلال الجلسة العامة للبرلمان الأوروبي في ستراسبورغ هذا الأسبوع، عن S & D أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي عن قلقهم إزاء الانتهاكات المستمرة لحقوق الإنسان في البلاد. وقال جياني Pittella (إيطاليا)، رئيس مجموعة S & D في البرلمان الأوروبي: "أفريقيا هي أولوية سياسية لمجموعة S & D. نحن نكون […]

مواصلة القراءة

وراء القضبان للإيمان في الصين وإيران

وراء القضبان للإيمان في الصين وإيران

| 15 يناير 2017 | 0 تعليق

مارتن البنوك الصين وإيران هما الدولتان اللتان والمنظمات غير الحكومية لحقوق الإنسان بلا حدود الدولية التي تتخذ من بروكسل مقرا لها حددت أكبر عدد من المؤمنين سجن لممارسة حقوقهم الأساسية في حرية الدين أو المعتقد (FoRB). وترد تفاصيل الانتهاكات في القائمة السنوية الأخيرة للمنظمة غير الحكومية الأسرى "وراء القضبان لمن [...]

مواصلة القراءة

رئيس البرلمان الأوروبي مارتن شولتز وعود للمساعدة في حماية المسيحيين حيثما كان ذلك ممكنا

رئيس البرلمان الأوروبي مارتن شولتز وعود للمساعدة في حماية المسيحيين حيثما كان ذلك ممكنا

"يمكنني أن أؤكد لكم أن البرلمان سوف تدلي بدلوها في أي مكان في وسعها لحماية المسيحيين"، وقال رئيس البرلمان الاوروبي مارتن شولتز، وإغلاق (1 ديسمبر) مؤتمر يوم الثلاثاء على الحوار بين الأديان ووضع المسيحيين في جميع أنحاء العالم. الاجتماع نائب رئيس البرلمان أنطونيو تاجاني المنظمة، وركزت على اضطهاد المسيحيين في جميع أنحاء [...]

مواصلة القراءة

شولتز في يسبوس: "الناس تعمل حقا على حياتهم"

شولتز في يسبوس: "الناس تعمل حقا على حياتهم"

سافر رئيس البرلمان الاوروبي مارتن شولتز إلى جزيرة يونانية ليسبوس لزيارة لتسجيل اللاجئين ومركز تحديد الهوية، حيث يتم تسجيل الناس 2,500 تقريبا على أساس يومي. وقال انه يتحدث في ما يسمى الساخنة في موريا: "يجب علينا تعزيز ماسة إلى بذل جهود لاستكمال النقاط الساخنة. أن تكون فعالة، ومع ذلك، جميع الدول الأعضاء [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعلن عن مشاريع كهربة الريف لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لأكثر من 2 مليون شخص في المناطق الريفية الفقيرة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعلن عن مشاريع كهربة الريف لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لأكثر من 2 مليون شخص في المناطق الريفية الفقيرة

مفوض تنمية اندريس بيبالجس واليوم (4 يونيو) تكشف عن مشاريع الطاقة 16 التي ستتلقى 95 مليون € التمويل، وذلك بفضل برنامج الكهربة الريفية الجديدة للاتحاد الأوروبي. وتشمل المشاريع المائية وطاقة الرياح ومشاريع الطاقة الشمسية والكتلة الحيوية في تسعة بلدان أفريقية. فإن مشاريع معالجة تحديات الطاقة في المناطق الريفية والتي هي جزء من الاتحاد الأوروبي في [...]

مواصلة القراءة

دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لمليوني شخص في أفريقيا

دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لمليوني شخص في أفريقيا

لديه المفوضية الأوروبية اليوم (1 أبريل) أعلنت نتائج الدعوة الأولى لتقديم مقترحات لبرنامج مبتكر لتوفير التمويل لتوصيل الكهرباء إلى المواطنين الأكثر فقرا في العالم. ويوضح هذه المبادرة أيضا أن الاتحاد الأوروبي قد كانت رائدة في حملة لتوفير الطاقة المستدامة للجميع. منح 95 مليون € [...]

