العلامة: مقدونيا

مقدونيا وصربيا وكوسوفو - لاعبين رئيسيين من أجل الاستقرار في #WesternBalkans

مقدونيا وصربيا وكوسوفو - لاعبين رئيسيين من أجل الاستقرار في #WesternBalkans

اعتمد البرلمان الأوروبي اليوم (شنومكس يونيو) التقارير المرحلية لثلاثة بلدان في غرب البلقان، والتي تعتبر أساسية للحفاظ على الاستقرار في المنطقة. وعلى الرغم من أن مقدونيا وصربيا وكوسوفو في مراحل مختلفة على طريقها الأوروبي، فمن المهم مواصلة الإصلاحات من أجل تلبية الديمقراطية والاتحاد الاقتصادي الأوروبي [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Macedonia: يجب احترام قواعد الديمقراطية ومستقبل البلاد الاوروبيين مضمونة

#Macedonia: يجب احترام قواعد الديمقراطية ومستقبل البلاد الاوروبيين مضمونة

الليبرالي والمجموعة الديمقراطي في البرلمان الأوروبي عن قلقها إزاء الوضع السياسي في مقدونيا ويحث المسؤولين عن ذلك إلى احترام قواعد الديمقراطية والسماح لحكومة جديدة سيتم تشكيلها. وقال زعيم ALDE المجموعة غي فيرهوفشتات المستقبل مقدونيا الأوروبي على المحك: "إثارة القومية هي أكثر الوسائل فعالية من [...]

مواصلة القراءة

# الأزمة السياسية مقدونيا يأخذ بدوره العرقي

# الأزمة السياسية مقدونيا يأخذ بدوره العرقي

أزمة السياسية التي شلت مقدونيا لمدة عامين ينزلق إلى نزاع عرقي، مع القوميين إلى الشوارع خلال سلسلة من المطالب من قبل الألبان في البلاد. بدا أن مسألة أن تكون مغلقة بعد 2001 عندما، في أعقاب تمرد الألباني في سبعة أشهر العرقي الذي أسفر عن مقتل أكثر من 100 الناس، والسلام [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Macedonia: "إن البلاد في أزمة مؤسسية وسياسية"

#Macedonia: "إن البلاد في أزمة مؤسسية وسياسية"

بعد مجلس الشؤون الخارجية للاتحاد الأوروبي، الممثل السامي للشؤون الخارجية والسياسة الأمنية، أكد فيديريكا موغيريني مشاركة الاتحاد الأوروبي والتركيز على منطقة البلقان الغربية، بما في ذلك من خلال الروابط السياسية والاقتصادية. كما أكد المجلس على الحاجة إلى شركاء في المنطقة من أجل تحقيق الإصلاحات لضمان تحقيق تقدم مطرد [...]

مواصلة القراءة

استعراض للإصلاح 2016 أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي "من #Montenegro وجمهورية مقدونيا اليوغوسلافية السابقة #Macedonia

استعراض للإصلاح 2016 أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي "من #Montenegro وجمهورية مقدونيا اليوغوسلافية السابقة #Macedonia

الجبل الأسود هو الأكثر تقدما الدولة المرشحة الانضمام إلى الاتحاد الأوروبي، الذي كان في 2016 لمواجهة المحاولات الروسية لتشويه انجازاتها، وأشار الشؤون الخارجية أعضاء البرلمان الأوروبي جنة يوم الثلاثاء (28 فبراير). كما تم استعراض جهود الإصلاح في العام الماضي في جمهورية مقدونيا اليوغوسلافية السابقة، وحث الحكومة المقبلة على تسريع وتيرة الإصلاح [...]

