العلامة: غامبيا

#EU فتح صفحة جديدة من العلاقات مع غامبيا

#EU فتح صفحة جديدة من العلاقات مع غامبيا

نيفين ميميكا، المفوض للتعاون والتنمية الدولية، في الاجتماع اليوم غامبيا الرئيس المنتخب حديثا أداما بارو وحكومته الجديدة. أدلت مفوضة ميميكا البيان التالي: "إن التغيير الديمقراطي السلمي في غامبيا هو نتيجة إصرار الشعب الغامبي، فضلا عن الجهود الإقليمية والدولية المنسقة من [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعزز المساعدات الإنسانية إلى 156 مليون € في 2015 لتلبية الاحتياجات المتزايدة في منطقة الساحل

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعزز المساعدات الإنسانية إلى 156 مليون € في 2015 لتلبية الاحتياجات المتزايدة في منطقة الساحل

وسيقوم الاتحاد الأوروبي يعطي 156 مليون € في تمويل المساعدات الإنسانية في 2015 إلى منطقة الساحل، حيث مقربة من 20 مليون شخص لا أعرف من أين وجبتهم المقبلة سوف تأتي من وأكثر من 5 مليون طفل يعانون من سوء التغذية الحاد. المملكة المتحدة تساهم في تمويل الاتحاد الأوروبي لمنطقة الساحل مع € 45 [...]

مواصلة القراءة

أوروبا وأفريقيا الجهود البحثية مزدوج لمعالجة الإيدز، والإيبولا وغيره من الأمراض المعدية

أوروبا وأفريقيا الجهود البحثية مزدوج لمعالجة الإيدز، والإيبولا وغيره من الأمراض المعدية

الاتحاد الأوروبي وأفريقيا هي عليه اليوم (2 ديسمبر) مضاعفة الجهود البحثية لتطوير أدوية جديدة وأفضل للأمراض المرتبطة بالفقر التي تؤثر في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى مثل الإيدز والسل والملاريا والديدان الخطافية والايبولا. بناء على نجاح البرنامج الأول، فإن التجارب السريرية برنامج الشراكة الثانية البلدان الأوروبية والنامية (EDCTP2) يعمل مع [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يؤكد دعم جديد لموريتانيا خلال زيارة رفيعة المستوى

الاتحاد الأوروبي يؤكد دعم جديد لموريتانيا خلال زيارة رفيعة المستوى

مفوض تنمية اندريس بيبالجس اليوم (10 فبراير) من المتوقع أن يعلن 195 مليون € لموريتانيا في مجالات الأمن الغذائي، وسيادة القانون والرعاية الصحية للسنوات 2014-2020. وستلتقي المفوضة الرئيس عبد العزيز ورئيس الوزراء مولاي ولد محمد Laghdhaf خلال زيارته، ومن المتوقع أن تركز في المناقشات [...]

مواصلة القراءة

المفوض بيبالجس يزور ثلاث دول غرب أفريقية لبحث تطوير التعاون المستقبلي

المفوض بيبالجس يزور ثلاث دول غرب أفريقية لبحث تطوير التعاون المستقبلي

ومفوض تنمية اندريس بيبالجس (في الصورة) تبدأ يوم الاثنين (10 فبراير) زيارة على مستوى عال لموريتانيا والسنغال والرأس الأخضر، حيث سوف يؤكد الالتزام المستمر للاتحاد الأوروبي لدعم المنطقة وتأكيد التمويل المستقبلي للبلدان الثلاثة. ان الزيارة ستكون المفوض الأولى من أي وقت مضى إلى السنغال والرأس الأخضر، و [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الرأي: أفريقيا يأخذ مركز مرحلة في 3rd الأطلسي حوارات

الرأي: أفريقيا يأخذ مركز مرحلة في 3rd الأطلسي حوارات

قبل القداس مبوب استضافت العاصمة الرباط المغربي الأطلسي حوارات للسنة الثالثة على التوالي. بدأت في 2011، وقد اكتسب هذا الحدث مكانا هاما على جدول الأعمال الدولي. ويتم تنظيم ذلك من خلال مبادرة صندوق مارشال الألماني للولايات المتحدة (GMF) في شراكة مع مؤسسة المكتب الشريف للفوسفاط (مكتب الشريف لل[...]

