تقديم التبرع شنومك € لمراسل الاتحاد الأوروبي الآن

العلامة: تنزانيا

الاتحاد الأوروبي يدعم كهربة الريف في # تنزانيا

الاتحاد الأوروبي يدعم كهربة الريف في # تنزانيا

وخلال زيارة رسمية إلى تنزانيا، وقع مفوض التعاون والتنمية الدولية نيفين ميميكا (في الصورة) برنامجا بقيمة مليون يورو شنومكس لدعم كهربة الريف في البلاد. وستدعم اتفاقية التمويل الجديدة حصول المواطنين التنزانيين على طاقة ميسورة التكلفة ومستدامة من خلال توسيع شبكات الطاقة وتوسيع شبكات التوزيع. خلال التوقيع [...]

مواصلة القراءة

يصدر الاتحاد الأوروبي المساعدات الإنسانية إلى #Africa احتياجات النمو

يصدر الاتحاد الأوروبي المساعدات الإنسانية إلى #Africa احتياجات النمو

فإن مساعدات الاتحاد الأوروبي من 47 مليون € تساعد الاستجابة لاحتياجات الفئات الأكثر ضعفا في منطقة البحيرات الكبرى وكذلك في منطقة جنوب أفريقيا والمحيط الهندي. أعلنت المفوضية الأوروبية المساعدات الإنسانية لمساعدة المحتاجين في مناطق البحيرات العظمى وجنوب أفريقيا والمحيط الهندي، والذي يستمر [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يزيد من المساعدات الإنسانية للاجئين بوروندي

الاتحاد الأوروبي يزيد من المساعدات الإنسانية للاجئين بوروندي

المفوضية الأوروبية إطلاق 4.5 مليون € في المساعدة الإنسانية لمساعدة العدد المتزايد من اللاجئين من بوروندي الذين فروا إلى البلدان المجاورة. أكثر من 175,000 الناس، ومعظمهم من النساء والأطفال، وتشير التقديرات إلى أن غادر البلاد بالفعل. "لا يمكننا التغاضي عن تدهور الوضع الإنساني تؤثر على بوروندي. أعداد اللاجئين [...]

مواصلة القراءة

أوروبا وأفريقيا الجهود البحثية مزدوج لمعالجة الإيدز، والإيبولا وغيره من الأمراض المعدية

أوروبا وأفريقيا الجهود البحثية مزدوج لمعالجة الإيدز، والإيبولا وغيره من الأمراض المعدية

الاتحاد الأوروبي وأفريقيا هي عليه اليوم (2 ديسمبر) مضاعفة الجهود البحثية لتطوير أدوية جديدة وأفضل للأمراض المرتبطة بالفقر التي تؤثر في أفريقيا جنوب الصحراء الكبرى مثل الإيدز والسل والملاريا والديدان الخطافية والايبولا. بناء على نجاح البرنامج الأول، فإن التجارب السريرية برنامج الشراكة الثانية البلدان الأوروبية والنامية (EDCTP2) يعمل مع [...]

مواصلة القراءة

المفوض دي غوشت متوجها في زيارة رسمية إلى شرق أفريقيا

على 31 أكتوبر، وسوف مفوض التجارة كارل دي غوشت السفر إلى كينيا للقاء عدد من ممثلي حكوميين رفيعي المستوى في مجال الشؤون الخارجية والتجارة الدولية والشؤون شرق أفريقيا، والتمويل والتصنيع والزراعة. وتأتي الزيارة عقب الختام، قبل أسبوعين من المفاوضات لاتفاقية الشراكة الاقتصادية مع [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي تعقد صفقة تجارية شاملة مع جماعة شرق أفريقيا

الاتحاد الأوروبي تعقد صفقة تجارية شاملة مع جماعة شرق أفريقيا

على 16 أكتوبر، مفاوضون من الاتحاد الأوروبي وجماعة شرق أفريقيا (EAC) وضع اللمسات الأخيرة على الاتفاق الجديد شامل الشراكة الاقتصادية (EPA) بين المنطقتين. وسيوفر الاتفاق اليقين القانوني للشركات وفتح منظور طويل الأجل للحرية وصول غير محدود إلى سوق الاتحاد الأوروبي للمنتجات من بوروندي وكينيا ورواندا وتنزانيا وأوغندا. [...]

