تقديم التبرع شنومك € لمراسل الاتحاد الأوروبي الآن

العلامة: باراغواي

عقدين من بعثات مراقبة البرلمان الأوروبي

عقدين من بعثات مراقبة البرلمان الأوروبي

البرلمان الأوروبي ليس فقط مؤسسة الاتحاد الأوروبي المنتخبة مباشرة فقط، ولكنه أيضا قصارى جهدها لتعزيز الديمقراطية خارج أوروبا. يصادف هذا العام 20 عاما من تورط البرلمان الأوروبي في مراقبة الانتخابات. وفي العام الماضي أرسلت البرلمان وفود لمراقبة الانتخابات في أرمينيا، أذربيجان، جورجيا، هندوراس، الأردن، كينيا، مدغشقر، مالي، نيبال، باكستان، [...]

مواصلة القراءة

التجارة العالمية عرقلت على نحو متزايد، ويقول التقرير السنوي للاتحاد الأوروبي

التجارة العالمية عرقلت على نحو متزايد، ويقول التقرير السنوي للاتحاد الأوروبي

الميل إلى فرض تدابير تقييد التجارة لا يزال قويا بين الشركاء التجاريين للاتحاد الأوروبي، التي تغذي استمرار حالة عدم اليقين في الاقتصاد العالمي. هذه هي النتائج الرئيسية للتقرير السنوي للمفوضية الأوروبية بشأن إجراءات الحماية التجارية نشرت اليوم (17 نوفمبر). "يؤسفني أن أرى ما زال أن العديد من البلدان أن تنظر الحمائية أداة للسياسة صالحة. وهذا ينطبق بشكل واضح ضد [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي التعاون مع أمريكا اللاتينية

الاتحاد الأوروبي التعاون مع أمريكا اللاتينية

لديه خبرة أكثر من الاتحاد الأوروبي 18 سنوات من التعاون الإقليمي في أمريكا اللاتينية. بين 2007- 2013 وفر الاتحاد الأوروبي 556 مليون € لالصناديق الإقليمية، قضى في مجالات التماسك الاجتماعي، وإدارة المياه، والتنمية الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والتعليم والمعلومات العالي المجتمع، وغيرها. في المؤتمر EUROsociAL في بروكسل يوم 24-25 مارس، مفوض شؤون التنمية اندريس [...]

مواصلة القراءة

كبير دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي الجديد لأمريكا اللاتينية وأعلن

كبير دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي الجديد لأمريكا اللاتينية وأعلن

ومفوض تنمية اندريس بيبالجس اليوم (24 مارس) تعلن عن دعم الاتحاد الأوروبي الجديد من 2.5 مليار € لأمريكا اللاتينية لسنوات 2014 ل2020 (بما في ذلك التمويل للبرامج الإقليمية، والمظاريف الثنائية للبلدان المؤهلة). حزمة مالية جديدة، والتي هي جزء من الصك تنمية التعاون، التي نشرت الآن، وسوف تناقش [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى محادثات متعددة الأطراف كرسي لفتح أسواق الخدمات

الاتحاد الأوروبي إلى محادثات متعددة الأطراف كرسي لفتح أسواق الخدمات

تكتسب الجهود المبذولة لتحرير التجارة في الخدمات الزخم باسم الاتحاد الأوروبي سيترأس جولة 6th مفاوضات للتجارة في اتفاقية الخدمات (تيسا) والتي تبدأ اليوم (17 فبراير) في جنيف. وتهدف المفاوضات تيسا في فتح أسواق الخدمات بين مجموعة متنوعة من أعضاء منظمة التجارة العالمية (WTO) الذي [...]

مواصلة القراءة

المفوض بيبالجس لحضور حفل تنصيب رئاسي في باراجواي

المفوض بيبالجس لحضور حفل تنصيب رئاسي في باراجواي

المفوض الأوروبي للتنمية، اندريس بيبالجس، سيمثل الاتحاد الأوروبي في مراسم تنصيب رئيس باراغواي، هوراسيو كارتيس، في أسونسيون في 15 أغسطس، بعد أن تم انتخابه في ابريل من هذا العام. بينما في باراغواي، فإن المفوض تقييم التقدم المحرز والتحديات في البلاد وسوف يناقش أولويات [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Paraguay

Two decades of European Parliament observation missions

Two decades of European Parliament observation missions

| November 22, 2014 | 0 Comments

The European Parliament is not only the EU’s only directly elected institution, but it also does its best to promote democracy outside Europe. This year marks 20 years of European Parliament involvement in election observation. Last year the Parliament sent delegations to observe elections in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Honduras, Jordan, Kenya, Madagascar, Mali, Nepal, Pakistan, […]

Continue Reading

Global trade increasingly obstructed, EU annual report says

Global trade increasingly obstructed, EU annual report says

| November 17, 2014 | 0 Comments

The tendency to impose trade-restricting measures remains strong among the EU’s commercial partners, fuelling continuing uncertainty in the world economy. These are the main findings of the European Commission’s annual report on protectionism published today (17 November). “I regret to see that many countries still consider protectionism a valid policy tool. This goes clearly against […]

Continue Reading

EU co-operation with Latin America

EU co-operation with Latin America

The EU has more than 18 years’ experience of regional co-operation in Latin America. Between 2007- 2013 the EU provided โ‚ฌ556 million for regional funds, spent in the areas of social cohesion, water management, socio-economic development, higher education and information society, amongst others. At the EUROsociAL conference in Brussels on 24-25 March, Development Commissioner Andris […]

Continue Reading

Significant new EU support for Latin America announced

Significant new EU support for Latin America announced

Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs will today (24 March) announce new EU support of โ‚ฌ2.5 billion for Latin America for the years 2014 to 2020 (including funding for regional programmes, and for the bilateral envelopes to the eligible countries). The new financial package, which is part of the Development Co-operation Instrument, now published, will be discussed […]

Continue Reading

EU to chair plurilateral talks to open services markets

EU to chair plurilateral talks to open services markets

| February 17, 2014 | 0 Comments

Efforts to liberalize trade in services are gaining momentum as the European Union will chair the 6th round of negotiations for the Trade in Services Agreement (TiSA) which begin today (17 February) in Geneva. TiSA negotiations aim at opening up markets in services among a diverse group of the World Trade Organization’s (WTO) members who […]

Continue Reading

Commissioner Piebalgs to attend Presidential inauguration in Paraguay

Commissioner Piebalgs to attend Presidential inauguration in Paraguay

European Commissioner for Development, Andris Piebalgs, will represent the European Union in the ceremony of inauguration of the President of Paraguay, Horacio Cartes, in Asuncion on 15 August, after having been elected in April this year. While in Paraguay, the Commissioner will take stock of the country’s progress and challenges and will discuss priorities for […]

Continue Reading