Tag: Nepal

#SouthSudan: Schutz von Zivilpersonen in Kriegszeiten

#SouthSudan: Schutz von Zivilpersonen in Kriegszeiten

Der Südsudan ist fünf Jahre nach dem Sieg eines hart umkämpften Unabhängigkeitskriegs in einen bösartigen Bürgerkrieg verwickelt. Tragischerweise tragen die Zivilisten, wie so oft, die Hauptlast der Gewalt und leiden jahrelang in Not, schreibt David Derthick. Heute leben 200,000 Südsudanesen in UN-Schutzgebieten. Sie sind in friedenserhaltende Stützpunkte geflohen […]

Weiterlesen

#Peacebuilding: Forschung findet, dass Kinder in der Friedens Schlüssel sind

#Peacebuilding: Forschung findet, dass Kinder in der Friedens Schlüssel sind

Die heute in Brüssel veröffentlichten Forschungsergebnisse zeigen, welche Rolle Kinder spielen können, um Frieden zu schaffen und Gewalt auf der ganzen Welt zu reduzieren. In dem Bericht wurde festgestellt, dass die Einbeziehung von Kindern und Jugendlichen in die Friedenskonsolidierung das friedliche Zusammenleben erhöht, Diskriminierung und Gewalt verringert und die Unterstützung benachteiligter Gruppen erhöht. Der Start des Berichts wird von der Ständigen Vertretung durchgeführt. […]

Weiterlesen

Unterstützung der EU für Nepal Wiederaufbauprozess

Unterstützung der EU für Nepal Wiederaufbauprozess

Internationale Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung Kommissar Neven Mimica hat die Unterstützung im Wert 100 Mio. € für den Wiederaufbauprozess in Nepal zwei Monate nach einer 7.8 Erdbeben angekündigt, das Land verwüstet. Die Finanzierung wurde im Rahmen einer Geberkonferenz in Kathmandu, entworfen, um weitere internationale Unterstützung für das Land zu mobilisieren enthüllt. Kommissar Mimica auch ein Paket von kündigte [...]

Weiterlesen

Zwei Jahrzehnte Europäischen Parlaments Beobachtungsmissionen

Zwei Jahrzehnte Europäischen Parlaments Beobachtungsmissionen

| 22. November 2014 | 0 Kommentare

Das Europäische Parlament ist nicht nur der EU einzige direkt gewählte Institution, aber es hat auch sein Bestes, um die Demokratie außerhalb Europas zu fördern. In diesem Jahr feiert 20 Jahre der Beteiligung des Europäischen Parlaments bei der Wahlbeobachtung. Im vergangenen Jahr das Parlament geschickt Delegationen in Wahlen in Armenien, Aserbaidschan, Georgien, Honduras, Jordanien, Kenia, Madagaskar, Mali, Nepal, Pakistan, beobachten, [...]

Weiterlesen

Luftverkehr: Kommission aktualisiert europäischen Sicherheits Liste der verbotenen Fluggesellschaften

Luftverkehr: Kommission aktualisiert europäischen Sicherheits Liste der verbotenen Fluggesellschaften

Die Europäische Kommission hat für die 22nd Zeit die europäische Liste der Gegenstand einer Betriebsuntersagung oder betriebliche Beschränkungen innerhalb der Europäischen Union, besser bekannt als der Sicherheit im Luftverkehr EU-Liste bekannter Fluggesellschaften aktualisiert. Auf der Grundlage der Sicherheits Informationen aus verschiedenen Quellen und eine sowohl mit den nepalesischen Luftfahrtbehörden zu hören als auch [...]

Weiterlesen

Tag: Nepal

Aviation safety: Commission adopts new #EUAirSafetyList

Aviation safety: Commission adopts new #EUAirSafetyList

| June 4, 2020

The European Commission has updated the EU Air Safety List, the list of airlines that are subject to an operating ban or operational restrictions within the European Union as they do not meet international safety standards. The Commission wishes to ensure the highest level of air safety for all passengers travelling in the European Union. […]

Continue Reading

#HumanitarianAid – €10.5 million for south and south-east Asia

#HumanitarianAid – €10.5 million for south and south-east Asia

| July 23, 2019

To help the most affected communities in south and south-east Asia hit by natural disasters and humanitarian crises, the European Commission has mobilized a new humanitarian funding package worth €10.5 million. This includes €1.5m in emergency aid for the victims of ongoing monsoons in India and Bangladesh, where more than 500,000 people have been displaced. […]

Continue Reading

#SouthSudan: Protecting civilians in a time of war

#SouthSudan: Protecting civilians in a time of war

Five years after winning a hard-fought battle for independence, South Sudan remains embroiled in a vicious civil war. Tragically, as is so often the case, the civilians are bearing the brunt of the violence and enduring years of hardship, writes David Derthick. Today, 200,000 South Sudanese are living in UN-protected sites, having fled to peacekeeping bases […]

Continue Reading

#Peacebuilding: Research finds that children are key in peacebuilding

#Peacebuilding: Research finds that children are key in peacebuilding

Research findings released in Brussels today reveal the role children can play in building peace and reducing violence around the world.   The report found that the involvement of children and young people in peacebuilding increases peaceful cohabitation, reduces discrimination and violence, and increases support to vulnerable groups. The report launch is being hosted by the Permanent Representation […]

Continue Reading

EU support for Nepal reconstruction process

EU support for Nepal reconstruction process

International Cooperation and Development Commissioner Neven Mimica has announced support worth €100 million for the reconstruction process in Nepal two months after a 7.8 magnitude earthquake devastated the country. The funding was unveiled during a donor conference in Kathmandu, designed to mobilise further international support for the country. Commissioner Mimica also announced a package of […]

Continue Reading

Two decades of European Parliament observation missions

Two decades of European Parliament observation missions

| November 22, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Parliament is not only the EU’s only directly elected institution, but it also does its best to promote democracy outside Europe. This year marks 20 years of European Parliament involvement in election observation. Last year the Parliament sent delegations to observe elections in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Honduras, Jordan, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Nepal, Pakistan, […]

Continue Reading

Aviation: Commission updates European safety list of banned airlines

Aviation: Commission updates European safety list of banned airlines

| December 5, 2013 | 0 Comments

The European Commission has updated for the 22nd time the European list of airlines subject to an operating ban or operational restrictions within the European Union, better known as the EU air safety list. On the basis of safety information from various sources and a hearing both with the Nepalese aviation authorities as well as […]

Continue Reading

Left Menu Icon