مواصلة القراءة

المنظمة الدولية للهجرة: المهاجرون يخاطرون بحياتهم في البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​وتصدرت 45,000 في 2013

المنظمة الدولية للهجرة: المهاجرون يخاطرون بحياتهم في البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​وتصدرت 45,000 في 2013

ووفقا للمنظمة الدولية للهجرة (IOM) جازف أكثر من 45,000 المهاجرين حياتهم في البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​للوصول إلى إيطاليا ومالطا في 2013. الوافدين هي الأعلى منذ 2008، باستثناء 2011 - السنة للأزمة الليبية. أكثر من 42,900 هبطت في إيطاليا وهبطت 2,800 في مالطا. [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Make a €1 donation to EU Reporter Now

Tag: Eritrea

#Eritrea: ‘Eritrean authorities must end detention of innocent civilians’, say S&Ds

#Eritrea: ‘Eritrean authorities must end detention of innocent civilians’, say S&Ds

Following a discussion on the human-rights situation in Eritrea during the European Parliament’s plenary session in Strasbourg this week, S&D MEPs expressed their concerns about ongoing human-rights violations in the country. Gianni Pittella (Italy), president of the S&D Group in the European Parliament, said: “Africa is a political priority for the S&D Group. We are […]

Continue Reading

Behind bars for faith in China and Iran

Behind bars for faith in China and Iran

| January 4, 2016 | 0 Comments

By Martin Banks China and Iran are the two countries in which the Brussels-based NGO Human Rights Without Frontiers International has identified the highest number of believers imprisoned for exercising their basic rights to freedom of religion or belief (FoRB). The violations are detailed in the NGO’s last annual prisoners’ list “Behind Bars for their […]

Continue Reading

European Parliament President Martin Schulz promises to help protect Christians wherever possible

European Parliament President Martin Schulz promises to help protect Christians wherever possible

| December 2, 2015 | 0 Comments

“I can assure you that Parliament will make its contribution wherever it can to protect Christians,” said European Parliament President Martin Schulz, closing Tuesday’s (1 December) conference on inter-faith dialogue and the situation of Christians around the world. The meeting, organized by Parliament Vice President Antonio Tajani, focused on the persecution of Christians around the […]

Continue Reading

Schulz in Lesbos: ‘People are really running for their lives’

Schulz in Lesbos: ‘People are really running for their lives’

| November 9, 2015 | 0 Comments

European Parliament President Martin Schulz travelled to the Greek island of Lesbos in order to visit a refugee registration and identification centre where almost 2,500 people are recorded on a daily basis. Speaking at the so-called hotspot at Moria, he said: “We must urgently reinforce efforts to complete hotspots. To be effective, however, all member […]

Continue Reading

EU announces rural electrification projects to provide access to energy for more than 2 million people in poor rural areas

EU announces rural electrification projects to provide access to energy for more than 2 million people in poor rural areas

Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs will today (4 June) reveal the 16 energy projects that will receive €95 million funding, thanks to the EU’s new rural electrification programme. The projects include hydro, wind, solar and biomass projects across nine African countries. The projects will address energy challenges in rural areas and are part of the EU’s […]

Continue Reading

EU support to provide access to energy to two million people in Africa

EU support to provide access to energy to two million people in Africa

The European Commission has today (1 April) announced the results of the first call for proposals of an innovative programme for providing finance to bring electricity to the world’s poorest citizens. This initiative also shows that the EU has been a leader in the campaign to provide Sustainable Energy for All. Grants of €95 million […]

Continue Reading

IOM: Migrants risking lives in Mediterranean topped 45,000 in 2013

IOM: Migrants risking lives in Mediterranean topped 45,000 in 2013

| January 28, 2014 | 0 Comments

According to the International Organization for Migration (IOM) more than 45,000 migrants risked their lives in the Mediterranean to reach Italy and Malta in 2013. The arrivals are the highest since 2008, with the exception of 2011 – the year of the Libyan crisis. More than 42,900 landed in Italy and 2,800 landed in Malta. […]

Continue Reading