العلامة: مولدافيا

# الديمقراطية ضعيفة MOLOVA هو خطر متزايد لأوروبا

# الديمقراطية ضعيفة MOLOVA هو خطر متزايد لأوروبا

| فبراير 28، 2019

لقد استولت النخبة الفاسدة على السياسة في البلاد ، مما أوجد خطراً أمنياً مقلقاً على حافة أوروبا. كريستينا غراسيموف أكاديمي مشارك ، روسيا وأوراسيا برنامجcgherasimov رجل يمشي إلى صناديق الاقتراع يوم الانتخابات ، 24 فبراير ، في كيشيناو. الصورة: Getty Images. نتائج انتخابات يوم الأحد (فبراير 24) تنذر بسوء […]

مواصلة القراءة

الانتخابات في #Moldova: ظاهرة SHOR

الانتخابات في #Moldova: ظاهرة SHOR

| فبراير 21، 2019

من المقرر إجراء الانتخابات البرلمانية في مولدوفا في فبراير 24. يتكشف الصدام بين الحزب الديمقراطي الحاكم ، والاشتراكيين الموالين لموسكو ، المدعومين من الرئيس الحالي ، إيغور دودون ، والائتلاف المناوئ للغرب المعارض "الغربي". ومع ذلك ، فإن حزب "SHOR" ، بقيادة رجل أعمال شاب ، ايلان شور ، عمدة مدينة أورهي ، وهي منطقة تقع في […]

مواصلة القراءة

#Moldova - إلى متى ستظل حكومة القلة والمجرمين في السلطة؟

#Moldova - إلى متى ستظل حكومة القلة والمجرمين في السلطة؟

| فبراير 8، 2019

بينما يحتل النقاش حول الانتخابات الأوكرانية المقبلة قمة جدول الأعمال في أوروبا ، يبحث العديد من الخبراء عن كثب مولدوفا حيث ستجري الانتخابات البرلمانية في فبراير ، 24. وفقا للنتائج الأولية ، من المرجح تقاسم غالبية المقاعد بين الأحزاب السياسية الرئيسية الثلاثة - […]

مواصلة القراءة

"سرقة القرن" في #Moldova: تمت سرقة المليار بواسطة #Filat و #Platon

"سرقة القرن" في #Moldova: تمت سرقة المليار بواسطة #Filat و #Platon

| فبراير 6، 2019

على الأرجح ، لا يوجد شخص في أوروبا لم يكن ليسمع عن "سرقة القرن" في مولدوفا. من النظام المصرفي في هذا البلد الصغير في مرحلة ما بعد الاتحاد السوفييتي ، والذي كان يختبر بشكل مؤلم بين الغرب والشرق ، تمت سرقة ما يقرب من مليار دولار أمريكي. بين الضحايا كان بنك تشكيل النظام "Banca de [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#DontBeAMule - تم تحديد أكثر من 1,500 #MoneyMules في جميع أنحاء العالم #MoneyLainging sting

#DontBeAMule - تم تحديد أكثر من 1,500 #MoneyMules في جميع أنحاء العالم #MoneyLainging sting

من خلال العمل مع يوروبول ، يوروجاستر والاتحاد المصرفي الأوروبي (EBF) ، اعتقلت قوات الشرطة من دول 20 (168) أشخاصًا (حتى الآن) كجزء من حملة منسقة لغسل الأموال ، وهي حركة الأموال الأوروبية (EMMA). هذا التدبير الدولي ، وهو الرابع من نوعه ، كان يهدف إلى معالجة مسألة "البغال المال" ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

تطلق البلدان عمل الأمم المتحدة لإغلاق التجارة العالمية في #TortureTools

في سبتمبر 24 ، وافق التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب على تسريع وتيرة جهوده والعمل نحو صك الأمم المتحدة - مثل اتفاقية ملزمة - لوقف الاتجار في أدوات التعذيب وعقوبة الإعدام. التحالف من أجل تجارة خالية من التعذيب هو مبادرة من الاتحاد الأوروبي ، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الرجل الذي يدير المعرض في #Moldova

الرجل الذي يدير المعرض في #Moldova

من الخارج، يبدو أن السياسة الخارجية لمولدوفا تحكمها نفس المعضلة التي تواجهها دول أخرى كثيرة بين القوى العظمى للاتحاد الأوروبي وروسيا - سواء كانت تتحول شرقا أو غربا. ومع ذلك، من الداخل، والسياسيين والمعلقين الذين يعرفون النظام يقول يتأرجح البلاد من جانب إلى آخر [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Moldova

#Moldova weak democracy is a growing risk for Europe

#Moldova weak democracy is a growing risk for Europe

| February 28, 2019

The country’s politics have been captured by a corrupt elite, creating a worrying security risk on the edge of Europe. Cristina Gherasimov  Academy Associate, Russia and Eurasia Programme @cgherasimov A man walks to the polls on election day, 24 February, in Chisinau. Photo: Getty Images. The outcome of Sunday’s (24 February) election portends badly for […]

Continue Reading

Elections in #Moldova: The SHOR phenomenon

Elections in #Moldova: The SHOR phenomenon

| February 21, 2019

The parliamentary elections in Moldova are scheduled for February 24. The clash unfolds between the ruling democratic party, pro-Moscow socialists, who are supported by the current president, Igor Dodon, and the right opposition pro-Western alliance “ACUM”. However, the “SHOR” Party, led by a young businessman, Ilan Shor, the mayor of Orhei city, a locality situated […]

Continue Reading

#Moldova – How much longer will oligarchs and criminals stay in power?

#Moldova – How much longer will oligarchs and criminals stay in power?

| February 8, 2019

As the debate on the upcoming Ukrainian elections is at the top of the agenda in Europe, many experts are closely looking at Moldova where the parliamentary elections are to be held on February, 24. According to the preliminary results, the majority of seats will likely be shared among the three major political parties- the […]

Continue Reading

‘Theft of the century’ in #Moldova: Billion was stolen by #Filat and #Platon

‘Theft of the century’ in #Moldova: Billion was stolen by #Filat and #Platon

| February 6, 2019

Probably, there is no person in Europe who would not have heard about the “theft of the century” in Moldova. From the banking system of this small post-Soviet country, painfully experiencing a choice between the West and the East, nearly a billion US dollars were stolen. Among the victims was the system-forming bank ‘Banca de […]

Continue Reading

#DontBeAMule – More than 1,500 #MoneyMules identified in worldwide #MoneyLaundering sting

#DontBeAMule – More than 1,500 #MoneyMules identified in worldwide #MoneyLaundering sting

| December 6, 2018

  Working together with Europol, Eurojust and the European Banking Federation (EBF), police forces from over 20 States arrested 168 people (so far) as part of a coordinated money laundering crackdown, the European Money Mule Action (EMMA). This international swoop, the fourth of its kind, was intended to tackle the issue of ‘money mules’, who […]

Continue Reading

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

Countries launch UN work to shut down global trade in #TortureTools

| September 27, 2018

On 24 September, the Alliance for Torture-Free Trade agreed to step up the pace of its efforts and work towards a United Nations instrument – such as a binding convention – to stop the trade in instruments for torture and the death penalty. The Alliance for Torture-Free Trade is an initiative of the European Union, […]

Continue Reading

The man who runs the show in #Moldova

The man who runs the show in #Moldova

| January 21, 2018 | 0 Comments

From the outside, Moldova’s foreign policy appears to be governed by the same dilemma as many other states sandwiched between the superpowers of the European Union and Russia – whether to turn east or west. However, from the inside, politicians and commentators who know the system say the country’s swings from one side to another […]

Continue Reading