علامة: جنوب أفريقيا

وتحقق لجنة سواء #Aspen أساء وضع مهيمن في السوق مع المخدرات #cancer المنقذة للحياة

وتحقق لجنة سواء #Aspen أساء وضع مهيمن في السوق مع المخدرات #cancer المنقذة للحياة

فتحت المفوضية الأوروبية تحقيقا رسميا إلى مخاوف من أن شاركت أسبن فارما في التسعير المفرط بشأن خمسة أدوية السرطان المنقذة للحياة. ستقوم لجنة تحقيق في ما إذا أسبن أساء وضع مهيمن في السوق في خرق لقواعد مكافحة الاحتكار في الاتحاد الأوروبي. وقال المفوض مارغريثه فيستاجر المسؤول عن سياسة المنافسة: "عندما نحصل على المرضى، ونحن [...]

مواصلة القراءة

ترحب اللجنة الأولى محمية الرئيسية البحرية في بحر روس بأنه قرار تاريخي ل#Antarctic

ترحب اللجنة الأولى محمية الرئيسية البحرية في بحر روس بأنه قرار تاريخي ل#Antarctic

بعد خمس سنوات من المفاوضات، وافقت لجنة حفظ في القطب الجنوبي الموارد البحرية الحية (هئية) اليوم (28 أكتوبر) لإنشاء المناطق المحمية البحرية (MPA) في منطقة بحر روس - أول MPA رئيسيا في تاريخ القطب الجنوبي. بيئة، عن الثروة السمكية والشؤون البحرية المفوض Karmenu فيلا ارتياحه العميق [...]

مواصلة القراءة

"فرصة ذهبية لإنهاء التجارة غير المشروعة #ivory تهدر"

"فرصة ذهبية لإنهاء التجارة غير المشروعة #ivory تهدر"

| أكتوبر 12، 2016 | 0 تعليق

"كان لي شرف أن أكون جزءا من وفد المراقبين البرلمان الأوروبي إلى انقراض CoP17 في جنوب أفريقيا. كمشارك في حملة لحماية الحياة البرية وأنا أعلم أن الفرصة للتأثير الحماية على أعلى مستوى نادر "، وكتب كاثرين بيردر الهندسة الكهربائية والميكانيكية. "قبل توجهت إلى جنوب أفريقيا أنا صوتت لصالح أوروبية [...]

مواصلة القراءة

#Congo: S & التاءات نحث جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية على احترام الدستور البلاد في العملية الانتخابية

#Congo: S & التاءات نحث جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية على احترام الدستور البلاد في العملية الانتخابية

البرلمان الأوروبي، مع المساهمة الفعالة من الاشتراكيين الأوروبيين والديمقراطيين، قرارا بشأن جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية (زائير سابقا) على 10 مارس، داعيا السلطات إلى الاحترام الكامل لدستور البلاد، وخاصة على العملية الانتخابية. وقال رئيس المجموعة S & D، جياني Pittella: "إننا نحث السلطات الكونغولية على [...]

مواصلة القراءة

شهادة في الهندسة اعتماد أفضل الممارسات تجديد

شهادة في الهندسة اعتماد أفضل الممارسات تجديد

| نوفمبر 18، 2015 | 0 تعليق

وقد وافقت بعض الدول 26 في جميع أنحاء العالم الجديد وأفضل الممارسات تحديث في اعتماد برامج درجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة وصفها في وثيقة بعنوان "أفضل الممارسات في هندسة اعتماد برنامج. وتمثل وثيقة مبادرة مشتركة بين ENAEE والتحالف الدولية للهندسة، التي تضم ما يسمى واشنطن وسيدني ودبلن اتفاقات. البلدان […]

مواصلة القراءة

أوروبا وأفريقيا الجهود البحثية مزدوج لمعالجة الإيدز، والإيبولا وغيره من الأمراض المعدية

أوروبا وأفريقيا الجهود البحثية مزدوج لمعالجة الإيدز، والإيبولا وغيره من الأمراض المعدية

الاتحاد الأوروبي وأفريقيا هي عليه اليوم (2 ديسمبر) مضاعفة الجهود البحثية لتطوير أدوية جديدة وأفضل للأمراض المرتبطة بالفقر التي تؤثر في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى مثل الإيدز والسل والملاريا والديدان الخطافية والايبولا. بناء على نجاح البرنامج الأول، فإن التجارب السريرية برنامج الشراكة الثانية البلدان الأوروبية والنامية (EDCTP2) يعمل مع [...]