مواصلة القراءة

المسار الأوروبي #WesternBalkans "أمر حيوي للاستقرار في المنطقة

المسار الأوروبي #WesternBalkans "أمر حيوي للاستقرار في المنطقة

مجموعة ALDE في البرلمان الأوروبي ترحب بالخطوات قدم إلى الأمام من قبل بعض دول البلقان الغربية على طريقها الأوروبي، كما يتضح من التقارير المرحلية المقدمة اليوم من قبل المفوضية الأوروبية في لجنة الشؤون الخارجية في البرلمان الأوروبي. لا يزال هناك الكثير من القضايا التي تكون ثابتة والإصلاحات التي يتعين النظر فيها و [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#EuropeanCouncil: "نحن لا يمكن ولا ينبغي الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لمشاكلنا إلى تركيا، ويقول مارتن شولتز

#EuropeanCouncil: "نحن لا يمكن ولا ينبغي الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية لمشاكلنا إلى تركيا، ويقول مارتن شولتز

محادثات مع تركيا بشأن التعامل مع أزمة اللاجئين لا ينبغي أن تكون مرتبطة جهود البلاد للانضمام إلى الاتحاد الأوروبي، وحذر مارتن شولتز في بروكسل. وتناول رئيس البرلمان الأوروبي رؤساء الدول الأوروبية والحكومة في بداية قمة الاتحاد الأوروبي في 17-18 مارس مخصصة لأزمة الهجرة والأولويات الاقتصادية. [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Make a €1 donation to EU Reporter Now

Tag: Macedonia

Macedonia, Serbia and Kosovo – key players for stability in the #WesternBalkans

Macedonia, Serbia and Kosovo – key players for stability in the #WesternBalkans

The European Parliament today (14 June) adopted the progress reports of three countries in the Western Balkans, which are key for keeping the stability in the region. Though Macedonia, Serbia and Kosovo are in different phases on their European path, it is important to continue the reforms in order to meet EU’s democratic and economic […]

Continue Reading

#Macedonia: Democratic rules must be respected and the country’s European future guaranteed

#Macedonia: Democratic rules must be respected and the country’s European future guaranteed

The Liberal and Democrat Group in the European Parliament is concerned about the political situation in Macedonia and urges those responsible for it to respect democratic rules and allow a new government to be formed. ALDE Group leader Guy Verhofstadt said Macedonia’s European future is at stake: “Stirring up nationalism is the most effective means of […]

Continue Reading

#Macedonia’s political crisis takes ethnic turn

#Macedonia’s political crisis takes ethnic turn

| March 14, 2017 | 0 Comments

A political crisis that has paralyzed Macedonia for two years is sliding into an ethnic dispute, with nationalists taking to the streets over a series of demands by the country’s Albanians. The issue seemed to be closed after 2001 when, following a seven-month ethnic Albanian insurgency that left more than 100 people dead, a peace […]

Continue Reading

#Macedonia: ‘The country is in an institutional and political crisis’

#Macedonia: ‘The country is in an institutional and political crisis’

Following the EU’s Foreign Affairs Council, the High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy, Federica Mogherini reconfirmed the EU engagement and focus on the Western Balkan region, including through political and economic links. The Council also stressed the need for partners in the region to deliver on reforms to ensure they make steady progress […]

Continue Reading

MEPs’ 2016 reform review of #Montenegro and former Yugoslav Republic of #Macedonia

MEPs’ 2016 reform review of #Montenegro and former Yugoslav Republic of #Macedonia

| February 28, 2017 | 0 Comments

Montenegro is the most advanced EU accession candidate country, which in 2016 had to face Russian attempts to discredit its achievements, noted Foreign Affairs Committee MEPs on Tuesday (28 February). They also reviewed last year’s reform efforts in the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, urging the future government to step up the pace of reform […]

Continue Reading

#WesternBalkans’ European path is vital for the stability in the region

#WesternBalkans’ European path is vital for the stability in the region

| November 9, 2016 | 0 Comments

The ALDE Group in the European Parliament welcomes the steps forward made by some of the Western Balkan countries on their European path, as shown by the progress reports presented today by the European Commission in the EP’s Foreign Affairs Committee. There are still many issues to be fixed and reforms to be considered and […]

Continue Reading

#EuropeanCouncil: ‘We cannot and should not outsource our problems to Turkey,’ says Martin Schulz

#EuropeanCouncil: ‘We cannot and should not outsource our problems to Turkey,’ says Martin Schulz

Talks with Turkey on dealing with the refugee crisis should not be linked to the country’s efforts to join the EU, warned Martin Schulz in Brussels. The European Parliament president addressed European heads of state and government at the start of the EU summit on 17-18 March dedicated to the migration crisis and economic priorities. […]

Continue Reading