Tag: Algerien

Bericht über den Stand der Beziehungen zwischen der EU und # Algerien: Umsetzung einer Partnerschaft, die reich an Herausforderungen und Chancen ist

Bericht über den Stand der Beziehungen zwischen der EU und # Algerien: Umsetzung einer Partnerschaft, die reich an Herausforderungen und Chancen ist

Zwischen März 2017 und April 2018 demonstrierten die EU und Algerien ihren Wunsch, ihren politischen Dialog und ihre Zusammenarbeit in allen Partnerschaftsbereichen zu vertiefen. Das ist der Schluss des Fortschrittsberichts über die Lage der Beziehungen zwischen der EU und Algerien durch die Dienststellen der Europäischen Kommission und den Europäischen Auswärtigen Dienst im Hinblick auf die 11th EU-Algerien [...]

Weiterlesen

#Gas: Die Abgeordneten stärken die EU-Vorschriften für Pipelines von und nach Drittländern

#Gas: Die Abgeordneten stärken die EU-Vorschriften für Pipelines von und nach Drittländern

In 2015 importierte die EU 69.3% des gesamten Gasverbrauchs © AP Images / EU / EU EU-Gasmarktvorschriften müssen für alle Pipelines gelten, die in die EU ein- oder ausreisen, mit streng begrenzten Ausnahmen, so die Abgeordneten des Energieausschusses am Mittwoch. Alle Gaspipelines aus Drittländern in die EU müssen die EU-Gasmarktvorschriften für die EU vollständig erfüllen. [...]

Weiterlesen

S & Ds Push für eine stärkere Zusammenarbeit im Energiebereich Zukunft #GasSupply Krisen zu verhindern

S & Ds Push für eine stärkere Zusammenarbeit im Energiebereich Zukunft #GasSupply Krisen zu verhindern

S & D-Sprecher zu diesem Thema Theresa Griffin MEP sagte: "Während sich die EU zu einer nachhaltigen und energieeffizienten Wirtschaftsmodell zu bewegen, wir auf externe Energiequellen immer noch sehr abhängig sind, vor allem, wenn es um Gas geht. In der Tat, importieren wir derzeit 65% unserer Gas aus Russland, Norwegen und Algerien zu einem Preis [...]

Weiterlesen

#Kazakhstan Stuft 52nd in Economic Freedom of World Index

#Kazakhstan Stuft 52nd in Economic Freedom of World Index

| September 30, 2016 | 0 Kommentare

Kasachstan wurde 52nd unter 159 Ländern der Economic Freedom of the World Report veröffentlicht 15 September vom Fraser Institute rangiert. Der Bericht über 2014 Daten basiert, schreibt Zhazira Dyussembekova. "Der Index in Economic Freedom of the World veröffentlicht misst den Grad, in dem die Politik und die Institutionen der Länder sind unterstützende [...]

Weiterlesen

Weltmärkte zunehmend behindert, sagt EU-Jahresbericht

Weltmärkte zunehmend behindert, sagt EU-Jahresbericht

| 17. November 2014 | 0 Kommentare

Die Tendenz der handelsbeschränkenden Maßnahmen einzuführen bleibt stark unter Handelspartner der EU, Betankung anhaltende Unsicherheit in der Weltwirtschaft. Dies sind die wichtigsten Ergebnisse der Jahresbericht der Europäischen Kommission über den Protektionismus hat heute (17 November). "Ich bedauere, um zu sehen, dass viele Länder immer noch als Protektionismus eine gültige politisches Instrument. Dies geht eindeutig gegen [...]

Weiterlesen

Europäische Nachbarschaftspolitik Package

Europäische Nachbarschaftspolitik Package

Auf 27 März 2014 Europäische Nachbarschaftspolitik Paket verabschiedet werden, die Bewertung der Umsetzung der Europäischen Nachbarschaftspolitik in 2013 in den 16 Partner in unserer Nachbarschaft - Algerien, Armenien, Aserbaidschan, Belarus, Ägypten, Georgien, Israel, Jordanien, Libanon, Libyen, Moldawien , Marokko, besetzte palästinensische Gebiet, Syrien, Tunesien und die Ukraine. Obwohl 2013 war ein Jahr der Krisen [...]

Weiterlesen

Tag: Algeria

Real political change in view in #Algeria after resignation of President Bouteflika? Scepticism after re-appointment of Nouredine Bedoui 

Real political change in view in #Algeria after resignation of President Bouteflika? Scepticism after re-appointment of Nouredine Bedoui 

| April 4, 2019

After Algeria’s ailing president, Abdelaziz Bouteflika (pictured), agreed Monday 1 April to step down by the end of the month after ruling the country for 20 years, yielding to weeks of mass demonstrations demanding his ousting, what’s next with this country’s political future? Would Bouteflika’s anouncement quell the protests which have been calling not only […]

Continue Reading

Report on state of EU and #Algeria relations: Implementing a partnership rich in challenges and opportunities

Report on state of EU and #Algeria relations: Implementing a partnership rich in challenges and opportunities

Between March 2017 and April 2018, the EU and Algeria demonstrated their desire to deepen their political dialogue and co-operation in all partnership areas. That is the conclusion of the progress report on the state of EU-Algeria relations by the European Commission services and the European External Action Service with a view to the 11th EU-Algeria […]

Continue Reading

#Gas: MEPs strengthen EU rules on pipelines to and from third countries

#Gas: MEPs strengthen EU rules on pipelines to and from third countries

| March 22, 2018

In 2015, the EU imported 69.3% of total gas consumption©AP Images/European Union-EP  EU gas market rules must apply to all pipelines entering or leaving the EU, with strictly limited exceptions, Energy Committee MEPs agreed on Wednesday. All gas pipelines from third countries into the EU must comply fully with EU gas market rules on EU […]

Continue Reading

S&Ds push for stronger energy co-operation to prevent future #GasSupply crises

S&Ds push for stronger energy co-operation to prevent future #GasSupply crises

| October 13, 2016 | 0 Comments

S&D spokesperson on this issue Theresa Griffin MEP said: “While the EU is moving towards a more sustainable and energy-efficient economic model, we are still highly reliant on external sources of energy, especially when it comes to gas. In fact, we currently import 65% of our gas from Russia, Norway and Algeria at a cost […]

Continue Reading

#Kazakhstan ranks 52nd in Economic Freedom of World index

#Kazakhstan ranks 52nd in Economic Freedom of World index

| September 30, 2016 | 0 Comments

Kazakhstan has been ranked 52nd among 159 countries in the Economic Freedom of the World report published 15 September by the Fraser Institute. The report is based on 2014 data, writes Zhazira Dyussembekova. “The index published in Economic Freedom of the World measures the degree to which the policies and institutions of countries are supportive […]

Continue Reading

Global trade increasingly obstructed, EU annual report says

Global trade increasingly obstructed, EU annual report says

| November 17, 2014 | 0 Comments

The tendency to impose trade-restricting measures remains strong among the EU’s commercial partners, fuelling continuing uncertainty in the world economy. These are the main findings of the European Commission’s annual report on protectionism published today (17 November). “I regret to see that many countries still consider protectionism a valid policy tool. This goes clearly against […]

Continue Reading

European Neighbourhood Policy Package

European Neighbourhood Policy Package

On 27 March the 2014 European Neighbourhood Policy Package will be adopted, assessing the implementation of the ENP in 2013 in the 16 partners in our neighbourhood – Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Egypt, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Moldova, Morocco, Occupied Palestinian Territory, Syria, Tunisia and Ukraine. Although 2013 has been a year of crises […]

Continue Reading