مواصلة القراءة

التجارة العالمية عرقلت على نحو متزايد، ويقول التقرير السنوي للاتحاد الأوروبي

التجارة العالمية عرقلت على نحو متزايد، ويقول التقرير السنوي للاتحاد الأوروبي

الميل إلى فرض تدابير تقييد التجارة لا يزال قويا بين الشركاء التجاريين للاتحاد الأوروبي، التي تغذي استمرار حالة عدم اليقين في الاقتصاد العالمي. هذه هي النتائج الرئيسية للتقرير السنوي للمفوضية الأوروبية بشأن إجراءات الحماية التجارية نشرت اليوم (17 نوفمبر). "يؤسفني أن أرى ما زال أن العديد من البلدان أن تنظر الحمائية أداة للسياسة صالحة. وهذا ينطبق بشكل واضح ضد [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: South Africa

Commission investigates whether #Aspen has abused a dominant market position with life-saving #cancer drugs

Commission investigates whether #Aspen has abused a dominant market position with life-saving #cancer drugs

The European Commission has opened a formal investigation into concerns that Aspen Pharma has engaged in excessive pricing concerning five life-saving cancer medicines. The Commission will investigate whether Aspen has abused a dominant market position in breach of EU antitrust rules. Commissioner Margrethe Vestager, in charge of competition policy, said: “When we get sick, we […]

Continue Reading

Commission welcomes first major Marine Protected Area in the Ross Sea as a landmark decision for #Antarctic

Commission welcomes first major Marine Protected Area in the Ross Sea as a landmark decision for #Antarctic

| October 28, 2016 | 0 Comments

Today (28 October), after five years of negotiations, the Commission for the Conservation of Antarctic Marine Living Resources (CCAMLR) agreed to establish a marine protected area (MPA) in the Ross Sea Region – the first major MPA in the history of the Antarctic. Environment, Fisheries and Maritime Affairs Commissioner Karmenu Vella expressed his deep satisfaction […]

Continue Reading

‘Golden opportunity to end illegal #ivory trade wasted’

‘Golden opportunity to end illegal #ivory trade wasted’

| October 12, 2016 | 0 Comments

“I was honored to be part of the European Parliament’s observer delegation to the CITES CoP17 in South Africa. As a campaigner for wildlife protection I know the opportunity to influence protection at the highest level is rare,” writes Catherine Bearder MEP. “Before I headed to South Africa I voted in favour of a European […]

Continue Reading

#Congo: S&Ds urge Democratic Republic of Congo to respect country’s Constitution in electoral process

#Congo: S&Ds urge Democratic Republic of Congo to respect country’s Constitution in electoral process

| March 11, 2016 | 0 Comments

The European Parliament, with the active contribution from the European Socialists and Democrats, adopted a resolution on the Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC) on 10 March, calling its authorities to fully respect the country’s constitution, especially on the electoral process. The president of the S&D Group, Gianni Pittella, said: “We urge the Congolese authorities to […]

Continue Reading

Engineering degree accreditation best practice updated

Engineering degree accreditation best practice updated

| November 18, 2015 | 0 Comments

Some 26 countries around the world have agreed new and updated best practice in the accreditation of engineering degree programmes described in a document entitled ‘Best Practice in Engineering Programme Accreditation’. The document represents a joint initiative between ENAEE and the International Engineering Alliance, which comprises the so-called Washington, Sydney and Dublin Accords. The countries […]

Continue Reading

Europe and Africa double research efforts to tackle AIDS, Ebola and other infectious diseases

Europe and Africa double research efforts to tackle AIDS, Ebola and other infectious diseases

| December 2, 2014 | 0 Comments

The EU and Africa are today (2 December) doubling the research efforts to develop new and better medicines for poverty-related diseases affecting sub-Saharan Africa such as AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria, hookworms and Ebola. Building on the success of the first programme, the second European and Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership programme (EDCTP2) will work with a […]

Continue Reading

Global trade increasingly obstructed, EU annual report says

Global trade increasingly obstructed, EU annual report says

| November 17, 2014 | 0 Comments

The tendency to impose trade-restricting measures remains strong among the EU’s commercial partners, fuelling continuing uncertainty in the world economy. These are the main findings of the European Commission’s annual report on protectionism published today (17 November). “I regret to see that many countries still consider protectionism a valid policy tool. This goes clearly against […]

Continue Reading