مواصلة القراءة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعلن عن مشاريع كهربة الريف لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لأكثر من 2 مليون شخص في المناطق الريفية الفقيرة

الاتحاد الأوروبي يعلن عن مشاريع كهربة الريف لتوفير الوصول إلى الطاقة لأكثر من 2 مليون شخص في المناطق الريفية الفقيرة

مفوض تنمية اندريس بيبالجس واليوم (4 يونيو) تكشف عن مشاريع الطاقة 16 التي ستتلقى 95 مليون € التمويل، وذلك بفضل برنامج الكهربة الريفية الجديدة للاتحاد الأوروبي. وتشمل المشاريع المائية وطاقة الرياح ومشاريع الطاقة الشمسية والكتلة الحيوية في تسعة بلدان أفريقية. فإن مشاريع معالجة تحديات الطاقة في المناطق الريفية والتي هي جزء من الاتحاد الأوروبي في [...]

مواصلة القراءة

Tag: Tanzania

EU releases humanitarian assistance to #Africa as needs grow

EU releases humanitarian assistance to #Africa as needs grow

The EU aid of €47 million will help respond to the needs of the most vulnerable in the Great Lakes as well as in Southern Africa and Indian Ocean region. The European Commission has announced humanitarian assistance to help people in need in the Great Lakes and Southern Africa and Indian Ocean regions, who continue […]

Continue Reading

EU increases humanitarian aid for Burundi refugees

EU increases humanitarian aid for Burundi refugees

The European Commission is releasing €4.5 million in humanitarian assistance to help the increasing number of refugees from Burundi that have fled to neighbouring countries. More than 175,000 people, the majority of them women and children, are estimated to have already left the country. “We cannot overlook the deteriorating humanitarian situation affecting Burundi. Refugee numbers […]

Continue Reading

Europe and Africa double research efforts to tackle AIDS, Ebola and other infectious diseases

Europe and Africa double research efforts to tackle AIDS, Ebola and other infectious diseases

| December 2, 2014 | 0 Comments

The EU and Africa are today (2 December) doubling the research efforts to develop new and better medicines for poverty-related diseases affecting sub-Saharan Africa such as AIDS, tuberculosis, malaria, hookworms and Ebola. Building on the success of the first programme, the second European and Developing Countries Clinical Trials Partnership programme (EDCTP2) will work with a […]

Continue Reading

Commissioner De Gucht heading for official visit to East Africa

| October 30, 2014 | 0 Comments

On 31 October, Trade Commissioner Karl De Gucht will travel to Kenya to meet with a number of high level government representatives in the area of foreign affairs and international trade, East African affairs, finance, industrialization and agriculture. The visit follows conclusion, two weeks ago, of the negotiations for an Economic Partnership Agreement with the […]

Continue Reading

EU strikes comprehensive trade deal with East African Community

EU strikes comprehensive trade deal with East African Community

| October 17, 2014 | 0 Comments

On 16 October, negotiators from the EU and the East African Community (EAC) finalized a new comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement (EPA) between both regions. The agreement will provide legal certainty for businesses and open a long-term perspective for free and unlimited access to the EU market for products from Burundi, Kenya, Rwanda, Tanzania and Uganda. […]

Continue Reading

EU announces rural electrification projects to provide access to energy for more than 2 million people in poor rural areas

EU announces rural electrification projects to provide access to energy for more than 2 million people in poor rural areas

Development Commissioner Andris Piebalgs will today (4 June) reveal the 16 energy projects that will receive €95 million funding, thanks to the EU’s new rural electrification programme. The projects include hydro, wind, solar and biomass projects across nine African countries. The projects will address energy challenges in rural areas and are part of the EU’s […]

Continue Reading

EU support to provide access to energy to two million people in Africa

EU support to provide access to energy to two million people in Africa

The European Commission has today (1 April) announced the results of the first call for proposals of an innovative programme for providing finance to bring electricity to the world’s poorest citizens. This initiative also shows that the EU has been a leader in the campaign to provide Sustainable Energy for All. Grants of €95 million […]

Continue Reading