مواصلة القراءة

يقول الخسائر والأضرار الناجمة عن تغير المناخ يحدث بالفعل، تقرير الأمم المتحدة

يقول الخسائر والأضرار الناجمة عن تغير المناخ يحدث بالفعل، تقرير الأمم المتحدة

في الفترة التي تسبق رفيع المستوى COP مؤتمر المناخ 19 في وارسو، بولندا معهد جامعة الأمم المتحدة للبيئة والأمن البشري الذي صدر اليوم تقرير بحثي جديد يركز على الخسارة والضرر الذي تغير المناخ يسبب بالفعل. ويخلص التقرير إلى أنه على الرغم من جهود التكيف والمجتمعات الضعيفة التي تعاني خسارة و [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Gambia

#EU opening a new chapter of relations with The Gambia

#EU opening a new chapter of relations with The Gambia

| February 9, 2017 | 0 Comments

Neven Mimica, Commissioner for International Cooperation and Development, is in The Gambia today meeting the newly elected President Adama Barrow and his new Government. Commissioner Mimica made the following statement: “The peaceful democratic change in The Gambia is the result of the determination of the Gambian people, as well as the regional and international coordinated efforts of the […]

Continue Reading

EU boosts humanitarian aid to €156 million in 2015 to meet increasing needs in Sahel region

EU boosts humanitarian aid to €156 million in 2015 to meet increasing needs in Sahel region

| February 16, 2015 | 0 Comments

The European Union will give €156 million in humanitarian funding in 2015 to the Sahel region, where close to 20 million people don’t know where their next meal will come from and more than 5 million children suffer from acute malnutrition. The UK is contributing to the European Union’s funding for the Sahel with €45 […]

Continue Reading

Europe and Africa double research efforts to tackle AIDS, Ebola and other infectious diseases

Europe and Africa double research efforts to tackle AIDS, Ebola and other infectious diseases

| December 2, 2014 | 0 Comments

The EU and Africa are today (2 December) doubling the research efforts to develop new and better medicines for poverty-related diseases affecting sub-Saharan Africa such as AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria, hookworms and Ebola. Building on the success of the first programme, the second European and Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership programme (EDCTP2) will work with a […]

Continue Reading

EU confirms new support for Mauritania during high-level visit

EU confirms new support for Mauritania during high-level visit

| February 10, 2014 | 0 Comments

Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs is today (10 February) expected to announce €195 million for Mauritania in the areas of food security, rule of law and health care for the years 2014-2020. The commissioner will meet President Abdel Aziz and Prime Minister Moulaye Ould Mohamed Laghdhaf during his visit, and discussions are expected to focus in […]

Continue Reading

Commissioner Piebalgs visits three West-African countries to discuss future development co-operation

Commissioner Piebalgs visits three West-African countries to discuss future development co-operation

| February 7, 2014 | 0 Comments

Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs (pictured) will begin on Monday (10 February) a high-level visit to Mauritania, Senegal and the Cape Verde, where he will underline the EU’s ongoing commitment to supporting the region and confirm future funding for the three countries. The visit will be the Commissioner’s first ever to Senegal and Cape Verde, and […]

Continue Reading

Opinion: Africa takes centre-stage at 3rd Atlantic Dialogues

Opinion: Africa takes centre-stage at 3rd Atlantic Dialogues

| January 21, 2014 | 0 Comments

By Mass Mboup The Moroccan capital Rabat hosted The Atlantic Dialogues for the third consecutive year. Launched in 2011, this event has gained an important place on the international agenda. It is organised through the initiative of the German Marshall Fund of the United States (GMF) in partnership with the OCP Foundation (Office Chérifien des […]

Continue Reading

Loss and damage from climate change already happening, says UN report

Loss and damage from climate change already happening, says UN report

| November 8, 2013 | 0 Comments

In the lead up to the high-level Climate Conference COP 19 in Warsaw, Poland the United Nations University’s Institute for Environment and Human Security today released a new research report focusing on the loss and damage that climate change is already causing. The report finds that despite adaptation efforts, vulnerable communities are experiencing loss and […]

Continue Reading